Abundantly Satisfied

“They are abundantly satisfied with the fullness of Your house,
And You give them drink from the river of Your pleasures.
For with You is the fountain of life;
in Your light we see light.”  Psalms 36:8-9

Tasting of what pleases God soul-y satisfies us.

Lord, may those who feel unsatisfied today, come and be filled with Your life and light.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Fulfilled                                                                      images

In Your light
we see light

drawn to the
Fountain of Life

drinking from Your
living waters

fulfilled and
satisfied.

(photo credit: pondsolutions.com)

30 Comments

  1. This is beyond beautiful and perfect, Sis Deb–wonderful–exactly my experience of Him. God bless you as you start your week with Him–praying for you gals. love, sis Caddo

  2. I love you and how you share your experiences of God, of His tenderness and mercy! Now . ..go get some sleep!! haha!
    God bless you and give you sweet dreams! And a beautiful Monday!

  3. Reminds me of “Taste and see that the Lord is good.” Thanks Deb for reminding me today to focus on what matters.

  4. Satisfied – what a great promise in a day when no one is ever satisfied. I always loved the Amplified translation of Matt 5:6 – blessed are those who hunger and thirst after righteousness “for they shall be [c]completely satisfied!”

    But this kicks it up a notch – abundantly satisfied
    Love it!
    thanks Deb

  5. A fountain that does not run dry..glory to GOD

  6. Hey Deb,

    The only full and complete satisfaction that exists is found in the Lord Jesus. May He continue to bless you and give you satisfaction.

  7. We seek so many things that make us yet more hollow – and still, the search continues. How hard it is for us to see God as fully, ‘soul-ly’ satisfying!! Lovely, Deb…

  8. Debbie, we are so blessed to find our ‘filling’ in Him! Your poem describes perfectly how I felt as I fell asleep thinking of our Lord last night. He had answered one of those quick answers last night for my daughter and I.( like your friend, J, talked about yesterday…) It was a special mom/daughter moment with our Father.
    Blessings to you dear friend ~ Wendy

  9. I loved your poem!!!

  10. “…drinking from Your
    living waters

    fulfilled and
    satisfied…”

    In John 4, Jesus used a word picture much like this when He spoke to the Samaritan woman at Jacob’s well. Jesus said, “Whoever drinks of My water…shall never thirst…and will become a well of water springing up to eternal life…”

    Great poem.

  11. Gorgeous photo of light water! Yes…only Jesus soul-y

  12. Love that verse with this, Pastor Bill! Thank you! God bless you as you focus on Jesus and help us to too!

  13. Thank YOU, Mr. Ben . ..I love the completely satisfied too! I have an image of Emeril, kicking it up a notch! 🙂
    God bless you as you thirst for Him and are filled!

  14. Amen, Desiray! God bless you as you stay ever filled with Jesus!

  15. Thank you, Pastor Rob, for sharing how only He can completely satisfy us. May more and more come to realize that . .and come to Jesus. God bless you!

  16. So true, dear Melody! Always something to run after and something after that. So thankful that He keeps calling us to stop and be with Him, and be satisfied! God bless you, deeply and abundantly!

  17. I got goosebumps reading this, Wendy. Thank You for sharing! Those special moments with Him affirm all the more how He satisfies us! God bless you and your sweet family as you fill up on Jesus!

  18. I’m so glad, Terry! Thank you and God bless you!

  19. Oh, good verse, Mr. Larry! Over and over He tells us to drink and be satisfied. God bless you as you do just that!

  20. I just pick out photos quick like! So glad that He helps me find something. This one had the fountain and light . .had to pick it! God bless you and satisfy you deep down today!

  21. Nice image – that’s great. fill us Lord!

  22. Thanks, my friend! 🙂

  23. Beautiful, Encouraging Debbie! Only Jesus satisfies! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  24. I love how you live a life well satisfied, dear Paulette! God bless you beautifully today! love and prayers!

  25. “In Your light we see light.” That is a really interesting thought…without knowing His light we cannot really understand or see light even though we think we know what it is. Wow!

  26. I keep finding things in Psalms that I thought was elsewhere in scripture. 🙂 Like this .. .I didn’t realize it was here! But , yes, what you said is a wow moment! God bless you as you see His light, and help bring others to it too!

  27. “Abundantly satisfied” . . . Amen!
    I sought for satisfaction in things or activities for many years. Many times I thought I’d finally found something to satisfy my emptiness, but it never lasted. It was so fleeting! And then it was back to emptiness again – and again.

    When God stepped into my life (well, He had been there all the time, but He ACTIVELY stepped in) I didn’t ‘find’ satisfaction but HE abundantly satisfied my every need – and He has continued to do so for the last 54+ years.

    “Abundantly satisfied” out of His abundant provision, given from His abundant heart to an abundantly unworthy but thankful child!

    What an amazing God!

  28. I love your testimonies and praise reports, Mentor Angela! You are so right, He satisfies us like nothing or no one else can! God bless you and yours with that amazing God abundance!

  29. I was like a little moth that was drawn into this post and couldn’t resist hovering over your words!

    Love,
    Theresa

  30. I’ve been thinking about you! And praying too! God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word, as He keeps you covered this week and abundantly satisfied! love you!


Comments are closed.

MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

