Forever and Ever

“For this is God,
Our God forever and ever;
He will be our guide
Even to death.”  Psalms 48:14

One thing that was hard for Aubrey while she was in public school, was that she would have different teachers and rooms each year.

Lord, thank You for staying consistent in our lives, never passing us  on or down to anyone else. And here’s a simple poem . . .

With Us

God, You are our Godimages
the One we’ve waited for

all that we have wanted
all that we need and more.

God, You are our guide
leading us throughout our lives

and when we get to death’s door
You walk with us to Heaven’s shore.

(photo source – blogs.orlandosentinel.com)

41 Comments

  1. Excellent post. I enjoy reading your writing very much.

    Thank you for posting this. Have a great day. I’ll be back for more.

    Easy Writing Jobs

  2. Don’t know when you wrote this Deb but it seems appropriate given the tragic events of the weekend. To know He is with us and will be our guide even in death is a comfort and gives hope.

  3. Oh Sis!! This is so beautiful, and just about started the waterworks again. His consistent Presence is blessed comfort and assurance, indeed. May God fill your heart and home with His peace today–love, sis Caddo

  4. Deb you are sharing a very important thought for all of us. He truly will never leave us nor forsake us as we seek to find and do His will. That even applies to the events at Sandy Hook. As horrible and difficult the situation is, we need to remember that the ultimate solution to the issue (and all the sinfulness in the world) is found in the Lord Jesus Christ. He is the Only One that is totally faithful to us. Lord bless you.

  5. This reminds me of part of one of my poems: The Dimming of Our Eyes.

    We’ll see our God to whom we’ve prayed
    and wondered all these years.

    Won’t that be cool?

    I like the connection you make to Him being our teacher and not passing us around. He puts up with a lot.

  6. thank you for posting from the heart. Blessings-

  7. Love the picture with this. First time I thought of shore. I’m gonna love heavens shore!

  8. To God be the GLORY!

  9. Debbie, this is beautiful . . . I love the image of Jesus walking with us to heaven’s door . . . what comfort it brings.

  10. I’m probably one of the few – maybe the only one – who reads your blog and went to a one-room schoolhouse for most of my grade school years. My teacher’s name was Mrs. Martens. She was a good woman who knew all of our families and everything about us. Unlike most teachers, she became a part of my family and eventually met my children and told stories about me. When my children met her, she was in her 80’s and both loved her, too.

    Oh yes! I’m on a bunny trail…which reminds me: maybe Aub needs a bunny or two.

    Great poem. God bless you today.

  11. Debbie, what a comforting poem this is! He remains the same and never abandons us. We cannot outlive Him like our earthly parents…
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  12. thank you Debbie

  13. “never passing us down or on” yes, God is faithful. I really needed to read this one today…*Thank you* Debbie.

  14. Once we are His we can never be lost again. And He never changes, no temperamental ups and downs, just a constant faithfulness. I so often lose sight of this in the distractions of every day life. Thanks for the reminder.

  15. Thank you and God bless!

  16. This was a God thing, Pastor Bill, how it seems appropriate for just now. God bless you as He guides you and comforts you today.

  17. Oh no . ..I didn’t want to do that! Love you, dear Sis Caddo, and how He comforts and assures you. God bless you and hold you tight!

  18. God bless you, Pastor Rob, as you find everything you need in Jesus, today and all your tomorrows too. Thanks for being here and bringing His comfort with you!

  19. Yes, He does put up with a lot. I’m so thankful! God bless you and yours , Mike, as He consistently loves you through it all.

  20. Kathy . ..so good to see you here. I think of you so often and wish I could reach through the computer and give you a hug! God bless you and your heart for Him, how you trust in His faithfulness to see you through now and forever.

  21. 😀 Thanks Gwen, for just going with my imagination here! God bless you and see you there!

  22. Amen, dear Desiray! God bless you and yours, forever!

  23. Jesus would do that for us, wouldn’t He! God bless you as you walk with Him today! love and prayers!

  24. I loved your bunny trail today, Mr. Larry! And I love Mrs. Martens too and that your kids got to meet her. Wow! Aub’s kindergarten teacher just sent us a Christmas card with some pics of Aub in her class back then. So so special. I’m so glad she was the first teacher Aub had! 🙂 oops .. .on my own bunny trail! haha!
    Guess what, last winter we babysat a bunny for Julie (at Mended Hearts). 🙂 You should’ve heard dad . . .many ‘no’s’ came out in a row when he saw it. haha! We still have things that Lily chewed up, as mementos.
    God bless you too, Mr. Larry! I’m glad Aub can’t read your pet suggestions on here. !

  25. I love that , dear Wendy, that we can’t outlive Him! Thank you for blessing us! God bless you as you count on Him forever!

  26. God bless you and Al, Terry . .. .love and prayers and hugs!

  27. I’m so glad that He doesn’t do that too, Brook. You are a blessing to me! God bless you too, today, and guide you in peace.

  28. I need reminded myself, Patricia. Your comment added more comfort to this post . .thank you for that! God bless you as He faithfully loves and cares for you today!

  29. I love this verse, Debbie, and as others have said, your point that the Lord doesn’t pass us around – how lovely, He really loves us! And He is:
    “all that we have wanted
    all that we need and more.”
    Bless you!!
    Maria

  30. Hallelujah! That was beautiful Deb! I’m so glad that in this changing world, He remains unchanging…

    Bless you,
    Cheryl

  31. Amen! I’m glad He doesn’t pass us off either!
    Hope you and Aubrey are well?
    God Bless You!

  32. I love how you put that, Maria .. .He really loves us! I have times that I need to hear that and say it . .a lot! God bless you and yours as He keeps you hugged up close!

  33. I am so thankful for that too, Cheryl. What a faithful, trustworthy God we have! God bless you! love and prayers!

  34. I’m picturing like it would be in gym class . ..and no one wants you for their team . .God doesn’t do that! 🙂 Thanks so much for asking about Aub and I . ..you sure are sweet. Aub’s been sick, a cold that went into a sinus infection, but is on the mend. Yay Jesus! And, she hasn’t had seizures for over a month and a half now .. . a record length of time for her, so more Yay Jesus! 🙂
    God bless you and your precious ones, Lady Dei!

  35. Sweet Sis – We’re so incredibly blessed because we know we’re not alone aren’t we?
    We don’t face death alone or the deaths of others alone.
    And we don’t face life alone.
    “Grace pours down and covers me.”
    I don’t know how people survive that depth of aloneness that is life without the comfort of a loving Father.

  36. Love you, gracious one! I don’t know how people survive either, even one day without him . .or even an hour. I wouldn’t want to. God bless you as He comforts you and you then comfort others! Your TS employers are getting a lot for their money, when they got you. 🙂

  37. I am so thankful for this.

    Love,
    Theresa

  38. >> “all that we need and more”
    . . . and more . . . over and above all we can ask or think.

    What an incredibly amazing God!

  39. I’m so thankful for YOU! 🙂 God bless you, Theresa! love and prayers and hugs!

  40. I was needing me a “what an amazing God” comment from you! 🙂 God bless you as He receives your praise and worship today!

  41. You as well. Enjoy your weekend. Cheers!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

