Remembering To Do

“But the mercy of the LORD is from
everlasting to everlasting
On those who fear Him,
And His righteousness to children’s
children,
To such as keep His covenant,
And to those who remember His
commandments to do them.”ย  Psalm 103:17-18

 

 

The part that jumped out at me was “remember His commandments to do them.

Lord, please help me this day to put Your words into actions.ย  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Action Words

businessandlifecoach.net

businessandlifecoach.net

The mercy of the Lord
goes on and on

for those who follow
and worship the Son

who keep His covenant
abide in His grace

who remember His Word
and do as He says.

 

Published in: on February 28, 2013 at 8:26 am  Comments (35)  

35 Comments

  1. Good message for us, Sis Deb–that faith is active: we believe, receive, and pour His grace and blessings out onto others. May HE fill you to overflowing as you go about His work to serve today–praying for you to have joyous strength, and a new vision of hope–with the promise that He will manifest its miraculous reality. Love you lots, your sis Caddo Delight

  2. “Who remember his word and DO as he says” May this be my testimony – to DO as He says.

    Bless you Debbie ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Can’t have one without the other, although we sure try.

  4. …to those who remember His
    commandments to do them…

    Action words indeed – the only pathway to liberty and freedom.God bless.

  5. thank you so much for that today… for we walk in what we believe is true … may our walk match our talk, that which is in our heart, namely Jesus Christ

  6. Great Words Deb – reminds me of Jesus in John 15:14 You are My friends, if you do what I command you.

  7. The mercy of the Lord
    goes on and on

    for those who follow
    and worship the Son

    Praise God for His unending mercies!

  8. Thank you for this beautiful post full of truth! I must confess that Bible verses that speak that way about obedience make me uncomfortable, because of things I was taught in certain churches many years ago, but all of scripture is God Breathed and profitable. It helps me so much when I remember these verses:

    ” For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments. And his commandments are not burdensome.” 1John 5:3

    “28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

    29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

    30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” Matthew 1:28-30

    “1 My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous:

    2 And he is the propitiation for our sins: and not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world.” 1 John 2:1-2

    Love,
    Theresa

  9. Our love for Christ is shown through a life dedicated to His glory… this includes keeping His commands and doing that which is pleasing to HIm. Lord bless you. Thanks again for an important post.

  10. Ah, the obedience factor! We North Americans seem to have forgotten it. We call it by new names to not sound offensive… a great call to remember, Debbie. I need it, too.

  11. We all know His mercies are new each day, but like Debbie said, we need to perform some actions to receive it. What comes to mind is what James said, “There will be no mercy for those who have not shown mercy to others. But if you have been merciful, God will be merciful when he judges you.” (James 2:13.)

    Great, great poem today. A Sun-Beam classic. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Do you realize it will soon be time for the Petunia Festival in Dixon, IL, again? Where does time go?

  12. absolutely wonderful ~ Great verbs! Obedience iis the first commandments of heaven! Thank you Deb~ Blessings Deborah

  13. \ 0 / Thank You Jesus \ o /
    thank you Deb.

  14. Have you ever watched a child follow their father in the snow? They do everything they can to step in his footsteps. They stumble and fall……kind of comical…. but there is no doubt who that child is trying to follow. Isn’t that much like Christ- follower’s? We don’t live in sin……but we stumble and fall……and we keep on keeping on by His grace and mercy. Our lives are a continued life of confession and repentance.

  15. I love how you write and speak . .that faith is active. And how you live out your faith! Love you, Sis Caddo Delight and God bless you as you do whatever He asks of you!

  16. God bless you, beautiful one as you keep doing His word! I think I’m doing good to remember these days . ..but that isn’t where I need to stop! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. I realized that too, when I read that verse . ..and here I was thinking remembering was pretty good. ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you!

  18. God bless you, Roger! I don’t want to remember His Words, just to pat myself on the back about it . ..but to have them lived out in my life. Praying!

  19. Your comment is like a poem, Heidi! ๐Ÿ™‚ Praying now to walk out what is in my heart . ..namely Jesus! God bless you bunches!

  20. Such a good verse to put with this, Mr. Ben . .thank you! It does resonate . ..how can we love Him if we just listen and remember what He said, but ignore it? God bless you abundantly!

  21. Yes ma’am, I am praising Him for His mercy with you, Cheryl! love you and God bless you!

  22. Thank you so much, Theresa, for your tender heart of comfort and compassion, full of His Word. I have to be really careful in the Old Testament, to remember grace. Love the verses you brought us, to help balance the post . .and love you! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you and yours!

  23. Thank you for the way you teach and explain , Pastor Rob! God bless you as you please Him today!

  24. Obedience does get a bad rap . ..but He even helps us obey! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you , Melody, as you remember to obey and don’t get offended!

  25. Thank you for reminding us to show mercy . .that we do have to do somethings. ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you and beam some sun onto you today! I had no idea about the upcoming Petunia Festival! Our very own Cherry Festival doesn’t take place until the end of May.

  26. Thank you for your grace and understanding, Deborah! God bless you as you remember and do too! (It’s fun meeting another Deborah! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  27. I love your little praising figures, Paul! Thanks for encouraging and God bless your submitted to Him heart.

  28. Thanks Ike, for such a great visual you gave us with this comment! I’ve been thinking about just what you were explaining! We got some snow and I was following the mailman’s foot prints. ๐Ÿ™‚
    God bless you as you continue in His grace, mercy and love!

  29. Great poem — it says it all! Enjoyed!
    God Bless you, Deb!

  30. God bless you, Lady Dei, as you remember Him always!

  31. Great message for us Debbie. God bless you!

  32. Thank you for reading and commenting Emerald .. for blessing me / us! God bless you!

  33. I’m thinking of the joy of following Jesus . . . of knowing Him, of growing in knowledge and in relationship with Him, of the privilege of serving Him, of the abundance of blessings He showers us with as we obey Him. We cannot outgive God. He just gives and gives and gives and gives . . .
    What an incredibly amazing God!

  34. Thank you, dear mentor Angela, for reminding us of the joy of obeying .. the pure joy of giving ourselves to Him. God bless you as you give Him your life and love today and He calls you His beloved.

  35. Reblogged this on My Delight and My Counsellors.


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/โ€˜Religionโ€™sโ€™ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soulโ€™s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

