Inside Israel – A Thank You Letter

JerAtNight1

Hi and welcome to a look inside Israel. Well, today we look inside our Sis in Jerusalem’s heart as she thanks all of you for reading and commenting and praying like you do!  I second her  . ..Thank you and God bless you! Now, here she is . . .

I am sorry that I am writing this from work.  I would so rather sit down with some quiet time and space and really share (or try to) the thankfulness in my heart for you.  Alas, there is no quiet spot at home right now, (my husband’s injury has added many demands.  As he is backslidden, he is also very depressed and I would be ever so thankful for prayer for him to return to his first love)  so if it is to be done, it will be done this way, and I ask for your grace.
For more then 18 years I have written these letters to dear friends…the changes – having come to the center of the world from the ends of the earth (a small village in Alaska) – at not-a-young age…were dramatic, and it was given to me to share what I was seeing, hearing, experiencing as HIS.
Over the years, so many of my friends have ‘moved on’ and I often feel a sense of ‘disappointment’ or even ‘loss’ as I hear from people less and less.  Then Deb began to re-post my emails.  I can not tell you how moved I have been by your responses.  They are fresh!  They are real!  So many of those whom I write to now have come on tours and read much and really know more then I do about so many things.  They have met other people from here and receive other newsletters…and suddenly I get responses from YOU.  And some of you say ‘I never knew this’ or ‘I wanted to understand this’, and my heart literally flutters with joy that there is still a reason to share what is still so amazing to me…and what I will still be learning until He says ‘It is finished’…and then we all shall STILL be found learning!
I have been so encouraged by your encouragement.
Thank you!
I am not NEARLY as ‘spiritual’ as some of you seem to think :-[  I am just a sheep trying to do what I am told…like all of you.
Thank you for ‘receiving me’.  You are really a blessing!
lovingly, your sis (from work)
ani b’derek
Published in: on February 10, 2013 at 9:02 am  Comments (9)  
Tags: , , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. We are blessed by you. So, keep the letters coming and we’ll keep the prayers heading your way.

  2. Debbie, my heart aches for your dear friend! My husband was flat on his back due to a work injury a couple of years ago. He got better after several months – but it was a painful journey for him both physically and mentally. Even as a Christian it was so hard for him to see me doing all the work that he would normally do. He got so discouraged sometimes. But in the end it was used for good as he drew even closer to our kids as they had a captive audience. I will pray that this gets used to draw her husband closer to the Lord since He now has a captive audience…

    Blessings ~ Wendy xo

  3. I let her know, Mr. Larry! Thank you for responding like you do and adding prayers and insights. You are a special blessing! God bless you!

  4. Dear Wendy . .I sent her your comment. It is precious and so true, that often during these times, we draw closer! Thank you so much for blessing her and me . . well, all of us! God bless you . ..you are very near His heart!

  5. Very beautifully written. I could feel you tearing up when you wrote about your friends who’ve passed on, and how Deb has lifted your spirit. Amazing what God has done reaching hearts and souls across such a span of cyber-space, by the tinkling of fingers on a keyboard. But, the real miracle is how He has spanned across eons of time to save just one little soul like mine…with His last words on the cross…”It Is Finished” And soon, in the twinkling of an eye, we will all be changed into the likeness of the one who bore my shame. Thanks for a great read…and thanks Deb,..bless your heart…
    paul

  6. Thank you, Paul, for such a great comment . ..for taking the time to read and be here! What a blessing! Your words are zinging off to Jerusalem now .. .encouraging our sis there, helping her to keep sharing what God shows her! God bless you and yours always!

  7. Debbie, thank you for letting us share in her letters!

    ani b’derek – is this your name? I’ve been following a little while and know only a little of your story, your labor of love in Israel. I think of you seeking opportunities to witness, or being given opportunities, such as, with your coworker. You have a gentle spirit, humble spirit. This reminds me of Psalm 4:3, which tells us: “But know that the Lord has set apart for Himself him who is godly; The Lord will hear when I call to Him.” Comparing our experiences with those of others can make us sad. I’m glad it helps to know that we learn from you. He has set you apart.
    May He quicken the Word of God to your husband’s heart while he is recovering! Love to you!

    Love to Debbie too!
    Debbie, do a post and poem on Psalm 4:3… ?

  8. Thank you, dear Maria! I sent your wonderful encouraging comment to our sis in Jerusalem! ani b’derek isn’t really her name, but means dancing in the rain . . .I think. 🙂 She has asked me to keep her name protected .. so sis in Jerusalem it is!
    Thanks for the poem challenge! I’ll see what I can do! 🙂
    God bless you hugely, as you bless others and follow His call on your life!

  9. I understand, Debbie. So, she is our sis in Jerusalem!
    Hope you take the poem challenge!
    Bless you!
    Maria


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

