Glorifying God

“Offer to God thanksgiving,
And pay your vows to the Most High.
Call upon Me in the day of trouble;
I will deliver you and you shall glorify Me.”  Psalms 50:14-15

Whoever offers praise, glorifies Me;
and to him who orders his conduct aright
I will show the salvation of God.”  Psalms 50:23

If I want my life to glorify God, I need to praise Him.

Lord, we love You and are so grateful that something as simple as thanking You, glorifies You too.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

The Praising Way                                              images

May I offer thanksgiving
all the day through

singing praises
to the One and only You

so my life brings You glory
like I want it to

and Your salvation is seen
making  more hearts new.

 

30 Comments

  1. Oh Yes, Lord, Yes! Good word for us, Sis Deb. God bless you as you thank Him today, on Worshipful Wednesday–love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. This is my heart’s cry. i WANT this to be on my lips each day. I want John 3:30 to become more prominent.

  3. Singing my praises with you Deb . . . God bless you with all His goodness.

  4. beautifully said

  5. Amen Deb! One of my favorite scriptures reminds me that we were created for His glory… Everyone who is called by My name, Whom I have created for My glory; I have formed him, yes, I have made him. (Isaiah 43:7) Therefore, I agree, I want to live my life bringing and giving glory to the One who formed me.

  6. Both your poetry and your kind and gentle spirit glorify our Lord! Debbie, you draw us to Him!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  7. “…for the joy of the LORD is your strength!” (Neh. 8:10)

    A heart filled with thanksgiving and praise is bound to be a joyful heart, which will eventually bring us salvation wherever we need it in our lives. Praise God!

  8. I’m in that mood of thanksgiving right now and reading this just encapsulates it all. God bless you for sharing.

  9. Amen,amen Lovely!! Love you and I’m praising him along with you my dear friend. 🙂

  10. Sure enjoy’d my visit.. Thanks for the wonderful words and praise… God Bless you.. Bro Pat 🙂

  11. It is so good for us to praise the Lord. Thank you for sharing this.

    Love,
    Theresa

  12. Praise God! He is awesome! Great post, Deb!
    Merry Christmas & God Bless You!

  13. I love how praises always pour out of you, Sis Caddo Delight! love you and God bless you as you worship today!

  14. Me too, dear Pastor Bill. I know He will help us! God bless you as you praise!

  15. Thank you for that sweet blessing! God bless you as you just keep singing and writing, for Him!

  16. God bless you and draw you close, sweet Terry! love and prayers!

  17. What a beautiful scripture from Isaiah and song from Chris Tomlin! 🙂 Thank you so much for adding more praise to Jesus in this post. God bless you and yours! love and prayers!

  18. So thankful for you being here, praising and glorifying Him! You are so dear!! God bless you, Wendy and your life lived for Jesus!

  19. thank you so much Debbie. Happy holidays!

  20. Great insights, Mr. Larry! Love it! God bless you as you just keep praising!

  21. Yay to your mood of thanksgiving! Go ahead and let it out! 🙂 God bless you as you glorify Him today!

  22. I love it when you are here, precious Pat! Your joy and passion for Jesus just sets my feet a dancing! love you too, and God bless you as you give it all to Him!

  23. God bless you and thank you for being here and adding to the praising of Jesus! 🙂

  24. Yes it is so good to praise the Lord! Any time is the right time! Love you, wonderful woman of the Word, and God bless you as you praise!

  25. Keep praising! Your words rise like hymns to the throne room of grace…

  26. Oh yes He is awesome .. .just the best!! God bless you too, Lady Dei, and wishing you a very blessed Christmas!

  27. Oh that’s a beautiful comment, Melody! Like your poems! God bless you and your heart that adores Him!

  28. Thank you! Nighty-night…

  29. Debbie, I love these words. If you have no objection, I’d like to print them on a bookmark for my consideration and the start of each day the Lord gives me.

    We serve an incredibly amazing God who wants to use us to reveal Himself to others . . . incredible but true.

  30. I have no objection, mentor Angela! Thank you for encouraging me and showing me that He has me doing this for a reason. God bless you as your life just keeps glorifying Him! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

