Magnified

“And let those who love Your
salvation say continually,
‘Let God be magnified.’ ”  Psalms 70:4

I use a magnifying glass often, to make things bigger . . . so I can see them.

Lord, please help me see how big You truly are.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Bigger

snowflake magnifiedsr.wikipedia.org

snowflake magnified
sr.wikipedia.org

May my God
be bigger
and bigger
to me

all that
I feel
and everything
I see.

Published in: on January 14, 2013 at 9:20 am  Comments (38)  
Tags: , , , , ,

38 Comments

  1. I want to give you this award i hope you will take it..

  2. Love this Deb – I just wrote in my journal a couple of days ago ‘teach me not to magnify my circumstances, but to magnify You.’ I’d been reading Luke 8 about the disciples in the storm and was struck that in fear they had allowed their physical reality (a storm!) to become greater than the reality of God with them. May we magnify Him so we can keep seeing and experiencing His acts of salvation in our lives!

    P.S. Keep thinking hope you are all enjoying the Summer break and then when I read Caddo’s frosty hope poem remembered you’re probably all in snow! (That’s why I’m not posting by the way, am all good but on holiday 🙂 )

  3. Turn your eyes upon Jesus/ Look full in His wonderful face/ And the things of earth will grow strangely dim/ In the light of His glory and grace. There you have it. 🙂

  4. I really like what onbecomingesther wrote. I might magnify problems sometime and instead need to magnify God.

  5. Deb, love this! I just shared with my wife and son yesterday an experience I had early in my sobriety. One morning upon my knees God allowed me to recognize how big He was. In that revelation He gave me a high so that I realized He was all I needed and He was the only buzz I needed.
    Blessings!

  6. Thank you, Dearest Deb 🙂

    Great comments too! 🙂

    Here’s Dan Moen with Be Magnified

    “I have made you too small in my eyes, O Lord. Forgive me…”

    Blessings
    ann

  7. love the words, love the photo!!!!

  8. Soon, I’ll be reduced to just gushing over your simple poems. This one is awesome.

    Better bundle up today and drink plenty of hot chocolate.

  9. Oh, how this reminds be of just how big our magnificent Father is . . . may His blessings be with you.

  10. Putting on my magnifying goggles for God today! Great word, Sis Deb–God bless your day in ways you couldn’t even imagine–love, sis Caddo

  11. Debbie, I have reading glasses all over the house… 😉 Amen to your thoughtful poem/prayer! I need it for the eyes of my heart.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  12. Can you imagine using a magnifying glass to see God! That would be a challenge. Peace, Linda

  13. Make God bigger and bigger in our lives is how we can magnify the LORD..AMEN

  14. yes our God is bigger than anything ! have a great day Deb ..thanks

  15. Thank you Betty! That is so kind of you! I don’t do the awards, but I do appreciate you thinking of me. God bless you!

  16. I’m so glad you are on Summer break, sweet Aimee! Enjoy those special days!
    And I loved what you said about magnifying our circumstances instead of God . .that does happen. Praying with you to magnify Him and all He does!
    God bless you and yours!

  17. 🙂 Love that , Pastor Bill! So perfect! Thank you and God bless you!

  18. My hands up on that one too, Tammy. God bless you and yours as He shows Himself big in your life!

  19. I loved this testimony, Tom! Only a big God does something like this! 🙂 God bless you as He fills your life!

  20. Thank you Ann full of grace and songs! “I have made You too small in my eyes, O Lord. . . .forgive me.” That is my prayer too! love you and God bless you!

  21. God bless you, dear Terry and be your help today!

  22. 🙂 This is a no gushing allowed zone. God bless you, Mr. Larry, as you worship a BIG God! Taking that advice!

  23. Thank you so much, for the blessings! God bless you as He keeps and covers You in His love!

  24. Love you Sis Caddo, and thank you for always helping me see Him and just how big and wonderful He is! I don’t even need my goggles for this. 🙂 love you and God bless you and your tender heart for Him.

  25. I’m so glad you can relate to me using a magnifying glass then, Wendy! I love that thought, that we need it for the eyes of our hearts. Amen! God bless you and yours and smile Big on you today!

  26. Teehee! I like that , Linda! God bless you as you love your big big God!

  27. I’m praying for that with you, Desiray! God bless you and all the big ways you see Him working today!

  28. I’m so thankful for that, flora . ..that He makes everything else seem small, by comparison. God bless you and fill your world with Himself! Thank you!

  29. Amen! Want more miracles — think impossible thoughts when it comes to God! Great big post, Deb!
    God Bless You!

  30. I love this, Lady Dei, to think impossible thoughts when it comes to God! Thank you and God bless!

  31. A natural part of all of our natures is to view ourselves as too big and the Lord as too small. May we all follow your sound advice and see Him as He is…. ENORMOUS !

  32. Thank you for helping us see what we just naturally tend to do . .and praying to do the opposite each day! 🙂 God bless you!

  33. Simply powerful. Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem.

    Love,
    Theresa

  34. “He must increase and I must decrease”

    Of course, He CANNOT increase, but we can limit Him when we fail to give Him the exalted, authoritative position He rightly holds. I can give Him His rightful place when I decrease – when I take my hands off my own life, my own will, and give Him my ALL. He alone is worthy!

  35. Thank you for blessing me, Theresa! God bless you and yours and show Himself big in your lives! love and prayers!

  36. Perfectly put, Mentor Angela! Now you have me thinking about decreasing so He can be as big as He wants , in me. God bless you! Thinking of you!

  37. Just wanted you to know I have nominated you for some awards, so pop over to my blog to learn all about them! http://inlovewiththelord.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/the-bases-are-loaded-three-awards/

  38. Thank you so much , Martha! I just never have gotten the hang of doing the awards, but I do appreciate you thinking of me! God bless you bunches!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

