Send Out Your Light

“Oh, send out Your light and Your truth!
Let them lead me;
Let them bring me to Your holy hill
And to Your tabernacle.”  Psalms 43:3

His light and truth always leads us to Him.

Lord, thank You for ever guiding us closer and closer to You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Leading Light                                                                          emmasparkologist.co.uk

Light and Truth was sent
into the fray

cutting through darkness
making a way

for us to draw near
no longer afraid

Jesus has come
forever be praised.

(photo credit – emmasparkologist.co.uk)

32 Comments

  1. Oh this is Wonderful, Sis Deb!! No longer afraid, just praising HIM–Perfect!! God bless you with healing grace–love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. This poem fits both Christmas and other days as well. “Jesus has come forever be praised.” That is the purpose for living in a nutshell.

  3. Without our wonderful Lord we are all “in the darK’…but it is just as you say when he turns on the light we can see where we are going and the path we should take. Our need is to rely on HIm everyday to show us the way. Lord bless.

  4. I am so thankful for the light. If there was dimness, I would get lost so many times

  5. The light never goes out and the moment darkness tries to come upon us God’s light immediately comes to us, and darkness has to leave. That is why so many people can’t take the word of God as truth because God’s word is light and darkness doesn’t want to believe it. I thank God for His light and that His light shines in my life, not just by my words but my actions.. AMEN

  6. So thankful for the light that was sent into my dark valley! The “fray” rages but His truth covers us as a shield and I know that all we who walk in the Light shall prevail!

  7. “…Oh, send out Your light and Your truth!
    Let them lead me;..”

    This is a prayer I pray often for people and myself, asking the Lord to send His light and truth into a person’s life. I’ve seen unbelievable things happen and people’s lives change.

    Great job.

  8. Hi Debbie; You always write such wonderful articles and I sure do like this one… God Bless you my friend… 🙂

  9. Debbie, this is a very beautiful praise poem for the Light of the world!
    Well done!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  10. Lovely!

  11. “No longer afraid…” waiting for that, each day.

  12. Love you, sweet Sis Caddo Delight and thank you for your prayers! God bless you with His light and truth today!

  13. I like ‘in a nutshell’ examples! Thank you, Pastor Bill and God bless you as you send out His Light and Truth messages each day!

  14. “when he turns on the light” . ..so thankful that He can do that! God bless you, Pastor Rob, as you stay in His light and truth and shine it for others!

  15. Me too, sweet Terry. I remember so many dark days . .His Light makes all the difference! God bless you and hug you for me today!

  16. I love how His light and truth shines through both your words and actions, dear Desiray! God bless you as others around you are led to Him!

  17. Arise, shine; For your light has come! And the glory of the Lord is risen upon you. For behold, the darkness shall cover the earth, And deep darkness the people; But the Lord will arise over you, And His glory will be seen upon you. (Isaiah 60:1-2) Hallelujah! Arise and shine, O Lord! Guide us into all truth… Let the weight of Your glory cover us!!

    Your poem has stirred my heart. 🙂

  18. Thankful with you, Pastor J, for Him coming into my life and illuminating it all. God bless you and He shield you as you walk on in His light!

  19. Thank you, Mr. Larry, for sharing how this is what you pray for yourself and others! That helps and blesses me! God bless You as you keep praying and seeing His marvelous light and truth manifested in and around you!

  20. God bless you too, Bro Pat! Thankful with you for His light and truth and what all HE can do!

  21. God bless you for sharing His light and truth with us each day, in that special way He’s given you! Thankful for you and yours, Wendy!

  22. God bless you and surround you with His wonderful Light, poet friend! 🙂

  23. Love you and am thinking of you, dear Brook. God bless you and cover you, protect you and give you peace multiplied!

  24. You stir my heart, Cheryl, with your comments and songs! 🙂 God bless you as He lights the way and you follow! love and prayers!

  25. Yes, I’m forever thankful for His guiding light….thanks a lot for the poem Debbie!

  26. Thank you for being here, flora! God bless you as He keeps guiding you along in His Light! love and prayers!

  27. Amen! Basking in the light of Christ! 🙂 Great post!
    God Bless You, Deb!

  28. Oh, how we need the Light!! 🙂

  29. Bask away, Lady Dei! God bless you and yours! Thinking of you and praying too!

  30. I know that I sure do! 🙂 God bless you, Melody, for shining for Him!

  31. This made me think of the time when MY darkness was turned to Light. I had lived in s-u-c-h darkness, with no hope whatsoever, but when God stepped into my life and drew me to Himself, the brightness of HIS Light dispelled the darkness. He changed me completely and enabled me to walk in His light. It was ALL His doing and I am still praising Him for all His goodness to me.

    Thanks for the memories Deb.

    We serve an amazing God who IS Light and who GIVES light and who makes our way a path of light when we submit to Him.

  32. His Light means so so much to us, especially when we remember being in such darkness , a place of no hope! God bless you, mentor Angela, as you remember and praise Him, always!!! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

