Soft Hearts

_MG_2798

 

“And He said to them, ‘Is it lawful on the Sabbath to do good or to do evil, to save life or to kill?’  But they kept silent.”  Mark 3:4 NKJV

Matthew 3:5 tells us Jesus was grieved by their silence, by the hardness of their hearts.

Thank You, Lord, for softening my heart as I surrender it to You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Is it lawful to do good or evil
to save life or to kill?

The answer seems so obvious
but You ask me still

because my heart can harden
and my love become nil

oh keep me forever softened
to Your mercy and Your will.

God bless you as you stay soft toward Him today!

Published in: on July 7, 2014 at 11:51 pm  Comments Off on Soft Hearts  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

