Leading Captivity Captive

“You have ascended on high,
You have led captivity captive;” 
Psalms 68:18

Jesus came to set the captives free.

Lord, we desire to only be held captivated by You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Freed Up

poemlover16.wordpress.com

poemlover16.wordpress.com

You take captivity captive
no one can keep me from You

and when my thinking gets stinking
You take hold of that too.

No matter what kind of prison
I find myself in

the truth is I’m free
when I believe in Him.

34 Comments

  1. This is beautiful, and it seems that the Lord wants people to understand how precious freedom is, because right at this very minute I am working on a post about what freedom means to me. I praise God for the freedom He gives. I love your simple poem. 🙂

    Love you much,
    Cheryl

  2. Makes me think of Joyce Meyer’s book, “Battlefield of the Mind”, Sis Deb. And I really love your picture, too! God bless you with a good rest, healing sleep–lots of love, sis Caddo

  3. […] Leading Captivity Captive (iftodaywehear.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Nice poem, have a blessed day!

  5. I love that He take hold of our stinkin thinkin – good thing too!
    This is wonderful Sister Deb

  6. Yes! We are free in Christ because he has set us free indeed. God bless you Debbie.

  7. I’ll have to say that when He took hold of me He sure took hold of a lot of stinking thinking, But now I’m with a sweet smelling saviour.. Praise the Lord… Blessings Bro Pat 🙂

  8. What grace He has shown to us by liberating us fron sin’s grip and giving us our freedom based upon His work. Lord bless you. Thanks for the reminder.

  9. “…No matter what kind of prison
    I find myself in

    the truth is I’m free
    when I believe in Him…”

    What a powerful revelation all us Christians need, whether we are in a North Korean prison, an inner city, or sitting in front of computers, Christ sets the captives free. God bless you today.

  10. “captivity captive” So powerful and hopeful! Thank you Debbie.

  11. Hey Debs, I just visited your blog and this post was absolutely what I needed. When pressing thoughts surround we need to just believe we are free in Jesus and can overcome! Thanks and blessings… lots of hugs and much love

  12. “stinking” made me smile! Too true for me often enough… What a gracious God we have!

    Blessings Debbie ~ Wendy xo

  13. Praise God, I’m free! Great post, Deb!
    God Bless You!

  14. Good day. I have nominated you for a Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. Here’s the link
    http://truthseldomheard.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/nominees-for-wonderful-team-member-readership-award/

    Hoping you will participate.Thank you.

  15. I’ll be headed over to read your post soon, Cheryl! God bless you and the freedom you have in Him! love and prayers!

  16. I have never read that book, but have heard of it Sis Caddo . ..thank you for sharing that with us!! Love you and thank you for your prayers and blessings always! You spoil me. 🙂 God bless you BIG!

  17. Thank you Cheryl and God bless you!

  18. Thanks for stopping by and God bless you and yours!

  19. Boy, I had a ton of that stuff for Him to take captive! 🙂 God bless you, Mr. Ben!

  20. God bless you too, dear Emerald, and all the ways you walk in freedom with Him today!

  21. I love that, Bro Pat . .now you are with a sweet smelling Savior! Amen! So so glad that He sets us free in so many ways! God bless you!

  22. God bless you and your freedom that He bought, Pastor Rob!

  23. Thank you, Mr. Larry, for praying for us all to be set free from captivity of any kind. God bless you and yours and reveal His heart to you this month.

  24. I’m glad you saw some hopeful in that, Brook! God bless you , sweet lady!

  25. Loved seeing you again , Ritas, and loved your poem too! 🙂 God bless you and take those things captive that try to surround you! love and prayers!

  26. 🙂 Yep . .that’s what my thinking can be like if I don’t give it to Him! haha! It was one of the things He helped me with shortly after giving my heart to Him. So blessed to be able to look back and see how He freed me from that! God bless you, sweet Wendy!

  27. Yes you are, flying free as a bird . ..or a plane. 🙂 God bless you bunches, Lady Dei!

  28. Yes amen God is so good… and may God bless you my sister… Bro Pat 🙂

  29. Amen 🙂 and AMEN and AMEN

  30. I haven’t read it either, though it’s on my invisible list–thanks for reminding me that I should order a copy sooner than later!

  31. Really good Deb. Jesus sets and keeps us free.All we have to do is put our faith in him and the freedom is established.

  32. Freedom – freedom from bondage to sin, freedom from bondage to self, freedom from religion . . . FREE!!!

    I AM FREE – but I am a WILLING slave to my Saviour who loves me with an everlasting love and wants only the best for me. His way is perfect, and when I allow Him, He makes my way perfect.

    What an incredibly amazing Master!

  33. God bless you, Pastor J, as you get the word out that we are free , because He sets and keeps us that way! Thank you for all you do!

  34. I love how you explain being free but yet a willing slave to Jesus. He is the best Master and the only one for us! God bless you, Mentor Angela!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

