All The Day Long

“And my tongue shall speak of Your righteousness,
And of Your praise all the day long.”  Psalms 35:28

All day long sounds challenging.

Lord, as You fill me, empower me, change me and train me, may I too speak of only Your righteousness and praise.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Off The Tip Of My Tongue                                      images

All the day long
I want to praise You

and all the day long
speak of Your righteousness

for You are forever
working Your wonders

filling the earth
with Your graciousness.

 

Photo credit: carolecgood.com

34 Comments

  1. Beautiful photo

  2. No eye can see, no tongue can tell…..but help us try, Lord.

  3. Praising Him all day long would keep our hearts and minds focused on Him and we might just see more of what He is doing in our lives!

  4. The constancy to do this all day long requires a work of the Spirit. like you sister I am trusting God for this work in my life.

  5. wonderful. Debbie, I need your prayers very much for Al. You can read about it on my blog for today

  6. I love the picture of the little boy raising his hands in praise. It reminds me of my grandson who gave His life to Jesus when he was nine years old. My opinion is that youngsters are not the next generation, but the “now” generation for Jesus.

    GREAT poem and words today. (This is heavy gushing for me.)

  7. isn’t it marvelous that at great moments of perils in our life, if we choose to look at his grace and faithfulness, we often find that his grace fills us with peace with single moment of Joy. i often think that is one moment when we are truly connected to him. Thanks for sharing this Deb.

  8. Amen, Sis Deb–HE is worthy of my praise always. God bless you–love, Caddo

  9. “All day long sounds challenging.” is right – but by his “graciousness” we can! I’ve already messed up… but He is all ready to help me start again! 😉
    Blessings dear Debbie ~ Wendy

  10. All the day long.. that is indeed a challenge to my heart! Maybe not all day long – but one moment stretched to the next, one strung to another , a growing length of praise pearls on the chain of a lifetime can attest to the attempt! 🙂

  11. Wonderful post! If only we could use our tongues correctly for Christ!
    God Bless You, Deb!

  12. So beautiful! It put this song in my heart… Enjoy and be blessed!
    Love,
    Cheryl

  13. I’m so glad you liked it! I wished I took great photos, like you, but I’m just thankful for all the great photographers out there so us photo challenged folks can still have great images on our blogs! 🙂 God bless you!

  14. 🙂 YES, GP .. help us try, Lord! God bless you .. .you bless me with your visits! And make me smile too!

  15. That is so true, Shelly! And who doesn’t want to see more of what He is doing! God bless you as you praise away! Thanks for your comment!

  16. Thank you, Pastor J, for showing us that it requires His work in us . ..and our willingness to trust Him for it! God bless you as you live consciously for Him!

  17. Oh Terry, God bless you and Al, and cover you through these days ahead. Thank you for letting us know what is going on and giving us the opportunity to pray. love you!

  18. I love that , Mr. Larry, that youngsters are the now generation for Jesus! yes! And thank you for the heavy gushing. 🙂 You are excused from any for another week or so. God bless you and all that He calls upon you to do and say in praise!

  19. What a beautiful comment and thought, John! Thank you! Something really special in this, that connection to Him, that single moment of joy. Do you write poetry ? This says “poem” to me!
    God bless you as you choose to look at His grace today!

  20. Oh yes He is worthy and He loves it when you praise! God bless you sweet Sis as you lift Him up! love and prayers!

  21. You are so sweet and gracious, full of Him, Wendy! What a blessing your comment is . .to know that He is ready to help us start again. Thank you! And God bless you and your ever ready to praise Him heart!

  22. Okay, Melody . ..beautiful!!! I love the image of the praise pearls (poem!) and one moment stretched to the next. If I look at it like that, it is more doable , than looking ahead at the whole day long!
    Thank you so much for being here and blessing and helping me! God bless YOU!

  23. Challenging for sure, but I’m trusting He will help us! 🙂 God bless you, Lady Dei, as you praise and tell of His righteousness. You are good at that!

  24. Thank you for the song blessing and sweet Cheryl blessings of you being here! God bless you too, as you pour out praise to Him! love and prayers!

  25. It really is awesome deb, His happiness and peace; if we only focus on it.

    I don’t think I could write poetry. But thank you.

    Cheers. 🙂

  26. Dear sweet Deb –
    It’s what’s on “The Tip of My Tongue” (and not necessarily what I say) that’s the most telling.
    Praying, along with you, that my tongue will reflect my heart which will be overflowing with love and praise and grace.

  27. Debbie, you are speaking our language; the language of praise and worship! Glory to God! If I had ten thousand tongues, I would never be able to praise Him enough! Worthy is the Lamb! Beautiful poem! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  28. Great post sis, to praise God all day long. One day coming I will be doing just that I won’t have to worry about nothing else here on earth just be in my Lord and Savior presence, giving Him what He surely does deserve.

  29. The praise is so easy for us to forget Debbie. Thank you for reminding us how important this part is.

  30. That’s what I want too, gracious one, my tongue and heart to match up in praise! God bless you and take care of you at your TSL! love you lots!

  31. Oh what a beautiful praise your comment is, Paulette! “If I had ten thousand tongues, I would never be able to praise Him enough.” 🙂 That sounds like a song! God bless you as you keep praising Him now and always! love and prayers!

  32. Absolutely, Desiray! God bless you as you praise Him now and then!

  33. I can start out praising and end up praising .. .need some work on the middle part! 🙂 God bless you , Tammy, as you remember Him and praise!

  34. 🙂 grazie a te


Comments are closed.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

