“How Have I Wearied You?”

“Oh My people, what have I done to you?
And how have I wearied you?
Testify against Me.”  Micah 6:3

“For I brought you up out of the land of Egypt,
I redeemed you from the house of bondage;
And I sent before you Moses, Aaron and Miriam.”  Micah 6:4 NKJV

If I feel weary, it’s time to turn to God.

Thank You, Lord, for delivering me out of wearisome places and giving me rest.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

If I’m
feeling weary
and the opposite
of blessed

let me turn
to You, Lord
for deliverance
and rest.

God bless you and give you rest!

Published in: on April 20, 2014 at 1:18 am  Comments Off on “How Have I Wearied You?”  
Tags: , , , , ,
Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

