Praise Him

“Praise Him, sun and moon;
Praise Him, all you stars of light!
Praise the LORD from the earth . . .
Fire, hail, snow and clouds . . .
Mountains and all hills . . .
Beasts and all cattle . . .”   Psalm 148:3,7,8,9,10

All of creation automatically praises Him.

Lord, may I praise You as naturally as all nature does.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Naturally

scienceyearfour.blogspot.com

scienceyearfour.blogspot.com

Lord, let us praise You
like the wind, the birds, the trees

that it may flow out of us
oh so naturally

not stopping to think about
what is happening

but considering Your goodness
constant and continually.

39 Comments

  1. Oh I DO SO LOVE this one, Sis–yes! I love it when my day rolls along on praise to Him, naturally, like a fountain. Praying for you a HS-powered Thursday–with smooth-sailing satisfaction! God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  2. This one is a good one to pray. Thank you so much for sharing it!

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. Reminded of when the Pharisees told Jesus to “shut up” his admirers and He said, “They could keep silent but the mountains, trees and hills would shout in praise.” Yeah, creation definitely praises.

  4. “Lord, let us praise You
    like the wind, the birds, the trees…
    … not stopping to think about
    what is happening…”

    Deb, there is such wisdom in contained in this “simple poem”. Honestly, there is nothing “simple” about this poem. Lord, help me to remember to give You praise, no matter what is happening around me and even within me. Help me to always maintain focus, keeping my eyes fixed on You, the Author and Finisher of my faith, the One who holds me in the palm of His hand, loving me and encouraging me to press on in Jesus’ name. Oh! How I love You!

    Sis Deb, thank you so much for sharing from your heart each morning. I pray the Lord blesses you richly and abundantly with His deep and undeniable love!

    Love,
    Cheryl

  5. In Revelation 14:2 the apostle John tries to describe the sound of heaven, as he heard it in his vision:

    “And I heard a sound from heaven like the roar of rushing waters and like a loud peal of thunder. The sound I heard was like that of harpists playing their harps.”

    Three times John uses “like” to describe the sound of heaven. It was like, first, the roar of rushing waters. Niagara Falls. Sustained intensity. It was like, secondly, a loud peal of thunder. Kaboom! Dramatic percussion. It was like, thirdly, harpists playing their harps. Tender loveliness. And the sound of heaven was/is all three sounds mingled together as one.

    We have never heard such a sound. We do know what a waterfall sounds like, what a thunderclap sounds like, even what an orchestra of harpists might sound like. So the similes work. But we have never heard it all mixed together into one coherent, simultaneous whole. Someday we will hear it. Someday we will be a part of it, as we sing a new song before the throne (Revelation 14:3).

    We will become capable of sustained intensity, dramatic percussion and tender loveliness, all at once, forever, as the celebration of God’s glory pours out of us.

    “The Gospel Coalition”

  6. What a blessing to have a living, constant witness of the Lord on display around us! Lord bless you Deb. Thanks for helping us not take nature for granted by not recognizing the handywork of the Lord.

  7. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  8. AMEN! 😀

  9. “…that it [praise] may flow out of us
    oh so naturally…”

    I pray this would be the case in my life, on good days and bad, rainy weather or sunshine. Let it be so, Lord.

    Actually, your poem today is really a psalm. Today, you have scored a Sons of Korah 10. It looks like the only racing that will be done in Catland today is duck racing. So, maybe Aub needs a duck. If it doesn’t work out, you can always eat it.

  10. I have often marvelled at the way birds demonstrate JOY – even when their feathers are ruffled! Yes, we could all learn a lesson or two about our attitudes, and about praise, from the ‘dumb’ creatures around us…

  11. Your poetry is such a blessing to me. thanks for pondering these Psalms and then giving us your own. – Ha – i just looked above and noticed that bro Larry called it a Psalm today to – well – let every word be established by Larry and Ben – that’s what I always say!

  12. Hey Larry – just so you know – i used your name in vein below – hope you will forgive me

  13. I love how your poetry gets me thinking… :). All creation really does reveal His glory, doesn’t it? It’s humbling and also saddening how easy it is for nature to praise Him, and yet how difficult it can be for mankind… Beautiful poem-prayer and reminder!

  14. I love that too, Sis! That is a good roll to be on! 🙂 I liked the fountain example too!! Thank you, thank you , thank you! Love you and God bless you bigger!!

  15. Thank you so much for being here!! Love you and God bless you as you praise Him even in the hard stuff.

  16. If we did, we would certainly be full of his joy, his peace like the beautiful choruses in limb and leaf! We’d be trees!

  17. I love that, Pastor Bill . . .there will be no stopping the praise! Thank you and God bless you!

  18. Thank you so much for your prayers and blessings and encouragement! Believe me, I really need to remember and do this myself. Love you and God bless you as you praise Him through the storms.

  19. Oh my goodness, Ike! This was incredible and makes me long to be there singing all the more! I’ll practice now .. 🙂
    God bless you and thanks a zillion!

  20. Nature helps me to praise Him so much and often, Pastor Rob! Thank you and God bless you as you praise!

  21. Thank you MDMC! God bless!

  22. God bless you, Teach, as you praise!

  23. I am praying with you, Mr. Larry, to praise on good days and bad. God bless you and move on your heart today!
    p.s. Julie at Mended Hearts had ducks show up at her house in the dead of winter , year before last. Peking ducks. Before she knew it, she had eggs too .. .lots of eggs!! haha! She always tries to get us to take the things she doesn’t really want … but we passed on the ducks. 🙂

  24. I love how you reflect on all you see each day , Melody .. .and teach us along the way! Those birds are always singing too! Thank you and God bless you, Melody!

  25. You have me giggling at what you always say! haha! I think you two make a good team! 🙂 Thank you for blessing me and God bless you more!!

  26. Maybe the Lord is trying to tell Debbie something via the Lar-Ben twosome.

  27. Oh beautiful Ali .. you got ME thinking with your comment, how it can be so easy for nature, but so difficult for mankind. Thank you for praising Him today and God bless you and your family!

  28. I like the idea of us being trees, all our leaf hands waving and raised high to Him! Your comments are like poetry to me!! Thank you , sweet Debbie, and God bless you and fill you with praise and joy!

  29. I love letting it flow when I am in nature…may I learn to let it flow when I am not! Thanks Deb!

  30. Oh that the praise of mankind would begin to resound as naturally as nature’s praise!

  31. That’s true, Tom .. it’s easier to let it flow when everything around us is too! Thank you and God bless you as you praise!!

  32. I am with you on that, Pastor J! Praying for each of us to do our parts today, in lifting up His praise! God bless you!!

  33. At the end of the day when I get to reflect the moments, it’s always due to praising the Lord naturally.

    I praise Him for you Debbie. Huggggs 🙂

  34. I mean, the happy moments 🙂

  35. That is a really beautiful revelation, sweet spoon!! So true! You are one smart cookie!! 🙂 love you and God bless you and your precious family!

  36. Praise – constant praise – genuine praise – unhindered praise – wholehearted praise – praise involving the whole being, coming from a redeemed and sanctified life . . . that is the praise I look forward to in the soon-coming eternity, when we will praise our great triune God with ALL our being and NO distractions.

    We are one day closer!

  37. Just as I loved your “that’s our amazing God” , I’m also loving your “we are one day closer!” 🙂 Praising Him now for that time ahead when we can praise Him with our all , forever, with NO distractions!
    Thank you and God bless you, dear Angela!

  38. Your sister Caddo and I follow each others blog and I came to yours through a link in an email. Happy Birthday! Deborah

  39. Thank you so much for coming by, Deborah! You blessed me! God bless you too!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

