Shining Before Men

“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”  Matthew 5:16 NKJV

I could get a little too caught up in shining before men so they see my good works.

Thank You, Lord, for the good works you give in which You are glorified, not me.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Any light in me
is from You

so oh indeed
let it truly shine

in such a way that
You’re seen, not me

and Your Name
is glorified.

God bless you as your good works glorify Him today!

Published in: on June 3, 2014 at 1:49 am  Comments Off on Shining Before Men  
Tags: , , , , , ,
Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

