The Walking Way

“Blessed is every one who fears the
LORD,
Who walks in His ways.”  Psalm 128:1

The girls and I would take a challenging trail through a local park that led us up and down a ravine, crisscrossing the creek at the bottom on strategically placed stones.

Lord, thank You  for being the Way for us to walk in.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

The Way Home

blog.seattlepi.com

blog.seattlepi.com

We’ve learned Your ways
are not our ways

Your thoughts
are not our own

yet You lead us
and guide us

all the way
home.

42 Comments

  1. Amen Deb… And as He leads us and guides us all the way home, He continues to order our steps. Isn’t that wonderful? He cares so deeply for us, that He takes the time to order our steps, to make sure that each step toward our destiny is just as important as our arrival to that destination.

    Much love,
    Cheryl

  2. I am so glad you included the photo. It helped me to imagine you and your daughters. Then as I read your poem I remembered the words from an old song I used to sing:

    “When in valleys low I look tow’rd the mountain height,
    And behold my Savior there, leading in the fight,
    With a tender hand outstretched tow’rd the valley low,
    Guiding me, I can see, as I onward go.

    O I want to see Him, look upon His face,
    There to sing forever of His saving grace;
    On the streets of glory let me lift my voice,
    Cares all past, home at last, ever to rejoice”

    God Bless you, Deb.

    Love,
    Theresa

  3. It is when I get off His stone pathway that I find myself lost. Praying for walking on the straight and narrow (and His stones).

  4. So glad you wrote this today Deb. I’m going through something right now and its wonderful to be reminded that my ways are not HIS, but the HIS way is sure.

    As always, God bless you and your girls! 🙂

  5. Amen, Debbie … beautiful Scripture and poem.

    “Wisdom and knowledge will be the stability of your (our) times, and the strength of salvation; the fear of the LORD is His treasure.” Isaiah 33:6.

  6. How blessed we are He leads and guides us. May we all yield to His leading. Blessings!

  7. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  8. It is His path that leads us in peace and safety in the midst of a troubled world. It is so wonderful to know that if we are on the path that He has laid for us (repentance of sin and faith in Him) we can KNOW that we are safe in Him! Lord bless you.

  9. this is speaking to my heart … His paths always lead us home… Thanks for that reminder that He can be trusted fully! blessings to you, Deb

  10. I love the mental image of walking across the stones of His words – like Peter walking on the water- actually on the stones of His words – come to me.
    Great poem Deb.

  11. I like this. 🙂 We are only lost when we do not follow.

  12. Such a lovely read this morning!! Yes…His ways may not always be my own…but in time, I pray they are always mine. 🙂 Thanks so much!! Have a great day in the Lord!! 🙂

  13. Keep leading us Lord Jesus all the way home . . . to HEAVEN Amen and Amen! Can’t wait to get there and met you Deb. ~ God Bless ~

  14. And our home is not here on earth we are heaven bound…God be the GLORY

  15. “…Lord, thank You for being the Way for us to walk in…”

    Amen. Our journey is not about finding the right path, but rather, the right Person. He is the Way.

    A 10 again!!!

    Thursdays should be “Eat a Brownie Day” or that’s my thinking. Maybe Aub would agree with me or possibly she would rather have a fried rutabaga.

  16. yesterday was such a difficult day and, this scripture didn’t come to mind! I needed you and to memorize this! Blessings miss light!

  17. The old Puritans knew how to pray in anticipation of Jesus’s coming. Here is how one of them did so…”O Lord…I live here as a fish in a vessel of water…only enough to keep me alive…but in heaven I shall swim in the ocean. Here I have a little air to keep me breathing…but there I shall have sweet and fresh gales….Quicken my hunger and thirst for the realm above. Here I can have the world….there I shall have thee in Christ. Give me to knowthat heaven is all joy….And lead me to it soon. Amen”.

  18. thank you Debbie. It is so well said

  19. Thank you, dear Cheryl, for sharing how He orders our steps .. .like us finding those stones in the creek so we could get across! Love you and God bless your steps each day!

  20. Theresa, I just love it when you share songs / hymns. This one really blessed me and fit so well with the little poem! Thank you and God bless you as you keep beholding Him! love you!

  21. Thank you , Pastor Bill, for helping us to know Him more and walk with Him each day! I didn’t mention how often those stones tipped over and we ended up in the creek. 🙂 God bless you as you walk on!

  22. I just loved your comment, beautiful one .. that His way is sure. I am hanging onto that tonight! And praying with you too! Love you and God bless you!

  23. Wow Roger, I love that Isaiah scripture!! Thank you so much for bringing it by and blessing us. God bless YOU!

  24. Amen, Shelly! God bless you and yours and all the places He takes you!

  25. Thank you so much, faithful MDMC! God bless you!

  26. I love that surety . .that He is our sure thing, our confidence, our safety! Thank you and God bless you, Pastor Rob!

  27. Thank you, Heidi, for being one of those stepping stones for us, that we can come to and read, on our walk with Him. God bless you and your walk with Him!

  28. Oh, that was a great mental image, Mr. Ben!! I am loving thinking about the stones being His words. 🙂 Thank you for inspiring us and God bless you!

  29. Great insight, Heather! Thank you and God bless you and your ministry!!

  30. Yes – it is a picture i can wrap my mind around.

  31. I am praying that too, K! Thank you and God bless you! I love smiley faces! 🙂

  32. Thank you for leading us to Him each day, with your poems, Deborah! I’ll see you there, when we all get home. 🙂 God bless you bunches!

  33. Amen, dear Desiray and God bless you as you glorify Him!

  34. Yay, Mr. Larry! Thank you for showing us that it’s not the path, it’s Jesus! God bless you as He shows you the way each day!
    Hmmm .. Aub’s not much of a brownie girl so maybe that fried rutabaga will hit the spot! 🙂

  35. Love and hugs and prayers that today was not as difficult, Debbie. God bless you as you step out in faith with Him each day!

  36. Thanks for the blessing. I pray the same for you. 🙂

  37. Wow Ike! I really loved that old Puritan prayer! Thank you for sharing it with us and teaching us too! God bless you and lead you on today!

  38. God bless you, dear Terry, and help you every step of the way!

  39. I too see God in nature and love a local hiking trail I run regularly. God is so Good to reveal Himself and show us the way as we see Him in all of His creation. Thank you Deb!

  40. Thank you, Tom, for seeing Him like you do and sharing what you see! God bless you and all you do!

  41. The communist definition of Christianity as “pie in the sky when you die” is negated by the FACT that not only is our God alive, but He dwells within us and guides us all the way through this life and will bring us safely to Himself.

    Praise God for the REALITY of His abiding presence and His work in us.

  42. Amen, Mentor Angela, we can know Him as a fact, not a fairy tale. God bless you as His abiding presence is seen in you! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

