Where The Hungry Dwell

“He turns a wilderness into pools of
water,
And dry land into watersprings,
There He makes the hungry dwell,
That they may establish a city for
habitation,
And sow fields and plant vineyards,
That they may yield a fruitful
harvest.”  Psalm 107:35-37

The wilderness and desert are extreme habitats.

Lord, I desire to not flee the extreme places of my life, but trust You to make them into something of beauty and delight.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

He Inhabits

DesertPoolmyspace.com

DesertPool
myspace.com

The wilderness is dangerous
the desert way too harsh

out of my element
I quickly ask to depart

but You delight and desire
to turn what’s hard into tools

that uncover well springs
and bring forth fruit beside pools.

29 Comments

  1. AMEN to that… / thank you JESUS \o/

  2. Agree deb. Reminds me of the Proverb that says give me neither poverty nor riches. As for me: I go in and out of both (wilderness and pools of water).

  3. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.

  4. “Lord, I desire to not flee the extreme places of my life, but trust You to make them into something of beauty and delight.” AMEN! What a wonderful, yet difficult attitude of fiath we should have in every situation. Thanks for the encouragment. Lord bless.

  5. Oh my goodness, Sis–this is such an anointed word–I pray that God will make my heart so willing, that this will be my prayer, and I will rest in Faith, not fear. God bless you on this worshipful Wednesday–love, sis Caddo Delight

  6. “…Lord, I desire to not flee the extreme places of my life, but trust You to make them into something of beauty and delight…”

    I should paste this under my eyelids so I can read it all day long. Thanks for the great poem and prayer.

    Locusts in Egypt right now but I assume they haven’t hit Caterpillar-land as yet. (Sort of a pun, but not a good one.)

  7. I love your insight into the unknown

  8. “Quickly ask to part” oh that would be me . . . but He knows better and He always uses the harsher part of life to bring me to my knees. ~ God’s abundant blessings to you, Deb ~

  9. I humbly feel I’ve been fed, nurtured and heard throughout my morning prayers ~ blessed and blanketing words.

  10. LOVE, LOVE this one. I have also experienced that desire to flee the harsh places – and am learning that if my Guide brings me to such a place, He has only the best of intentions and reasons – and I need to let go of my own agenda and trust what He can do there! Hard, but true…

  11. I loved this Deb. What a comforting thought that He uses our desert places as tools to bring forth gardens of fruit.

  12. Thanking Him with you, Paul! God bless you as you write!

  13. Great Proverb to go with this, Pastor Bill . .thanks! God bless you in all the places that you dwell!

  14. Thank you and God bless you!

  15. Somehow He gets me to pray things that I’m sure I wouldn’t think of on my own. God bless you in the extremes, with His beauty!

  16. Thank you, Sis, for praying and believing with me and helping me to rest in Faith each day! I know He is doing the same with you! Love you and God bless you as you worship and pray and write today!

  17. I need to keep praying this one myself, Mr. Larry. These prayers just pop out of me . .now to live them out, with Him.
    I thought the locust / Caterpillar joke was pretty funny!
    God bless you and yours!

  18. Thank you and God bless you, Terry!

  19. I’m glad I’m not the only one that raises her hand to get out of this as quickly as possible! 🙂 Glad that He helps us and uses it to bless us and others. God bless you!

  20. Oh, He loves you so much and loves to blanket you in His love . .even if you’re in the wilderness. Thank you for blessing me . .God bless you!

  21. Melody, your comment blessed me so much . .gave me goosebumps. There is something about when we understand that it is HIM bringing us to such a place . .then when can trust and pray for what He is going to do in it all. God bless you, so much!

  22. Tools have to be hard. 🙂 Thanks Pastor J, and God bless your fruitfullness!

  23. Amen! Standing still in the mist of disaster is hard for mankind, but learning to trust is a worthwhile adventure for any who will Seek God — knowing He will answer is divine. Great post!
    God Bless you, Deb!

  24. Love your wisdom and words, sweet Lady Dei! God bless you right where you are at, praising His name!

  25. That is so true!

  26. >> “but You delight and desire to turn what’s hard into tools that uncover well springs and bring forth fruit beside pools”

    Praise God that HIS delights and desires become OUR delight when we surrender to His work in us as He “uncovers well springs and brings forth fruit!”

    How incredible it is when we look back on our lives and see what a difference *HE* has made! I hate to think of what I would be had He not set His hand on my life!

    We serve an incredibly amazing God who wants the best for us, knows what IS best for us, and works in us to develop His best. Truly amazing!

  27. You always get me nodding and praying and praising Him, mentor Angela! Amen! God bless you as you delight in Him today!

  28. I love the way you interpreted that and the poem was so beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us.

    Love,
    Theresa

  29. God bless you in the place you are, Theresa, as He brings forth all He desires for you! love you and am thinking of you!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

