God Looks Down

“God looks down from heaven upon
the children of men,
To see if there are any who
understand, who seek God.”  Psalms 53:2

God looked down and then He came down.

Lord, thank You for loving us more than we will ever fully know.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

God Came Down                                                                                images

You looked and came down
to the children of men

as a baby, as flesh
as a God-man

with mercy and compassion
You understood

we’d need You with us
to know holy and good.

Wishing you all a blessed Christmas! I’m so thankful for all you do!  I don’t think I’ll be able to be on the computer for awhile, so will look forward to reading your wonderful posts after Christmas. God bless you and yours!

31 Comments

  1. That was beautiful, I love that song.

  2. May you and your family enjoy the celebration of Love Coming Down. Beautiful song but didn’t know artists.

  3. God bless you too Debbie. I feel very fortunate to “know” you.

  4. Amen..I always say Mercy saw me and came to ME…We are truly blessed to have a Savior who loves us that much. So many other religions out here that people worship and their gods would never do what our God does…

  5. so beautiful Debbie, and I love the picture

  6. I love this Deb – And i love the live session video’s of Brian and Jenn Johnson (Best worship leaders ever)

  7. Merry Christmas to you and your family. May God come down in your household this holiday in a greater way than has ever happened before.

  8. Merry Christmas dear Debbie! I will be taking a break after tomorrow too. Enjoy your time with family! I have ever hungry teens to cook for. 🙂 Thank you Lord for healthy & hungry children! God is so good! I am so glad He “looked and came down.”
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  9. My Sweet Sis Deb–praying big thanks to God for you, and praising Him for the miracles He will bring to you and your family this Christmas, and in the New Year. Indeed, He has come down to love us, and live with us–’tis the season to BELIEVE! Love you lots, sis Caddo Delight

  10. I am so glad we have the birth of Christ to celebrate. May you have a mightily and blessed Christmas, Deb! Saying a prayer for sweet little Aubrey!
    God Bless You!

  11. Debbie, the post is beautiful! Awesome song! I am so grateful for the gift of your friendship! Love you! Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas, and a wonderful New Year! May the Lord’s blessings be upon you and your family, in abundance! 🙂

    Paulette

  12. I’m so glad it blessed you, Darleen! Praying you have a beautiful Christmas! God bless you!

  13. Thank you, Pastor Bill and praying for you and yours too, much Jesus love this Christmas and always! I was looking for another song, by Point of Grace . ..but didn’t like the video with it, so clicked on this one. 🙂

  14. Merry Christmas Tammy! Praying your time with loved ones and friends is super blessed! I’m so thankful for having met you too and for all the things you teach me!

  15. “We are truly blessed to have a Savior who loves us that much.” Oh yes we are! God bless you as you celebrate your Savior, dear Desiray!

  16. Love and prayers, Terry, for your Christmas to be blessed!

  17. He came down as God-man.. I love that.

  18. Hi Debbie praise God for our great gift that came down from God “Hallelujah”!! Beautiful Poem!! Enjoy,enjoy your family and friends and “Merry Christmas”!!
    Love you 😀

  19. Mr. Ben . ..I thought this was the Brian I’d heard you mention knowing. So blessed by what they do! God bless you too, and praying your Christmas is joyous!

  20. Thank you so much for your prayers, Mr. Larry! You are a good friend! Wishing you plenty of Jesus this Christmas too!

  21. Thinking of you, cooking for your hungry ones! 🙂 What a good momma and wife you are . ..and dear blog friend too! Praying your time is extra blessed and lovely, with all the wonder of Jesus!

  22. I love you lots too, Sis Caddo . ..and love that it’s the season to BELIEVE in Him. Praying that is so for many who are looking for the Light. God bless you and hug you up close tonight!

  23. Thank you so much for your prayers for Aubrey! She turned 21 yesterday . ..hard to believe. We were out at the park, mostly to ride the train for their special Christmas time run, and she kept hearing about Santa and told me she wanted to see him. I tried to explain he was for the little ones, but she told me she was little inside.haha! So, she went to see him too.
    God bless you and your Christmas time with loved ones!

  24. Thank you so much, Paulette . . .God’s pearl. 🙂 Love you and am thinking of you, praying your pain is down today as your praises rise to Jesus! Merry Christmas and a joyous New Year!

  25. Us poets can kind of play with words . . make some up, right? 🙂 God bless you, sweet friend, and your Christmas full of His light and love!

  26. Praying you are enjoying your family and friends too . ..and your Jesus! lots of love and prayers, precious Pat! So thankful for you!

  27. I know. You too. 🙂 x

  28. I hope your Christmas was filled with beauty and peace.

  29. This is beautiful. I’m glad, too that God not only looked down, but came down. Thank you for this post!

    Love,
    Theresa

  30. Thank you so much, sweet Kathy! Our Christmas is kind of low key, but as long as I have just our small immediate family together, I am blessed! love and prayers for His blessings to be poured out upon you!

  31. Thank you for your smiling face and heart, that blesses me so! Praying you are feeling better each day! God bless you and yours as He comes and stays in your hearts forever! love and hugs to you too!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

