A Present Tense God

“The LORD opens the eyes of the
blind
The LORD raises those who are
bowed down;
The LORD loves the righteous.
The LORD watches over the
strangers;
He relieves the fatherless and widow . . .”  Psalm 146:8-9

I really loved all the present tense verbs used in this portion of scripture.

Thank You, Lord, for all You are doing right now, for so many.  And here is a simple poem . . .

His Goodness On Display

en.wikipedia.org

en.wikipedia.org

I see Your goodness to me
like the first star in the sky

I am blessed and humbled
then You ask me to multiply

my experience times a billion
of peopled Milky Ways

to imagine Your lovingkindness
spread out on display.

31 Comments

  1. it is good to know God is not a past tense God, nor is He a future tense God. he is present tense. Good point about the Scripture Deb.

  2. beautiful, Debbie

  3. Hallelujah Sis Deb! He loves us with an everlasting love, and I am so very, very grateful! Thank you for your “simple poems” which bless the Almighty, and His followers!

    Love,
    Cheryl

  4. The “tense” thing is really a great point to make Debbie. It is such a blessing to realize that He is the same yesterday, TODAY, and forever. Actually, the more I think about it… in a sense, there is no tense with God. He is eternally the same and His thoughts towards us never change! What a blessing. Thank you for your faithfulness.

  5. amen! – love that – no tense with God

  6. Deb, This is right on target – so many of us live as though God saved us in the past, and we wish He would hurry up and take us to our future with Him, and me miss his hear and now kiss. Working on SoS post with His left hand behind my head, and His right arm embracing me – so RIGHT NOW!!

  7. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  8. Very good Debbie very good

  9. “…I am blessed and humbled
    then You ask me to multiply

    my experience times a billion
    of peopled Milky Ways…”

    This mind-boggling number blesses me because once again it reminds me that our El Shaddai is a God who is more than enough now and always will be. As you love to say, “That God!”

    Okay, this post is a crackerjack humdinger of a doozy, a regular killer-diller lollapalooza. If you had thoughts of bringing Aub and Jenteel out to California for a quick Preakness workout, today is not a good day. Rainy and dreary, so un-Southern California like. Maybe later in the week, call before you bop in, okay?

  10. Thanks for sharing, Dearest Deb

    So good to know that “God is”!

    “Thank You, Lord, for all You are doing right now, for so many.”
    Amen 🙂

    Blessings
    ann

    The Grace Thrillers – God Is

  11. WOW and WOW and WOW–you know I LOVE this one, Sis!!!!! Hoping and praying your True-heart Tuesday is Wow-blessed–love, sis Caddo, wow-whirling in His Spirit

  12. Thank you and God bless you right now, Pastor Bill! 🙂

  13. God bless beautiful you, Terry!

  14. Thank YOU, Cheryl, for your praising heart that encourages us and keeps us going! God bless you mightily today, as you share His word!

  15. I love that too! He has an eternal tense .. .something out of this world! 🙂 Thank you, Pastor Rob, for blessing us with that and God bless you!

  16. I love Him being with you right NOW, embracing and supporting you, Mr. Ben! 🙂 Thank you so much for taking the time to comment here like you do! God bless you!

  17. Thank you and God bless you as you reblog!

  18. God bless you today, dear Desiray!

  19. I love that He is a God who is more than enough now and always will be, Mr. Larry!! Thank you and God bless you bunches!
    p.s. Aub was on Apache today. She is a softy and lets him graze as he goes along! We might need a little more of a workout before the Preakness! 🙂

  20. Oh .. you brought us a song .. .a God Is song! Thank you times a billion, dear Ann full of grace! Love you and God bless you as He fills your present with His presence!

  21. That is a lot of wow’s!! I love you and that you are wow-whirling in His Spirit now and forever!! God bless your Tuesday with much love and cooler temps!!

  22. Present for sure!

  23. 🙂 Amen, Tom, and God bless you!

  24. what a mind-boggling God we serve 🙂 full of beauty and majesty! Thanks for this today…. you bless my heart!

  25. What a profoundly beautiful poem! Thank you for sharing it.

    Love,
    Theresa

  26. Present tense – Yes! He loved me before I was born – in fact, even before He created the world – and His love has been consistent. Even when I did not know Him He cared for me and undertook for me even though it was decades before I realised He had done so. Even when I ‘go my own way’ He loves me and gently draws me back to Himself.

    Present tense – Yes! He is the great I AM. He has never changed and He never will change and He will continue to love me for all eternity.

    Thank you Debbie for reminding me in such a beautiful way.

  27. Thank you for serving Him in such a beautiful way, Heidi!! God bless you too, bunches!

  28. Love you, Theresa, and am so thankful for you and for what God is doing right now in your life!

  29. Mentor Angela . ..you just get me so fired up with your comments and posts! Your love and passion for Jesus always comes through. God bless you and yours with His continuous love!

  30. Your beautiful blog shouts the beauty of the Lord.

  31. You are so so kind! Thank you for stopping by and blessing me! God bless you and yours!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

