Praying From the Fish’s Belly

“Then Jonah prayed to the Lord his God from the fish’s belly.”  Jonah 2:1

“And he said:
I cried out to the Lord  because of my affliction
And He answered me.
Out of the belly of Sheol I cried,
And you heard my voice.”  Jonah 2:2

Though in a fish’s belly, Jonah recognized he’d been saved.

Thank You, God, for hearing my voice and saving me out of the belly of Sheol.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Even if I’m downcast
and afflicted
with waves and billows
rolling over me

let me remember how great
is my Salvation
how You swallowed up sin
at Calvary.

God bless you as you cry out to Him today!

Published in: on April 8, 2014 at 11:45 pm  Comments Off on Praying From the Fish’s Belly  
Tags: , , , , ,
MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

