To Be Praised

“From the rising of the sun to its
going down
The Lord’s name is to be praised.”  Psalm 113:3

I need never wonder what to do next . ..just  praise!

Lord, thank You for giving us so much time to praise You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

No Question

taken at the North Polebeautyliesinthetruestory.blogspot.com

taken at the North Pole
beautyliesinthetruestory.blogspot.com

There’s no question
of Your greatness

it’s not unclear
what we’re to do

from the moment
that we wake up

our lives will give
all praise to You.

34 Comments

  1. Oh, I love this one, Sis Deb!! After fussing all day about such unimportant stuff, I am now reminded to just praise Him again–no fuss, no fret, only PRAISE. Jesus, You’re the ONE–Hallelujah, my soul rejoices in Him! God bless you, precious Sis–praying He powers you through your work day, with enough joy left over to surprise you!! Much love, your forever sis Caddorino

  2. I love the no fuss, no fret, only Praise idea , sweet sis Caddo Delight! I am feeling so blessed, just knowing you have prayed for me, and that it is going to go good .. with extra joy! 🙂
    love you and am thinking of you, as God blesses your praise today!

  3. Thanks for reminding me once again of my soul purpose!

    God bless you Debbie 🙂

  4. ….it’s not unclear
    what we’re to do…..

    How true, Debbie … It’s a simple act but it’s amazing how God uses it to unravel the knottiest of probs. All glory to Him. Bless you day.

  5. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  6. I had a rough night last night, and woke up feeling creepy. I have been reading about some horrible things in my World Civilization class. So much that I am forced to read and write about is really awful stuff. This post reminded me that the Lord has given people the ability to write beautiful hymns of praise even during some dark periods of history…especially during those periods. God is so good, and true. I am so glad.

    Love,
    Theresa

  7. It is just as you say… “it’s not unclear what we’re to do… our lives will give all praise to You.”

    WONDERFUL MESSAGE! Lord bless you Debbie.

  8. Praise is what I do. To GOD I give ALL the Praise! Thank You God for loving me! Have a BLESSED Day Deb! 🙂

  9. Praise the Lord in the good times, praise the Lord in the bad times, but what ever you do, just praise Him. Amen

  10. Praise the Lord.

  11. He is worthy to be praised!

  12. I believe our daily living should be an audible praise to another’s eye, don’t you think?
    I love your soul!

  13. it’s not unclear…but sometimes I forget. Thanks for the reminder.

  14. May “we” be burdened because there are places on the earth where God is not esteemed and worshipped as God.

  15. I love the way you put it .. your soul purpose. God bless you as you praise, beautiful FK!

  16. Loved your comment , Roger . .. how God uses praise to unravel problems! Thank you and God bless you!

  17. Thank you and God bless you for all you do!

  18. That is so hard, Theresa, when you HAVE to read and study things that are so awful and disturbing. What a wonderful insight though, that during some of the darkest times, the most beautiful hymns were born. Thank you!!! Love you and God bless you and sit along side you during this World Civilization class!

  19. Thank you, Pastor Rob, as you praise Him with your life today! God bless you!

  20. I love that Vickie .. praise is what I do! Amen! May it be so for us all!!! God bless you bunches!

  21. Amen to that, Toni! So happy to see you hear, praising! God bless you!

  22. Yes, let’s! Thank you, Mr. Larry and God bless you as you praise!

  23. He most certainly is, dear Desiray! God bless you as you keep praising Him!

  24. You are such a poet, even your comments are beautifully expressed! I love that thought of an audible praise to another’s eye! Thank you and God bless your praise today!

  25. Me too, sweet Patricia .. .in the midst of the hustle bustle .. it’s then I want to , need to, stop and praise. Thank you and God bless you!

  26. Oh Ike .. thank you so much for bringing us this burden to pray, as we should. God bless you .. . are you thinking of starting a blog? You sure bless us with your comments. 🙂

  27. What a delight, to be never at a loss for something to do! 🙂

  28. Deb, this is so beautiful… What should we do? Praise Him! What are we created to do? Praise Him! And the picture — so perfect too… When I can’t think of a reason to praise Him, what should I do? Praise Him anyway!

    “There’s no question
    of Your greatness

    it’s not unclear
    what we’re to do

    from the moment
    that we wake up

    our lives will give
    all praise to You.”

    For those who just can’t quite figure it out, this should be included in one of those Manuals for Dummies… maybe the How Should We Live Manual for Dummies… Just PRAISE HIM! 😀

    I love this and I love you!

    Cheryl

  29. I really like that, how it’s a delight to always be able to praise. Thank you, Melody! You always add something good here! God bless you bunches!

  30. I am laughing about the How Should We Live Manual! haha! You are too cute! Love you and God bless you too, as you praise Him, rain or shine!

  31. Today I read Romans 12 again in my devotions. May my whole life be made an acceptable praise to the One who gave His whole life for me!

  32. I love how you put that, Pastor J . .thank you and praying for that too! God bless you!

  33. Praise without ceasing!
    It would be impossible to verbally praise Him 24/7 but when we are submitted to Him, open to His leading, doing everything as unto Him, and allowing His Light, love, mercy and grace to shine forth from us to others, we are praising Him.

    In the words of Oswald J Smith:
    Take Thou my love and consecrate it;
    Burn out the dross and make it all Thine own.
    Save me from self and all of earth’s ambitions
    Until self has died, and Thou dost reign alone.

  34. I love how you showed us we can praise without ceasing too, like we are to pray without ceasing! 🙂 And the words of Oswald Smith .. perfect, thank you! God bless you, our mentor Angela, as you praise your amazing God today!


Comments are closed.

MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

