Unite My Heart

“Teach me Your way, O LORD;
I will walk in Your truth;
Unite my heart to fear Your name.
I will praise You, O LORD my God,
with all my heart.”  Psalms 86:11-12

God gives us each one heart and one Love.

Oh Lord, let us join our hearts together, to worship You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

All My Heart

oneyearbibleblog.com

oneyearbibleblog.com

Hearts torn
can falter
like a house
divided falls

but one decided
on Jesus
loves Him
with their all.

Published in: on February 5, 2013 at 9:34 am  Comments (30)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

30 Comments

  1. Oh, Yes Lord, Yes! This is perfect, Sis Deb–wonderful! And if I could share something–I had the oddest thing happen when I read the title: I had a moment of dyslexia (I guess)–and I read the word as “Untie”; and I thought, yes, that makes sense; when He “unties” our hearts, then they are free to be “united” with Him. Or am I all wet, here? God bless your Tuned-in-to-Him Tuesday–much love, sis Caddorino Delightino, S.G.

  2. This is great sister Debbie.. Thanks for the poem… Blessings my sister… Bro Pat 🙂

  3. Because He loves me, I love Him…, Oh How He Loves Us!

  4. Probably the greatest bond that should exist between Christians is the bond of love (for the Lord and each other). Thank you for this great reminder Debbie.

  5. We use to sing a song in church that went like this..Show me your ways, that I may walk with you..yeah I love that song sorry I can’t remember it all…

  6. “…but one decided
    on Jesus
    loves Him
    with their all.”

    This reminds me of the old song written by an Indian, S. Sundar Singh, “I Have Decided to Follow Jesus.” The ending for every chorus of the song is: “…no turning back, no turning back.”

    Great reminder. Thanks.

    You know, Tuesdays should be Hopscotch days, all day long. Ah, the thrill of chalk and sidewalks stirs my heart.

  7. Debbie, my desire is to love Jesus with all my heart! Thank you, for pointing my heart and mind toward Him right now. Beautiful poem! 🙂 Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  8. I LOVE the untie our hearts to be united with Him, Sis! That is better than what I came up with. Be careful . ..I’ll be having you write for me here too. FA are in high demand!
    love you and God bless tuned in you!

  9. God bless your heart for Him, Bro Pat! Praying your day is going well!

  10. So good to see you here, Cheryl, and keeping you and yours in prayer. Thank you for the song blessing and God bless you!

  11. Wonderful insight, Pastor Rob! Thank you and God bless you with His great love for you!

  12. I love the part of the song you shared, dear Desiray! And am blessed that you are singing it today! God bless you as you live for Him!

  13. I love that song, Mr. Larry . .and that ending chorus, no turning back. So encouraging!
    I still decorate Aub’s swing area with chalk on warm days, just to make her smile. 🙂 God bless you all your days, following Him!

  14. That is my desire too, dear Paulette .. our praise and worship leader! I love how you unite our hearts in worship to Him. love and prayers . .and God bless you and your heart for Him!

  15. Amen! Love the post! And trying to Praise God with my all!
    God Bless you, Deb!

  16. Debbie, I so appreciate your steadfast presence here.

  17. I am so glad the Lord can give us a new heart! Thank you for sharing this!

    Love,
    Theresa

  18. Wise and wonderful, Debbie! And fun to read aloud…

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  19. You are doing great, Lady Dei! Thank you and God bless you!

  20. Thank you , Tammy! He is so faithful to keep helping me! God bless you and yours!

  21. Me too , Theresa! Ours get pretty used up and torn. Love you and God bless you. You have been on my heart lately!

  22. God bless you and all your love for Him, dear Wendy! Praying for you and the family a good week!

  23. How wonderful to know it is He who unites our hearts!!

  24. He’s got the right stuff to do that with! God bless you, Tom!

  25. Jesus jealous over me…that sounds so wonderful. and how when the house divided falls, we can give our all and we sink in an ocean of grace. Wonderful post and song Debbie! Many thanks:)

  26. You’ve given us another wise and beautiful comment and image to consider .. .an ocean of grace. You make me want to go sailing! 🙂
    Thank YOU and God bless you, dear Brook!

  27. Hi Debbie…I thought the song spoke of “sinking” in the “ocean of grace,” so if we have to sink, there would be the place! God bless you Debbie, for always cheering us on:)

  28. I love how you caught that and thought that, Brook. Yes, when I sink, let it be in grace!

  29. I am taking the time to read over your posts that I miss and am so blessed by your God given talent. Thank you Deb for filling my days with hope!

  30. God bless you for YOUR poems .. .they are more filling for us! 🙂 Thankful for you too and how He speaks through you!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

