Hypocrisy

“In the meantime, when an innumerable multitude of people had gathered together, so that they trampled one another, He began to say to His disciples first of all,  ‘Beware of the leaven of the Pharisees, which is hypocrisy.'”  Luke 12:1 NKJV

Too much people pressure can make it harder for me to keep my beliefs, words and actions all matching up.

Thank You, Lord, for warning us about the temptation to say one thing and do another and for giving us Your Holy Spirit to keep us on track.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Oh Lord, You know
all my thoughts

all my words
all my heart

correct me now
so I can be

true to You
eternally.

God bless you as you stay real and vulnerable for His glory!

Published in: on September 3, 2014 at 6:32 am  Comments Off on Hypocrisy  
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

