Finding A Place

” LORD,  remember David
And all his afflictions;
How he swore to the LORD,
And vowed to the Mighty God of Jacob;
‘Surely I will not go into the chamber of my house;
Or go up to the comfort of my bed;
I will not give sleep to my eyes
Or slumber to my eyelids,
Until I find a place for the LORD,
A dwelling place for the Mighty God of Jacob’.”  Psalm 132:1-5

David had such a heart for God.

Lord, let me not close my eyes to Your desire to dwell in the hearts of many yet.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

My Home

vanessashomes.com

vanessashomes.com

I am looking
for a place
that I can call
My own.

Won’t you open
up your hearts
and let Me make
them My home?

31 Comments

  1. Thanks for putting our longing is such beautiful words … You are an encouragement!

  2. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  3. May He come into our hearts and give us life forevermore! Lord bless you Deb!

  4. Gorgeous, Debbie. I love imagining God saying these words to me. Especially those times when I choose my immediate ‘comfort’ over His words/presence/wisdom. Thanks for the reminder to keep letting Him in.

  5. How wonderful to know we don’t have to go anywhere to make a home for our God. He dwells with us! Like David may I not slumber until I have prepared my heart for HIM! Blessings Deb. Way we share the wonder of God to those who do not know Him!

  6. thanks Debbie

  7. This is really good – a call to intimacy and evangelism – let me help Him find a place of rest in others – So good

  8. I love how your made this poem, and many others in the past, personal, from God’s heart to ours. This takes boldness to believe you’ve heard God. Salute!

    A standing ovation with a drum roll and a 21 gun salute for your efforts on this post. Also, today would be a good time to enjoy French Fries with Aub in honor Henri de Tonti, the founder of your city. Au revoir!

  9. Audacious – speaking on behalf of G-d, but if anyone can and should I’d say it’d be you.

  10. Oh, how the Lord wishes to make His home in all hearts. I pray for all those who have shut the door on Him . . . may He move them to invite Him in. Amen and Amen and God Bless you Deb ~

  11. this saddens me… He knows He can dwell here peacefully ~ I’d do anything for Him. Can you imagine having him smile on you?

  12. God bless you, dear Heidi, and the home you have made for Him! 🙂

  13. Thank you and God bless you, MDMC!

  14. Amen, Pastor Rob! Praying that with you . .God bless you!

  15. Fantastic image for some great thoughts for our hearts today. Thank you Debbie!

  16. Oh I so appreciate you, Ali, and for reminding me of those times too .. choosing my comfort over Him. Thank you and God bless you and your heart-home filled with Jesus!

  17. I love the part about not sleeping until we have prepared our hearts for Him, Tom, and join you in a desire to let others know how wonderful it is to have Jesus dwelling within. God bless you and yours!

  18. Thank you, Terry, and God bless you bunches!

  19. The way you put it sounds so much better, Mr. Ben .. a call to intimacy and evangelism. I need to consult with you first. 🙂 God bless you as you do both each day!

  20. I heard it from you!

  21. I don’t feel very bold, so thank you for sharing that Mr. Larry. The ones where I try to share His heart .. write for Him . . .are often my personal favorites, even though a little risky.
    You know more about our city than we do! Will have to up my research time. I offered the fries to Aub . .. but she is kind of still stuck on the butter donuts.

  22. You make me smile and laugh. If you could only see me . .anything but audacious, yet here it comes out in these little poems, eh? God bless you, poet friend!

  23. You have me thinking of Him knocking and asking to come in. May more and more say ‘yes!’. God bless you and thank you for your beautiful comments!

  24. God bless you, Debbie, as He makes His home in you and smiles upon you too! 🙂

  25. Thanks, Melody , and God bless you! Praying that all He is fill your heart today!

  26. Lovely…m

  27. God bless lovely you, K!

  28. How we praise God for the incredulous but true REALITY of Christ living in us. What a privilege!

    And how we thank God for the great privilege that is ours of being His instrument in reaching others with this truth.

  29. What a gracious amazing God, dear mentor Angela! 🙂 Love you and God bless you!

  30. What an honor it is to have the Lord make our hearts His home. I pray that He will make home improvements there.

    Love,
    Theresa

  31. 🙂 You got me grinning, Theresa! I am always in need of some remodeling, for sure! Love you and God bless you and your beautiful heart home!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

