The Beauty of the Lord

“And let the beauty of the LORD our
God be upon us,
And establish the work of our hands for us;
Yes, establish the work of our hands.”  Psalms 90:17

Work can be a beautiful thing!

Lord, thank You for the beautiful way  You establish what You have called and created.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Establishing

foodgawker.com

foodgawker.com

His beauty
pours upon us

flooding our hearts
minds and souls

filling every
inch of us

till from our hands
and work it flows.

34 Comments

  1. Oh I LOVE this, Sis Deb–more on the theme of Him pouring into us, and flowing from us, so that we show His beautiful character. God bless your Monday-Monday–love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. I love what I do. I try to remember that He gave this work to me, I am His, and my goal is to bring Him glory.

  3. This is really good Deb. One of my favorite verses is Ephesians 3:10 “For we are God’s workmanship created in Christ Jesus for good works which God prepared in advance for us to do.”

  4. HI,
    Thank you. This poem speaks of the patience and the trust that we need to let God do the things in our lives his way. When we allow that to happen, then his beauty flows like a river from us.

    Love your poem dear heart.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

  5. When I think of His beauty there are no words to express what my heart has…For He is everything!

  6. “And let the beauty of the LORD our God be upon us…”

    What a great translation. The NASB version and most other ones translate the Hebrew word into the “favor of the Lord,” rather than the the King James and NKJ’s “beauty of the Lord.” I like thinking that it’s the beauty of the Lord.

    Great post and yes, we’re having asparagus for supper. It is probably Aub’s favorite vegetable.

  7. thank you Deb

  8. He knows us so well – knows that we find a lot of satisfaction in a job well done. AND knows that our truest satisfaction comes when we work through His strength…

  9. I am so thankful for the truth in this post…that wonderful transforming power that makes even the most challenging and unpleasant tasks beautiful and rewarding!

    Love,
    Theresa

  10. Debbie!!! Yes, “establish the work of our hands.” That’s what I so much want and need! *Thank you* for the faith picker-upper. (And I love asparagus…so green and bright and good!

  11. Debbie, there is always a quiet reverence here on your blog. I think your works/poetry have been ‘established by His hands’. Keep doing whatever it is that you do. I suspect that it’s all prayerfully done. 🙂

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  12. I come here because I know I will be blessed! Always! God is the ruler of our hearts and does mighty things. I am thankful He brought me to your blog dear friend.

  13. I’m thinking of “He gave me beauty for ashes” but you say it so much more vividly.
    “His beauty pours upon us” . . . what grace!
    “flooding our hearts, minds and souls” . . . what a completeness!
    “Filling every inch of us” . . . what a challenge!
    “till from our hands and work it flows” . . . what a privilege!

    Thank you Debbie for another time of praise.

    What an incredibly amazing God!

  14. “Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.” Beautiful are the works of His hands! Great poem, Debbie! 🙂 May the Lord bless you, abundantly!

    Paulette

  15. What a great theme . .. Him pouring into us! And one that you are living out each day!!! 🙂 Love you and God bless you wonderful Sis Caddo Delight!

  16. It shows that you love what you do, Pastor Bill! His love shows in what you do too. God bless you!

  17. I really like that Ephesians 3:10 verse too, Pastor J! Thank you for bringing it here and letting it do it’s good work. God bless you and yours and the work of your hands!

  18. What a precious comment, Patricia! Thank you! I was blessed by how you said we need to let God do the things in our lives His way. Yes Lord. God bless you and establish your work each day!

  19. So true, dear Desiray! Amen and God bless you as you behold His beauty and praise Him!

  20. Thanks Mr. Larry, for sharing that it’s translated differently .. into the favor of the Lord, else where. 🙂 Favor is good too, but like you, His beauty jumped out at me.
    God bless you and your asparagus eating hands. Aub .. . is passing on that tonight!

  21. Thank you, Terry .. .so glad you are getting better and back to blessing us! God bless you!

  22. I love how you looked at this Melody! Thank you! There is nothing like Him working through us, is there. God bless you and yours and the work you do!

  23. I love what YOU saw, wonderful woman of the Word! That transforming power that makes all things beautiful. Wow! Thank you and God bless you! Love you and am thinking of you!

  24. Praying that for you tonight, Brook! 🙂 Thank you for your sweet visits. You are a special one of His, with special work. God bless you!

  25. You are such a sweet heart, Wendy .. thank you for being here! And God bless you and those hands that bless so many!

  26. I love how you put that, that God is the ruler of our hearts and does mighty things . ..through us and what we do. Thank you so much , faith filled fisher lady, and God bless all you do!

  27. Thank you for breaking it down for us, mentor Angela! I loved that! God bless you as you keep allowing Him to work beautifully through you!

  28. I am so blessed that you are here, dear Praising Him Paulette. Beautiful are you, in His hands, and all that He is pouring out of you. love you and God bless you! Your work is powerful and blessed!

  29. I thank the Lord for His establiahing all He has done for us. But also, I thank HIm for establishing the work that I seek to do for HIs glory. Without His constant intervention, nothing that I do would be of lasting value, no matter how hard I try to accomplish my goal. Lord bless.

  30. Beautiful words describing a beautiful, bountious love!! My prayer is that He will fill me so full that I overflow and spill His love and joy out onto others… He’s so wonderful! And it’s so refreshing to see others who celebrate that, too!

  31. I love what you shared with us here, Pastor Rob . .that work without Him .. .just isn’t such a beautiful thing. Thank you and God bless you!

  32. I can see Him pouring out of you! 🙂 Thank you and God bless you as He fills you and your work, more and more!

  33. Amen! Thankful the Lords pours His beauty on us too! I enjoy working for the Lord! Great post, Deb!
    God Bless you!

  34. I love how He works beautifully through you, Lady Dei. God bless you and your sweet ones!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

