Individually

“The LORD looks from heaven;
He sees all the sons of men.
He fashions their hearts individually;
He considers all their work.”  Psalms 33:13,15

God is willing and able to spend time on each of us, individually.

Lord, thank You for the differences You create in each of us so that all together, we can be whole.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

God Fashioned                                 

It is tempting to want
someone to see
feel and think
like I do

but most important
for them to see
feel and think
like God wants them to.

 

 

photo credit: freerepublic.com

34 Comments

  1. “God is willing and able to spend time on each of us, individually.”

    Amen, Debbie … that’s true liberty! No spiritual clones in Jesus. Thanks for the blessing.

  2. I love that there are no spiritual clones in Jesus! 🙂 God bless you, Roger, and how He works in your heart , for all of our good!

  3. How boring it would be if everyone was like me. No variety. No checks and balances. Ugh! I am so glad that we are all unique and created just as He planned.

  4. I thought about the makeup of the human body, and it’s masterful design. So many members, yet the body functions masterfully and beautifully as a whole! So it is with the body of Christ; many members functioning in various capacities, to make up one body, one bride. We were created by divine design, indeed! Beautiful, Encouraging Debbie! May the Lord bless you! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  5. Thank you Deb, for reminding me that it takes all kinds to make a fully functioning body of Christ.

  6. What a blessing to realize that He knew us individually, chose to place His love upon us as individuals, save us and then take the time to teach us, talk to us and have communion with us! How blessed we are!

  7. “Today you are you. That is truer than true. There is no one alive who is youer than you!” Dr. Seuss

  8. we all want everyone to see the ways of the Lord

  9. Wow! Your poem is so spot on his mark! It would be pretty boring down here if we were clones of each other…
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  10. Oh SIS–this IS a GOOD word!! I confess, I get caught All The Time in fretting about differences (and often about such trivial things!)–I need God’s help in figuring out what/where the root of that is, as it’s a huge waste of energy/time. Thank you for being His sweet little messenger–God bless your work for Him today! love, sis Caddo

  11. So true! We need to identify with God’s interests in others, not our own interests in them.

  12. “…It is tempting to want
    someone to see
    feel and think
    like I do…”

    Also, you can add to my list: pray, study, and fast like I do. That being said, I’m guilty. My poor wife lives with me and still somewhat, usually loves me, in spite of my being me.

  13. Such a refreshing post Deb! But also a challenge to let others be themselves! Thank you for always being you – I love your encouraging heart and the way you love and trust God so transparently for us all to see. God did a great job making you 🙂

  14. I am glad for that too and that He keeps teaching me to be thankful for those differences . . .not afraid of them. God bless you, Pastor Bill .. .who of course, could never really be boring! 🙂

  15. Thank you for that great explanation of His masterful design of us, dear Paulette! 🙂 I’m so glad that He put all that praise and worship in your heart and life! God bless you as you sing for Him. Love and prayers!

  16. I guess I keep learning , Ben, about the “all kinds” .. that He really means ALL kinds. haha! God bless you as He speaks to us individually , through you!

  17. Your comment just fits right in with more thanksgiving to Him, Pastor Rob! 🙂 God bless you and all the ways He moves in your life!

  18. Oh I loved this . .so much!!! God bless you, and all that you do!

  19. That’s true Terry! Hard not to want that, isn’t it? God bless you as you keep finding ways to be the you He wants you to be! love and prayers!

  20. I think it would be kind of scary too . ..especially if there were a clone of me. 🙂 God bless you, Wendy, as He spends time loving on you today!

  21. I know I do that too, sweet Sis Caddo Delight. I love how He made you and all the differences that make you the one and only Caddo! The one who He loves and who I love too! God bless you and thank you for your prayers today!

  22. Wow, Jeff . ..what a great comment .. . quote worthy! 🙂 Praying now to identify with His interest in others . .thank you so much! God bless you and yours!

  23. I think your being guilty of this is part of the individual thing, in you. 🙂 It is nice to have someone who understands and likes some of the same things we like! Just as long as God made them that way. God bless you and Mrs. Who!

  24. Oh, that was such a kind thing to say, sweet Aimee. Now you are going to make me cry! God bless you as you get to see what all He is doing in people’s lives, individually, and celebrate with them. love and prayers and hugs for beautiful you!

  25. thanks for the reminder Debbie..

  26. You are so welcome, flora! God bless you in beautiful ways today!

  27. Had never read that God “fashions our hearts…” love this…and the photo with translucent hearts…beautiful.

  28. It is mind-boggling just to think that the triune God is with ME, caring for ME, undertaking for ME, leading ME, as an individual, moulding me into His design and purpose for me 24/7.

    Then, I think that He is also doing the same for you and for all His blood-bought, adopted children – millions of them, all at the same time – incomprehensible, but TRUE!

    What a truly amazing God!
    How can we do other than worship Him with ALL our heart?

  29. I’m so glad you liked this! God bless you and the special way He fashioned you!

  30. It is incomprehensible that He could do all of this! 🙂 Worshiping Him with you, mentor Angela! God bless you!

  31. It’s the essence of the challenge, isn’t it Deb? Fashioned individually which causes us to have to appreciate the differences and maximize the strengths if we are to do good.

  32. Oh Deb, thank you for this sweet simple truth! Why do we make things so complicated, and allow precious glimpses like this to escape us. But the Lord keeps sharing them with you and you are such a cheerful giver!

    Love,
    Theresa

  33. I really love your comment, Tammy! You are so wise and insightful. Being fashioned individually then, yes, we would have to appreciate the differences! 🙂 God bless you as you do just what He fashioned you to do!

  34. Love you, wonderful woman of the Word! And I love how He fashioned you! God bless you and yours!


Comments are closed.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

