Desire

images

“LORD, all my desire is before You;
And my sighing is not hidden from You.”  Psalms 38:9

Sometimes Aubrey will ask if I’m okay. She hears me sigh when I don’t even realize I have.

Oh Lord, may my desire be the same as Yours.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Before You

All my desire is before You
You see me dangling
from a string
for You have never left me
and You know everything
like how to change  my
sighing into praises
that I can joyfully sing
and how to transform
my life to delighting
in You, my worthy King.

47 Comments

  1. Beautiful as always, Deb. Your poetry always puts a song on my heart…

    Much love to you,
    Cheryl

  2. There is no greater desire than to desire Him and His presence. Thanks for the good focus this morning Deb.

  3. Lovely *sigh*

  4. When Christ came to the earth, one of it’s many purposes was so that He would … “be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as [we are, yet] without sin. Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”

    He knows when we cry, when we sigh, when we are joyous, AND He has felt every one of these feelings. He truly is our friend who understands exactly what we are going through!

    Lord bless you Debbie. Thank you for your faithfulness.

  5. When we delight ourselves in the Lord He promises to give us the desires of our heart. Great post sister Debbie have a good day today

  6. Oh, Debbie, your daughter reminds me of my daughter… they see all the little nuances of our moods. Bless you for turning your “sighing into praises”. I am encouraged to do the same – thank you!
    Blessings to you dear friend ~ Wendy

  7. Wonderful, my friend. If I could align my desire with God’s then obedience would be a piece of cake.

  8. A perfect ten. Period.

  9. Oh Sis Deb, this is my new fave!! Such a beautiful psalm from the heart–and I join in it with you! So So Lovely–printing it out, and may have to do a reblog…. God bless you this Wonderful Worshipful Wednesday–love, sis Caddo Delight

  10. that is so true for most of us

  11. Debbie…this is so beautiful! I almost cried. Yes, from sighing to praises. What if a song is a sigh, turned inside out? *Thank you.*

  12. The garden song…I must send it to my daughter. It reminds me of her:)

  13. […] 4. Deb’s Blog […]

  14. I have nominated you for the Food for Thought Award, please see the post on my blog Words to love By,
    http://wordstoloveby.wordpress.com/

  15. Reblogged this on Caddo Veil and commented:
    I really, really like this one from Sis Deb–hope it blesses ya’ll Big! Love, Caddo

  16. I love it that you know the One who can bottle your sighs and change your heart until it seeks only what He desires for you!

  17. Amen! Keeping ourselves focused on God will change the sigh of everyday problems into the wonderment of His “fix-all” glory!
    God Bless You, Deb!

  18. You always have a song in your heart .. .of praise to Jesus! Thank you, Cheryl and God bless you!! This was just beautiful! love and prayers!

  19. Amen, Pastor Bill! With that established, we can desire away! 🙂 God bless you as you care for your flock.

  20. 🙂 That was a lovely sigh! God bless you Tammy, as you desire Him today!!!

  21. Thank you, Pastor Rob! What a thought to think, of how He has felt everything that we do and understands. God bless you as you help us think of the things of His each day!

  22. Thank you for the blessings, dear Desiray . .and for sharing your delight in Jesus! God bless you!

  23. Thank you, our Ann full of grace and song! Loved this and Aubrey listened and sang along with it! 🙂 Thinking of you and praying too as He keeps you and covers you through all the studying and exams and projects! God bless you!!

  24. Yes, she sure doesn’t miss a thing when it comes to my moods! Sometimes I think she even hears my thoughts. haha! I’m glad you have a sensitive daughter too! 🙂 God bless you and encourage you in all your desires today!

  25. You are more aligned than you know, poet friend! 🙂 God bless your heart for Him and His desires!

  26. Oh Mr. Larry . . .I have a secret to tell you. (of course it won’t be a secret any longer) I struggled with this poem and didn’t really like how it came out. God bless gracious you!

  27. Oh sweet Sis . .love you and how much you are before Him, with all of you! God bless you and your desire to please Him and be with Him!

  28. So glad He knows and cares! God bless you, Terry, and love on you today!

  29. Brook . .you have a most special way about you!!! I loved the thought that a song could be a sigh turned inside out!!! Thank YOU! God bless your beautiful heart that desires your Jesus!
    love and prayers!

  30. Oh how sweet! I hadn’t heard that one before! Cheryl leaves good songs! 🙂

  31. Thank you so much, Steven! God bless you as you help us with our words!

  32. YOU bless us all BIG, Sis Caddo! Thank you for reblogging! love you!

  33. A process, for sure! 🙂 God bless you as you seek His desires for you today, dear Melody!

  34. Love your comment, Lady Dei! You have me thinking and praising His fix all glory! God bless you as you stay focused on your Jesus!

  35. Wonderful!

  36. God bless you, Mr. Ben, as you desire more of Him!

  37. And now I have my very own copy printed out–yippee skippee!! And thanks!

  38. Like you, I sigh a lot. I don’t know WHY I sigh, but I do. Myles is always concerned when I do, especially when I can’t give a reason. However, my God knows the reason. He knows everything. He knows our inner thoughts, our motives, our desires – and He turns all circumstances to our good.

    What an amazing God!

  39. I’m so glad it’s not just me! I honestly don’t hear myself sigh. haha! God bless you as God hears and knows and loves you today, mentor Angela!

  40. Debbie, I’m late in getting here, but I just wanted to say that I enjoyed this beautiful praise unto the Lord! There’s an anointing on these words! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  41. You are never late, our dear Paulette! I love how blogs stay open 24 hours / 7 days a week. That helps me!
    Thank you for encouraging us and being our praise and worship leader. I was thinking about you this morning and praying too, and then here you are! God bless you and your desire for Jesus. . .just Jesus. love and prayers!

  42. God bless you and your Joyful one, Dearest Deb

    Glad you liked it 🙂 This one ranks high on my list. I truly want every breath I take to give God praise. I don’t want to waste a moment wanting something that will not bring Him glory.

    Thank you for your faithfulness. Your prayers are so needed and appreciated!

    Blessings
    ann

  43. love you! 🙂

  44. Oh Deb, This poem is absolutely beautiful! It reminds me of “His Eye is on the Sparrow”.

    Love,
    Theresa

  45. What beautiful songs to put with this, Theresa! Thank you and God bless you! love and prayers!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

