Standing By Night

“Behold, bless the LORD,
all you servants of the LORD,
Who by night stand in the house of
the LORD!
Lift up your hands in the sanctuary,
And bless the LORD.”   Psalm 134:1-2

I tend to pace whenever I have to stand . ..or I rock back and forth.

Lord, teach me to stand when , where , and how You want me to.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

To Stand

ngm.nationalgeographic.com

ngm.nationalgeographic.com

Lord, give us strength
to stand in the night

when we are weary
of this life

to lift our hands
and give You praise

to bless You, Lord
forever and always.

32 Comments

  1. Excellent message and verse, Deb–and looks like I made first pew, wowee. God bless you.

  2. Amen

  3. Hallelujah! And when we have done all, let us stand, in His power and in His migiht… So beautiful, my beloved sister!

    With much love,
    Cheryl

  4. “Lord, give us strength to stand in the night
    when we are weary of this life”

    AMEN! This should be our prayer for today. Thanks Deb. Lord bless you.

  5. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  6. i love how you express yourself so well in a small amount of words. your heart always speaks the truth

  7. There are times when the hardest thing we can do is stand. We may stumble, we may even fall, but getting back up is key… stand. Just stand for Him. So Be It! All Glory to God! Thanks for the reminder today Deb…

  8. “…I tend to pace whenever I have to stand . ..or I rock back and forth…”

    Little by little, we learn inside stuff about you, but actually, I would have guessed you to be a high-energy person. So, be thankful, you can stand on the inside and pace on the outside in the same manner you are filled with joy while weeping at the same time.

    Scrumpdillyicious! This means it’s time to treat Aub to chocolate donuts and butter while you eat Yoplait with fresh strawberries and blueberries. I’d be tempted to point at something to catch Aub’s attention and then sneak a donut away from her. I’d, of course, blame such thievery on Sun and Beam…those pesky varmints.

  9. Be still and know I am God . . . to stand before Him in praise for all things is a stance we should all take. Love this Deb, thanks for helping me lift my hands in praise to our mighty Father today! ~ Blessings ~

  10. when the world gets dark and starts swaying we should pray to stand strong in the Light! Yes, Debbie! Thank you so much for reminding us to do that!

  11. beautiful strength. *Thank you* Debbie.

  12. You are something else, dear Jaels! Thank you for your ever encouragement for us, whether you are in the pews or not! Love you and God bless you as you stand in Jesus today!

  13. God bless you, beautiful one! Keep shining!

  14. I love that, dear Cheryl .. when we have done all, let us stand! It stirs me up, knowing that He will help us do just that! love you and God bless you!

  15. He is so faithful to answer our prayers and give us the strength we need for each day! Thank you and God bless you, Pastor Rob!

  16. Thank you and God bless you and your ministry!

  17. Thank you for encouraging me, dear Terry! God bless you as you stand even when you get weary and do your best for Al.

  18. What a wonderful insight, Teach! Standing takes a lot more than it seems like, on the surface! Thank you and God bless you as you stand for Him today!

  19. Ya, pretty soon you are going to know me better than I know me . .and see the mess I really am! haha! Thankful that my pacing doesn’t put Him off! 🙂
    I’m laughing at blaming the donut stealing on those pesky varmints. haha! I give them popcorn, but Sun steals Beam’s, and they are back at squabbling all too soon! Aub loves watching them and feeding them.
    God bless you and your standing times, Mr. Larry!

  20. Really good, Deborah, to stand before Him in praise always! Definitely want that to be my stance! Thank you and God bless you!

  21. Your comment, like your poetry, brings a comfort with it, Heidi! Thank you and God bless you for helping us stand in the Light.

  22. God bless you, sweet Brook, and all the ways you stand today, trusting and seeing His good.

  23. Isn’t the temptation to lie down STRONG?? Sheesh. You’re right – we will only really conquer by remaining upright, in more ways than one… 🙂

  24. Ah Melody . .your comment rocks! 🙂 Yes, that is the temptation! Wow .. you really nailed this one. Thank you and God bless you for sharing your insights and wisdom!!!

  25. Your poetry, once again, is succinct and potent! Thank you, Debbie, for stirring up my desire to “stand in the night.”

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  26. You are a ‘stander’ for sure, Wendy! God bless you as He keeps you today!

  27. Interesting that when we stand and praise we don’t get tired as quickly as when we stand and grumble.. Funny how that works.

  28. I never thought of that, Patricia!! Thank you for sharing your insight with us and God bless you!!

  29. Stand therefore – and having done all, stand – Ephesians 6:10-18. When we put on the whole armour of God, we are equipped to stand and are able to stand in His victory . . . but ONLY in His strength.

    What an incredibly amazing God!

  30. “But only in His strength” . ..I am so thankful for that strength today! Thank you too, and God bless you, Mentor Angela!!

  31. “Lord, teach me to stand when , where , and how You want me to.” That is my prayer at this moment, too. Thank you so much for sharing this post.

    Love,
    Theresa

  32. It is harder to do than it seems, dear Theresa, and I am praying with you right now. Love you and God bless you!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

