Chosen For Us

“He will choose our inheritance for us,
The excellence of Jacob whom He loves.”  Psalms 47:4

My mom loves me and wants me to have her car someday.

Lord, thank You for choosing the best for us – Jesus. And here is a simple poem . . .

The Best

Our eyes get drawn to                                            images
the temporal things

fast cars, big houses
expensive rings

but God has chosen
our inheritance for us

the best and only
most excellent Jesus.

(photo source – tallskinnykiwi.typepad.com)

30 Comments

  1. And how wonderful that He is an inheritance we can fully enjoy now–no waiting. Great poem and image, Sis Deb! God bless you with a resting in Him weekend–love, sis Caddo

  2. Hi Deb.

    The Lord’s inheritance is such a blessing for all His children…. we can experience the benefits of that inheritance now as well as to a greater extent in the future. What a wonderful reminder for us all. May the Lord bless and keep you.

  3. I am so glad God chose His Son for us…As I say Had not it been for the Lord..that says it all in a nutshell. I don’t know where I would be..

  4. Loved this Debbie. I did my church blog today and we are on “the same page” of thought.
    http://paradisevalleyumc.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/december-15-the-sheep-and-the-goats/

  5. Debbie you put so much in little words…great writing. My husband and I do not own a house, our car is 20 years old, our little saving put aside for retirement would freak out a retirement counselor . We have spent our life and lived to share the gospel in two other countries, now doing the same here at home with our mission, New Tribes. So the reminder of the inheritance we have is precious to my soul. I believe we enjoy it here on earth now in God promises, He will supply our needs, He will be with us in whatever we go through, He will comfort, teach, convict, and continue to love us when we fail. So much to our inheritance to give us comfort. Thanks for you sweet words today, needed to be reminded of all the above. Merry Christmas

  6. Lovely simplicity, Debbie, worthy of the simple truth!
    God bless you!
    Maria

  7. Ah, yes – the best inheritance. And we so often don’t see its value, and press on elsewhere in our search for this elusive abundant life that we all desire. Thank you, Debbie!

  8. what an awesome photo to go along with your words

  9. “The Spirit himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God, and if children, then heirs—heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, provided we suffer with him in order that we may also be glorified with him.” (Romans 8:16-17)

    Not only is Jesus our inheritance, but we are also fellow heirs with Him of the Kingdom of God. We do not take a back seat on this point, but get to sit right next to Him…or in my case on His lap.

    God bless you.

  10. “the best and only most excellent Jesus.” You are so right, Debbie! And unlike other leaders and royalty – He calls us joint heirs and will truly share with us all that is his…. who needs that other stuff?
    Blessings dear friend ~ Wendy

  11. I love the ‘no waiting’ part, Sis Caddo Delight! God bless you and all you have in Him. Thanks so much for your prayers . ..love you and praying for you too!

  12. There is so much that He has for us, wants to give us and does give us. God bless you, Pastor Rob, as you spread the Word . .He’s for real.

  13. So thankful with you, dear Desiray, for God choosing His best for us! God bless you , in Jesus!

  14. I loved your devotion for the church blog , Tammy! You are a busy lady. 🙂 God bless you as you remember Jesus and all you have in Him.

  15. Your comment was really better than the post, Betty. You are a living example of His provision and inheritance being handed out day after day. Thank you for your service to the King, for all the lives you’ve touched with Him, for foregoing temporal things and keeping your eyes set on Him. May He bless your Christmas in beautiful ways!

  16. God bless you, dear Maria, and the beautiful way you write and share your inheritance, Jesus!

  17. Thank you, sweet Melody, and God bless you as you let Him be all you want and need!

  18. I love the photos and am so thankful that He helped me figure out how to include them with the posts. haha! I was baffled for quite awhile. God bless you, Terry, and your amazing Jesus inheritance!

  19. Oh this is so good, Mr. Larry, and shows about His inheritance even better! Thank you! Especially like the sitting on His lap part. God bless you, heir and son and most precious child of His.

  20. Love that, Wendy . .. “who needs that other stuff?” God bless you as you see the best is what He has chosen for you! 🙂

  21. He is our inheritance – all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge and everything good in Him! All Love…
    Debbie, thank you for your encouragement!

  22. I’m so glad He chose the best for us… What a blessing – wow…

    I got this award, and immediately thought of you. Don’t know if you’re into awards or not, but regardless of whether you accept or not, know that I believe you’re worthy, and you inspire me greatly!

    Congratulations! You’ve been awarded the Kreative Blogger Award! Follow the link to the post, follow the rules and spread the love!
    http://burningfireshutinmybones.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/kreative-blogger-award/

  23. This poem is beautiful! Thank you for sharing it.

  24. Thank you dear Cheryl! I’m really grateful that you thought of me .. .that is so kind! I don’t do awards, but am still blessed!! And happy you got this special one, your first of many to come! 🙂 God bless you! love and prayers!

  25. Thank you for being here! 🙂 God bless you and all that He chose for you!

  26. That’s ok. I know that many people don’t do awards, but I was just told to nominate 10 people who I thought deserved this award, and you were one of my choices, because I believe that you deserve it. And it doesn’t matter to me whether you accept it – it only matters that you know how I feel about you and your blog. 🙂

    Love you lots,
    Cheryl

  27. An inheritance ‘incorruptible and undefiled’ – beyond comprehension, yet certain.

    What an amazing God who gives to us freely – but at such enormous cost to Himself!

  28. Your comments always make me think and consider just how amazing He is. More than I can imagine! God bless you, mentor Angela, and all that He gives you!

  29. What a beautiful poem. The Lord gives me His best..Himself, and I rarely really appreciate that. Thank you for reminding me.

    Love,
    Theresa

  30. I need reminded too, wonderful woman of the Word! So glad He is gracious to do that too! love you and God bless you and yours! Thinking of you and praying too!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

