Mercy Takes Hold

 

source - blogs.usask.ca

source – blogs.usask.ca

“And while he lingered, the men took hold of his hand, his wife’s hand, and the hands of his two daughters, the LORD being merciful to him and they brought him out and set him outside the city.”  Genesis 19:16  NKJV

I tend to linger too.

Thank You, Lord, for Your great mercy that takes hold of us and brings us out and away from what would destroy us.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Your mercy takes
hold of me

and leads
me away

from the places
where I linger

that are harmful
for me to stay.

God bless you with His mercy today!

 

Published in: on December 15, 2014 at 7:50 am  Comments Off on Mercy Takes Hold  
Tags: , , , , ,
MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

