As A Wonder

“I have become as a wonder to many,
But You are my strong refuge.”  Psalms 71:17

People can’t help but wonder about us as we change from darkness to light.

Lord, thank You for never wondering, but always knowing , all about us.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Wonder Woman

moviebeauty.wordpress.com

moviebeauty.wordpress.com

They wonder about her
so joyful these days

wonder at her
as she stops, listens, prays

but God never wondered
He always knew

she’d be finer than fine
restored and renewed.

(This is dedicated to Sis Caddo  . .. and all the other wonder women out there!)

33 Comments

  1. How fun to have you write a poem and dedicate it to me–thank you so much! You’re a wonder woman in your own right, Sis Deb! God bless you abundantly, and all the many wonder women we encounter on our pathways. love, sis Caddo

  2. Deb,

    I want to be that wonder woman… fully known by my Heavenly Father. So encouraged! Hope you are well?

    Love, Gladwell

  3. Good tribute Deb. I have a wife and 2 daughters I would put in this corner.

  4. How awesome Deb! What a wonder you are too, my friend.

    Love,
    Cheryl

  5. Both you and Sis are truly testaments to the wonder of God which is able to bring glory out of human lives. Thanks Deb!

  6. my kids used to love watch Wonder Woman

  7. “He already knew”, how comforting that we can rest in this knowledge!
    Thank you Deb and blessings as you continue to follow the known way!

  8. Thank God for the Wonder Women who have been prayer warriors in the Body of Christ for hundreds of years. Without them, we would have failed His destiny for us. Hats off to Caddo!

  9. One of the best ways to be a living witness for Christ is simply to live a changed life in the eyes of others around us. What a blessing to see a life that has been changed by God’s grace! Lord bless you Deb.

  10. Wonderful! Loved it.

  11. “restored and renewed” is such a blessing when one is in Christ… and no plastic surgery bill either! It’s the heart that counts! You & Caddo have yours in the right hands…

    Blessings to you Debbie ~ Wendy xo

  12. You write poems for many of us . .time to turn the tables! 🙂 I love meeting wonder women and men, those whose lives are changed forever by Jesus! Love you bunches and God bless you today and always!

  13. You ARE that wonder woman! 🙂 Most certainly, without a doubt. 🙂 So blessed by you, Gladwell and am liking it being the year of Jubilee! Love and God bless you!

  14. Absolutely, Pastor Bill . ..and the guys get in on this too! We all do, as we make others wonder and get to share what God has done. God bless you, wonder man!

  15. Love you Cheryl, and all that He has done in your life! woohoo! God bless you and yours!

  16. I love the changes and transformations God brings, Pastor J! God bless you as others wonder about Him in your life . ..and seek Him too!

  17. I was looking at some of the pictures, Terry! Fun to think back on that time. God bless you, wonder woman of His, able to handle care planning meetings in a single bound! 🙂

  18. I love Him knowing how are lives are going to change and rearrange . ..not just wondering about it. 🙂 God bless you, Tom, as others wonder about you and all He’s doing in you!

  19. This goes for the men too, Mr. Larry! You are a wonder guy! I love Caddo’s testimony . .and all testimonies of Jesus restoring and renewing lives. God bless you!
    p.s. Aubrey chased me with her horse today . .definitely a noogie day after that! 🙂

  20. I always remember how you said it was best to witness to those opposed to the Gospel . ..by consistent holy living. 🙂 Let’s do it, by His grace! God bless you, Pastor Rob! Thank you for sharing the wisdom of the Proverbs with us.

  21. God bless you and yours, wonder full poet friend! 🙂

  22. 🙂 ‘no plastic surgery bill”. I love that , Wendy! I might not look different, but I sure feel different. God bless you and all the wonderful works He is doing through you!

  23. 🙂

  24. Thank you Dearest Deb!!!

    “Lord, thank You for never wondering, but always knowing , all about us”

    Today I felt like I was Wonder Woman with all I had to tackle and conquer 🙂 I didn’t feel like I would make it to the end of the day with any energy left, but thanks to the Awesome Wonder for the strength to carry on.

    Blessings
    ann

  25. I think you’re wonder woman, Deb! Able to leap blog world in a single bound! Great post!
    God Bless You!

  26. Now this one inspires me!

    Love,
    Theresa

  27. Oh .. you didn’t notice me going splat? haha! Good! God bless you, wonderful Lady Dei, flying through the skies!

  28. You ARE that wonder woman! 🙂 Love and prayers, sweet Theresa! God bless you muchly!

  29. Yay Jesus, our Wonder Maker and Strength Supplier! I’m so thankful you made it, our dear Ann full of grace and song . ..with a cape on the side! 🙂 God bless you and give you the strength to tackle another day! love and prayers!

  30. Thanks for adding a photo of yourself here. I always knew it!

  31. Hahahaha! You are too cute, Mentor Angela! No, I need to thank YOU for letting me put YOUR picture up! 🙂 love you and God bless you! Thanks for the giggle tonight!

  32. This makes me happy – Caddo is my own personal Encouragement Rock Star, and now a supper hero too!

    You are a sweet friend to her, i know she loves you and Aubrey.

    Ben

  33. I love thinking of Sis Caddo as an Encouragement Rock Star! 🙂 That’s perfect for her! She has quite a list of accomplishments and initials after her name these days . ..ah, the price of being famous and super hero! God bless you, Mr. Ben, and all the hero work you do too!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

