Praise Him Now

“Lord, I  have called daily upon You;
I have stretched out my hands to You.
Will You work wonders for the dead?
Shall the dead arise and praise You?”  Psalms 88:9-10

This Psalmist’s cries to God remind me not to wait to praise Him.

Lord, thank You for all the opportunities we have to praise You right now.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Praise

turnbacktogod.com

turnbacktogod.com

Let those alive in You
praise

through the winds and storms
praise

with even our last breath
praise

so we can leave a legacy
of praise!

30 Comments

  1. Oh Sis Deb–this is perfect in every way! Praising Him with all I have!! God bless your hands as you work to serve Him, and lift them in praise, today–love, sis Caddo

  2. So easy to wait and praise Him when things are good. God inhabits the praise of His people-now and later. Well said Deb.

  3. Praise Him in advance we can’t afford to wait til the storm is over due it while your in the storm.

  4. “with even our last breath praise, so we can leave a legacy of praise!”

    Wouldn’t it be wonderful to be able to say we glorified and brought praise to the Lord until we took our last breath? Thanks for a great thought to take us into the weekend! Lord bless you Deb

  5. One should not daydream when he’s pounding nails with a hammer, but sadly I did. SMACK! The instant the hammer hit my thumbnail, I dropped the hammer and grabbed my thumb. “Oh Lord, I praise You. I praise You. I praise You,” I screamed over and over as I jumped around holding my thumb. The other workers laughed as they watched on.

    Well, it says to praise Him and what better time to do it then at that moment.

    Great and awesome simple, but profound poem today. Don’t worry about the Chautauqua blue darter snakes yet…too cold for them.

  6. Amen! I’ll give that praise from the depth of my heart where the love of Jesus resides, to give my praise a hallelujah legacy. God bless you Debbie.

  7. Yep … jammed my finger in a door a few months ago and so praised the Lord. I felt an immediate nulling of pain and within minutes it was gone. The black fingernail hung around for a few weeks as a reminder. Had I sworn and cursed, (which was the temptation) there would have been no nulling, only writhing!! The healing power of praise is awesome. God continue to bless your work, Debbie.

  8. Love your praising heart, Sis Caddo! God bless you as you lift Him high! love and hugs!

  9. Thank you for encouraging us to praise Him now and later. Every time is the right time. God bless you!

  10. Amen, dear Desiray. May we praise Him in the storm .. .God bless you!

  11. Sometimes I think about the ‘legacy’ thing . ..that would be a good one! God bless you, Pastor Rob, and yours!

  12. Mr. Larry . ..how telling that “I praise You” would come out of your mouth at a time like that. 🙂 I remember a day delivering the mail (I had an all walking route at the time) in these new shoes that were hurting and blistering up my feet. I praised Him all the day long and it felt like I was floating instead of walking, canceling out the pain. 🙂
    God bless you . .. and thank you for the snake update! 🙂

  13. Your comments are like your poems, Emerald .. wonderful! God bless you and your hallelujah legacy!

  14. Praising Him for inspiriting You. God’s blessings to you.

  15. The power of praising Jesus! 🙂 Something so doable! Thank you , Roger, and God bless you!

  16. Oh thank you , Deborah! God bless you as He keeps you inspired too!

  17. Praising God for your inspirational daily post!
    God Bless you, Deb!

  18. Praise is the ideal legacy to leave behind – may those around us hear us praise and not complain. I need more work on this one. 🙂

    Blessings Debbie ~ Wendy

  19. God bless you too, Lady Dei, and your heart for praise!

  20. Oh “and not complain’. I need more work on that too! May our praises overcome our complaints! God bless you and thank you, Wendy, for you sweet encouragement!

  21. praise Him indeed for everything in my life…thank you Deb for reminding us…have a great weekend,,,

  22. May my last breath on this earth be one of praise to our amazing God for all He has done . . . ready for an eternity of praising Him, for even an eternity will not be enough time to praise Him fully for all His love, mercy and grace.

  23. Good reminder! Thanks!

  24. Thank you and God bless!

  25. I can so see and hear you praising Him with your last breath! 🙂 I hear, ” what an amazing God You are!” 🙂 Love and prayers . .and God bless you and your witness for Him!

  26. Thank you, sweet flora, and how you praise Him! God bless you and yours always!!

  27. I feel like I was just in a worship service! Thank you so much for leading it with this beautiful poem.

    Love,
    Theresa

  28. Thank you for joining in, dear Theresa! You can sing for us! 🙂 love you and God bless you!

  29. Deb, I love the way you delight yourself in the Lord! Thank you for exhorting us to “Praise Him Now!” HE’S WORTHY! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  30. I love how you praise Him . .no matter what, dear Paulette! Thank you for being here and God bless you muchly! love and prayers to you too!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

