When I Don’t Do Well

 

image

“If you do well, will you not be accepted? And if you do not do well, sin lies at the door.  And it’s desire is for you, but you should rule over it.”  Genesis 4:7 NKJV

It can be very humbling to not do well, but it is not a sin.

Thank You, Lord, for the humbling times and what You show me in them.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

If I do well
I may be accepted

by my peers
and the like.

If I do not do well
I can be rejected

but never by
my Jesus Christ.

God bless you as you do your best today, whatever that looks like!

Published in: on November 19, 2014 at 1:09 am  Comments Off on When I Don’t Do Well  
Tags: , , , , ,
Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

