Father, May I?

Have You not delivered my feet
from falling,
That I may walk before God
In the light of the living?”  Psalms 56:13

Whenever I just about fall, it sure gets my attention back on where I’m walking.

Thank You, Lord, for delivering me so I can walk before You now.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Given

I wasn’t delivered
to keep stumbling

source - afunfair.wordpress.com

source – afunfair.wordpress.com

I wasn’t saved
so I could just fall

for I’ve been given
a clear testimony

to freely walk out
before God and all.

18 Comments

  1. I love the concept of ‘given’… And this is so true. God help us to freely walk with Him.xx

  2. I loved the poem and the photo!!!! I used to play Mother, may I……

  3. “…I wasn’t delivered
    to keep stumbling…”

    Eventually, I will arrive at the place where I will no longer stumble, but until then, thank You Lord for your large bandaids to patch me up.

    Great reminder poem for us today.

  4. This is so good Deb – and you do walk it out for us to see (or read at least) Happy new year friend!

  5. Praying to walk freely in Him today too, sweet friend! God bless you and all He’s given you!

  6. I used to play that game too, Terry! 🙂 I had been thinking about you and Al, praying your Christmas went okay. God bless you!

  7. So right, we do still stumble and need those large bandaids. Thanks for explaining that better than my few words do. 🙂 God bless you, Mr. Larry, and your walk with Him today, with grace and mercy too!

  8. God bless you, Mr. Ben, and all that you do to help us walk with Him! Praying for you a joyous new year too!

  9. Amen! I’ve learned to dust my knees off quick and keep trucking! 🙂
    God Bless You!

  10. Walk on with big confident steps, my friend – there is yet work to be done… 🙂

  11. I love that, dusting off quick and keep trucking, Lady Dei! During my mail delivering days, I used to do that and hope no one saw me go splat. 🙂 God bless you and yours too!

  12. Oh thank you for encouraging me, sweet Melody! I needed that today. God bless you and all He calls you to!

  13. Walking out today, praise Jesus! Thanks, always, for your good words to us, Sis Deb!! God bless your weekend–BIG. love, sis Caddo

  14. Love you, Sweet Sis Caddo, and how you walk before Him! God bless you and your weekend too!

  15. Challenging!
    We are saved to serve!
    If we do NOT walk according to way we should – “for I’ve been given
    a clear testimony to freely walk out before God and all” – we need to mend our ways.

    We serve an incredibly amazing God who wants to bless us and use us to bless others.

  16. “We are saved to serve!” Love that , mentor Angela . .and you! God bless you as you walk before God this year, being the blessing He blessed you to be!

  17. Thank you so much for sharing this encouraging poem and post. It reminds of when Jesus healed the man and told him to pick his mat up and walk.

    Love,
    Theresa

  18. Thank you for sharing about that time when Jesus said that, wonderful woman of the Word! Perfect with this! God bless you as you walk free in Him today! Love you and am thinking of you!


Comments are closed.

MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

