Waiting Exercises

“Wait on the LORD;
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your hearts;
Wait, I say, on the LORD!”  Psalm 27:14

Waiting can make us stronger.

Lord, give us the courage to wait on You today. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Brave Enough To Wait

source – wandervogeldiary.wordpress.com

Be of good courage
as you wait on Me

for I will strengthen your heart
perpetually

and you will be a people
of My mercy and grace

unable to be shaken
at any time, in any place.

35 Comments

  1. Oh I’m so thankful for your simple poems, Sis Deb! Interesting, that as we wait and exercise courage, He then strengthens us through that process. I look forward in real faith, to the time when I will not be easily shaken anymore–I know He’s moving me along toward that place. And may I say I’m also thankful to be at your blog, last stop of the neighborhood visits–and it’s 2 am, time for beddy bye!! God bless you BIIIIGGG–love, sis Caddo Delirious, oops, Delight

  2. I love it Deb 🙂

    god bless you so much!

  3. I don’t like to wait. 🙂 But I know I have to sometimes. UGH! But I also know that when waiting He gives grace. Thanks for the reminder Deb. Blessings.

  4. Deb, one of my favorite verses (and favorite truth)…

    Isa 40:31 (KJV)
    31) But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew [their] strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; [and] they shall walk, and not faint.

    What a blessing it is to know that when we are called upon to wait on Him it will benefit us and glorify Him! Lord bless you Deb

  5. Thanks Debbie; for this wonderful poem and many Blessings to you .. Bro Pat 🙂

  6. That is the one thing we as Christians struggle with and that is waiting. THe bible tells us that a thousands years as is one day to the Lord, so when you think about it. We haven’t even waited a day and yet we become so impatient. That is why we have trials and struggles to teach us to wait. God’s not on our time we are on His and the sooner we learn it the better. Then we can stop all this stressing out that we do…

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and Yours Debbie

  7. How very true your poem is! To not wait and try to hurry things up is only to mess them up more…
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  8. Waiting is hard. it isn’t any fun. And i don’t like it.
    But it seems that every valuable thing to me has come at the end of a long period of patiently waiting.

  9. very good Debbie

  10. One of our favorite movies is “The Princess Bride”. One of the characters in it, Inigo Montoya, says that he ‘hates waiting’. It is not one of my favorite things, either, but when waiting on God it always produces such profound changes. Thanks, Deb! 🙂

  11. One year my verse of the year was Ps 27:14 and the word was wait. What I learned was that wait is not a passive word…like Caddo Veil said we are to exercise while waiting. How else will we grow spiritual muscle?

  12. If you want to have mountain moving faith, you will need mountain lifting faith muscles. This can only come about by long workouts in the wait room.

    Great poem.

  13. Waiting is guaranteed to put our britches in a bunch – such a hard thing to do! Be blessed as you wait for all that God has in store!

  14. Yes, wait, and practice makes perfect LOL bless you sister!

  15. Amen! Exactly what I needed!
    Standing by . . .
    God Bless You!

  16. Thank you for listening to Holy Spirit and writing this. I needed it desperately today… Bless you!

  17. Oh sweet Sis, you had quite a day yesterday! There was waiting and courage and strengthening and answers as you hunkered down with Him! God bless you as you get some rest .. somehow, someway! 🙂 love you muchly!

  18. God bless you too, John , and all the work of your hands and heart!

  19. I know you aren’t alone about the waiting thing! haha! I love what you said though, about God giving grace when we wait. 🙂 God bless you and your sweet family during this Thanksgiving time!

  20. Oh, thank you, Pastor Rob! That IS an amazing verse and one to remember for sure, while we wait! God bless you and yours now and always. May your waiting times be blessed!

  21. Blessings right back at you, Bro Pat! Happy Thanksgiving too!

  22. I just love you, Desiray, and your comment makes me smile and say Amen! Yep, the sooner I learn it , the better so I can stop all the stressing! God bless you and yours as you settle into His time zone! Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  23. I’m pretty sure I’ve done some of that “messing them up more”. 🙂 God bless you as you wait, dear Wendy, and receive the strength and blessings that He has planned for you!

  24. You are so right David . ..the quick and easy things aren’t always the ones that matter most. God bless you and yours this Thanksgiving, and keep giving you patience for the waiting times! Thanks for being here!!

  25. God bless you, Terry, and praying for you and Al to have a nice Thanksgiving time!

  26. You have encouraged me so much Ted, in saying that waiting on God always produces such profound changes! Thank you! And God bless you and yours as you ready to move!

  27. I just loved this, Patricia! Exercise and waiting are not dirty words, but just a way to grow “spiritual muscle”. 🙂 God bless you as you wait for the next great thing God is up to in your life! Happy Thanksgiving!

  28. You just bless me, Mr. Larry! Thank you for the insights and smiles! Guess I better get back to working out! God bless you as you exercise your faith each day!

  29. Hahaha! Loved that “britches in a bunch” saying. Ya, for sure it’s not comfortable to wait. But, we can do this!!! God bless you too, Melody as you wait and trust Him , more and more!

  30. What a great way to look at it, Elizabeth! 🙂 I got a feeling we’ll all get plenty of practice at this! God bless you and yours this Thanksgiving and always!

  31. You got this, Lady Dei! God bless you and your sweet family with an extra special Thanksgiving Day!

  32. God bless you, Cheryl, as you wait and grow stronger in Jesus. love and prayers for a blessed Thanksgiving!

  33. Happy thanksgiving to you also my sister… 🙂

  34. one of my favorite verse…the poem is lovely too!

  35. Oh I’m so glad, flora! God bless you as you wait on Him!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

