Surrounded

“As the mountains surround
Jerusalem
So the LORD surrounds His people
From this time forth and forevermore.”  Psalm 125:2

In movies, we often hear the line, “We’ve got you surrounded. Come out with your hands up.”

Lord, thank You for surrounding us today.  We desire to live always surrendered to You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Surrendered

God has us
surrounded

let us raise
up our hands

in praise
and surrender

outofedenministeries.wordpress.com

outofedenministeries.wordpress.com

to the Great
I AM.

 

44 Comments

  1. Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem that stresses the importance of surrendering to the Lord. It is for our good.

    Love,
    Theresa

  2. How can we do other than surrender to the One who is above us, beneath us, before us, behind us, beside us and around us . . . and IN us . . . and who supplies our every need and who makes us more than conquerors?

    Surely only a fool would not surrender?

  3. Let us hold our hands up in praise and surrender – great posture! This is wonderful Deb – and welcome back!
    Ben

  4. great to have you back … indeed, surrender … notice the u and end in the word? love it… he starts, where I end!!!!

  5. I cannot even begin to tell how much this means to me. To know His love surrounds me and never fails. Been missing you Deb.

  6. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  7. Good morning, dear sister! We are surrounded, and so is Jerusalem! May we lift up holy hands to our Savior!

  8. Welcome back! Thank you for surrendering your life for the Lord’s use through this blog. You’re encouraging words were missed.

  9. I’ll pray to always be under Him.. Surrendering to his perfect will. Thanks Debbie.

  10. Welcome back! 🙂 Another beautiful poem dripping with wisdom! Your poem prompted a mental image of the profound difference… of raising your hands up, fearfully saying “I’m caught” and raising your hands, joyfully saying “Catch me!”. May God continue to bless you richly, Deb!

  11. Surrender and being surrounded are complex ideas – you simplify, clear the clutter for us – how lovely to be surrounded by what is so GOOD to surrender to!! Welcome back!

  12. A little humor makes a profound point even better. Great job. It’s refreshing to see you back on the job, hitting home runs from both sides of the plate.

    Just relax and take it easy today. It’s a peanut butter, jelly, and banana sandwich day with chips as vegetables. Give Aub a Calypso noogie.

  13. Hallelujah! One of my favorite portions of scripture (I have a whole lot of favorites – lol) is in Hosea 2, when the Lord is talking about Gomer, Hosea’s wayward wife, who was a type of Israel, who was frequently unfaithful to God, her husband… When Gomer (Israel) sets her mind to chase other lovers again, the Lord responds by saying, “Therefore, behold, I will hedge up your way with thorns, And wall her in, So that she cannot find her paths…” (Hosea 2:6 NKJV)

    Isn’t it wonderful that He surrounds us with His love? Isn’t it wonderful, that there are times, when we would stray away from Him, that He hedges our way with thorns? How comforting to know that He walls us in sometimes, not to torture us, although the thorns are painful, and blocks our way, but aren’t you so glad He does this? Otherwise, we might leave Him and become hopelessly lost. Thanks for reminding me that He hedges us in, protecting us from harming ourselves.

    Much love,
    Cheryl

  14. I never realize how often I am fighting with God until I am made aware of it. Thanks. loved this.

  15. Debbie, what a wonderful offering you’ve made! I love this one! Welcome back from your break.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  16. Welcome back sis so nice to see you again. thank you for your comment on my posting today. We are surely surrounded by the Lord and I for one am so very glad. AMEN

  17. Oh my this is one of my favorites. I just love it, knowing I am surrounded by the Lord and all that I need is to throw up my hands and surrender it all to Him. Amen and God Bless you Deb ~ glad you are back ~

  18. This is a wonderful psalm with blessed assurance that all who put their trust in Jehovah are like the unmovable….never changing Mount Zion.

    BTW…..if He would not have “surrounded” me……I would never have “surrendered” to Him.

  19. a magnificent comparison Sister ! May his robes of righteousness surround us! LOVE your blog!

  20. beautiful poem Debbie

  21. Beautiful words Deb. I am living with my white flag raised high.

  22. Thank you , Theresa , for helping us see it’s for our good. I am thinking about that today! Love you and God bless you!

  23. He has us covered, for sure, Mentor Angela, and it is such a good thing! Thank you and God bless you as you surrender your will to His!

  24. I just checked my posture as I read your comment .. .straightened up! 🙂 Thank you for welcoming me back and God bless your surrendering today!

  25. Oh Heidi! Thank you for showing us about the U and END! Wonderful insight! God bless you as you throw your arms open wide to Him today!

  26. To not only be surrounded by His love, but to know it never fails .. that is Good News!!! 🙂 Thank you for your ever kindness and God bless you, Pastor Bill! You have so many to minister to, yet you take the time for me.

  27. Thank you always, for reblogging, and God bless you!

  28. Lifting up my hands and heart to Him tonight, dear Maria! Thank you and God bless you always!

  29. It’s good to be back again, Pastor Rob. Thank you for encouraging me and God bless you and your ministry!

  30. I’ll pray with you, Emerald! Thank you and God bless you as you surrender, willingly!

  31. I loved that, Ali!!! Thank you for showing us about hands raised us that say, ‘catch me!” 🙂 God bless you as you run to Him with your arms up today!!

  32. That makes it so much easier to surrender, knowing He is so good. Thank you, Melody, for your special wisdom and words that bless us! God bless you!

  33. Thank you, Mr. Larry, and God bless you too! Our oven quit working, so it almost was a PB&J day. teehee! Heading over to give Aub her noogie now. She needs one, I’m pretty sure.

  34. Thank you, Cheryl, for such a beautiful meaningful comment and fro sharing that verse from Hosea! Wow, what He won’t do, for us. God bless you as He protects you and surrounds you with His love today!

  35. That is true for me too, poet friend! Thank you and God bless you, this poetry month!

  36. Thank you for welcoming me back, Wendy and God bless your life, surrendered to Him! Praying He surrounds you with flowers! 🙂

  37. I am glad right along with you, dear Desiray! Thank you and God bless you!

  38. I love the image I have of you throwing up your hands and surrendering it all to Him! Lovely, Deborah! God bless you bunches and your love of Him!

  39. Thank you for sharing here, Ike! I really appreciated that statement of how if He hadn’t surrounded you, you wouldn’t have surrendered to Him. Great revelation! 🙂 God bless surrendered you!

  40. Thank you and God bless you, surround you, and lift you up today!

  41. Thank you, Terry, and God bless you and Al, surrounding you with His love today.

  42. Your comment reminds me of a Chris Tomlin song, Pastor J. 🙂 Thank you and God bless you as you raise it high and praise Him today!

  43. LOVE this Deb! Forevermore, inside and outside is the Great I AM!
    Praise Him!! Thank you Deb!

  44. I loved the reminder that He is inside of us too, so we are surrounded every which way! 🙂 Thank you and God bless you, Tom!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

