Out Of Trouble

“I will freely sacrifice to You;
I will praise Your name, O LORD, fo
r it is good.
For He has delivered me out of all trouble . . .”  Psalms 54:6-7

A line from the movies comes to mind . . .”Are you looking for trouble?”

Lord, we desire to seek You and Your ways as You deliver us from trouble.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Troubleshooting

source - thehindu.com

source – thehindu.com

Troubles come
and troubles go

and we don’t want
to see them grow

so we stay close
to You and pray

giving You  our thoughts
our lives, our ways.

26 Comments

  1. So good to be aware of our tendency to fall into or look for trouble. So thankful for our Great Deliverer! May we continue to give him our every thought, our very lives, as you so beautifully say.

  2. Oh how easily we walk into life’s troubles. How we stumble in unawares blind to the present dangers that beset us. How thankful I am for a God who sees and delivers! Thanks for the reminder Deb!

  3. I usually am not a poem person but Debbie I have come to appreciate the words God gives you for they go straight to my heart. this one I will copy and keep to re-read. Happy Day After Christmas..

  4. Wow I can surely testify to this one He has delivered me from so many troubles. And the thing is I never even deserved it. But He did it all because He loves me.

  5. “Troubles come
    and troubles go…”

    Being a believer does not make me (or you) immune to troubles. It’s a part of the journey, but thank God, He is still the Deliverer and Kinsman Redeemer. Praise God!

  6. To stay close in prayer…

    “giving You our thoughts
    our lives, our ways.”

    That is my prayer at this moment. Thank you so much for sharing this!

    Love,
    Theresa

  7. beautiful as always 🙂

  8. Thank you for understanding what I don’t always express, dear Ali! 🙂 I think that there are things that I can do to limit the trouble I can get into! God bless you and yours, as you stay safely in His care!

  9. So true, Pastor J! Sometimes we really don’t see what trouble is lying in our path . .but He does! God bless you and yours and deliver you from trouble today!

  10. God bless you dear Betty! I don’t think people like to read poems if they can’t understand them! So simple it is! 🙂 God bless you and yours as you keep Jesus in your heart year round!

  11. You are right, Desiray . .I didn’t deserve it either and I don’t want to forget what He does for me all the time. God bless you and all the ways He loves on you today!

  12. Thanks, Mr. Larry, for the insight that we are not immune to troubles. I just want to make sure I’m not looking and asking for any. 🙂 God bless you as He covers and keeps you today!

  13. You are such a sweetheart, wonderful woman of the Word! I have a visual of Jesus hugging you tight tonight! love and prayers as God blesses you and yours!

  14. God bless you and yours, sweet Cheryl, as He delivers you out of troubles today!

  15. Job was blameless, upright, feared the Lord and turned away from evil. Then, one day he was in trouble. Why? Because God wanted to reveal Himself in a greater way to Job. So, sometimes, there’s nothing we can do.

  16. That line rates up there with “Make my day!” remember Clint Eastwood? 🙂 Thankful knowing Jesus makes us want to run fast and hard from trouble.
    God Bless You!

  17. Yes . ..that was what I was thinking! haha! Rejoicing with you that we have Jesus with us to always helps us know when to run!
    God bless you and your sweet ones!

  18. “Troubles come and troubles go”–that last part is a good place to rest! I’m thinking of something Aubie said last winter–that the snow wouldn’t last “forever”. And that is true of whatever “today’s trouble” is–only JESUS STAYS FOREVER. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

  19. Prayer is so necessary for our relationship with God. I think many people that fall out of faith start down that path when they stop talking to Him. How can any relationship continue without communication?

    Nice poem Deb. Crucial for our day. :}

  20. I love that, sweet Sis Caddo . .to rest on the fact that troubles do go .. .like Aub said the snow would too. Trusting our forever Jesus with you, for today and what it brings! love you lots! God bless you muchly and always!

  21. So so good David. It brings back a time when I couldn’t pray. Something was wrong and I was in trouble! It was a forgiveness issue and I’m so thankful that the communication opened back up and I forgave, like He always does me. God bless you and thank you so much for coming by and commenting too! You bless us!

  22. Amen to that. I try as much as possible to read all of your poems. They are very inspiring. I’d like you to guest blog on mine some day.

  23. God bless you and keep you and shine upon you, sweet friend!

  24. Slowly but surely…out of all trouble. Another great post and photo Debbie. One Bible teacher I heard a few years ago said, *Surely* the goodness and mercy of the Lord will follow us….from the Psalms, I think.

  25. It’s the slowly part that gets us! I love that surely the Bible teacher shared! Amen! God bless you, dear Brook!

  26. Yes! It’s the *slowly* that gets us!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

