Inside Israel – Nov. 17th / day 4

Hi and thank you for your support and prayers for Israel and our sis in Jerusalem, who keeps sharing from her place there, as He leads her.  God bless you and yours! Now, here she is . . .

All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth;
to such as keep His covenant and His testimonies.”  Psalm 25:10
Blessings to each of you, from our home to yours.  Thank you for your prayers and loving support.  Thank you for seeking His Face. 
I am not sure how much I can get written in this half hour before leaving for fellowship.  I was reminded of the above verse by a dear sis in The Lord today.  That includes the path set before us.  We have spent most of the day going over and cleaning out what has been our ‘emergency supplies’. The dates on the paperwork that I had included in our emergency packs showed me that we haven’t done an inventory since 2006…and the supplies were greatly lacking and outdated!  A nasty spider jumped out and bit me.  I am thankful that I immediately remembered how The Lord gives us promises against poisons as well, and the swelling and itch are almost gone by now.  He IS enough.  And He will be in whatever lies ahead as well. 
I wrote very hurriedly last night and wanted to give you a bit of a clearer picture of what is unfolding so rapidly here, atleast from my point of view.  Our nation has pounded the other side through the night last night, however many rockets continue to rain down unabated on our country.  A building in Ashdod took a direct hit just awhile ago and 4 of the residents were lightly injured.  It continues to remain miraculous how our casualties remain relatively low considering the many hundreds of rockets that have fallen since Thurs.  This morning when I awoke the number was over 500, and by now it has climbed substantially higher. 
The sound of the red alert siren last night was sobering and was a good wake up call.  It is different then the steady siren sound given off to announce shabat or a ‘silent memorial’ time.  This is louder, undulating and urgent.  Later, as we heard the news, we were instructed that residents of Jerusalem have 90 seconds to reach a shelter – that is 6 times more time given to us then to the residents in the south.  We have a map that shows us which areas have how long each area has. Experiencing the alert last night has given me a sharper understanding of the intolerable pressure that the people in the south live under.  Mothers with children have been hearing the red alert day after day countless numbers of times.  The uncertainty of where these things will fall is terribly stressful.  We have clear examples of people who decided that they ‘always fall in deserted areas’ and ignore the warning.  99% of those killed and injured have ignored the directions of the home front command. 
I have been lifting up a petition to The Lord: teach me to see ALL of this through YOUR eyes and NOT through the eyes of the flesh.  Let my breath become prayer.  Keep me from fleshly responses and keeping my eyes and ears NOT fixed on the news when they need to be fixed on YOU. 
Indeed, for the years that we have lived here I have increasingly understood that I MUST have my vision and understanding shifted from the worlds to The Lord’s.  That The Scriptures MUST be my ONLY reference and Truth and The Holy Spirit my ONLY teacher.  Now it is being fully tested.  Now is too late to apply myself to lessons unlearned. 
I still do not have a full list of believing soldiers perhaps in harms way, but I do know that my Pastor’s son as well as the sons of both of the leaders of IFI have been called back into the reserves.  As days go by I will share names as it seems prudent.  We have been told to be ‘prepared’ for 7 weeks of this.  Iran has called on all of the Arab nations to come together against us…that now is the time.  Tunisia has a representative in the strip this day. Turkish Pres is in Egypt. The Lord knows WELL what lies ahead, and in Him we can fully trust.  John 5:21 and 24 deeply comforted me today. 
It is time to leave and I send you much love.  Your sis in Jerusalem
ani b’derek
10 Comments

  1. Father, we continue to pray for Israel and for the peace of Jerusalem, Your chosen people. Lord, in Jesus’ name, keep them safe from the attacks of the enemy. Arise and show Yourself strong on their behalf, so that Your glory will be known. Be with the citizens, the men, women and children who live with fear everyday. Guard their minds, and draw them close to You. Let them know You, Lord, their Messiah. O Father, let them humble themselves and pray, and seek Your face and turn from their wicked ways, so that You will hear from heaven and heal their land. In Jesus’ name I pray, amen.

  2. Reblogged this on burningfireshutinmybones and commented:
    Brothers and sisters in the Lord, here is the latest letter from our sister in Jerusalem. Please continue to pray for her and for Israel and Jerusalem.

  3. very well done, Debbie!!!!1

  4. Sobering words from one who writes from a battlefield. Events are unfolding quickly – fascinating as we watch prophecy come together before our very eyes!

  5. “…Now is too late to apply myself to lessons unlearned…”

    If ever there is a prophetic word we Americans should pay attention to, it’s this one.

  6. Thank you for your faithful prayers, Cheryl! God bless you and sending you on to Jerusalem!

  7. Thank you once again for reblogging! love and prayers!

  8. Thank you, Terry, and God bless you and Al, each and every day!

  9. I don’t have the words for how it makes me feel, seeing prophecy come together. So thankful that we have His Word . .the prophecies given, to help prepare our hearts. God bless you, dear Melody, and thank you for reading and praying and supporting!

  10. That is so gripping, Mr. Larry, but so true. Praying that we keep learning what He wants us to, and applying it too. God bless you and yours and the lessons He’s using from your life to touch others.


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

