Inside Israel – Day 1 of Operation Pillar and Cloud

Hello and welcome to a look inside Israel again today. J of Jerusalem had been sending more updates last week as events unfolded. I felt it was important to share what she is sharing right now,  and not wait until Sunday.  Thank you for your prayers for Israel and J, and God bless you!  Now, here’s J . . .

Greetings and Blessings from Jerusalem, where God Himself put His Name and promised to reveal Himself in a manner unique to mankind…and of course The One Who was born and ‘died’ and rose again here … HIS imprints are everywhere, not just in history but TODAY!  HALLELUYA!
Liora and I went out for a rare cup of coffee together after work today.  We had barely sat down when her phone rang. ‘Yehudit?!?’ she exclaimed, surprised.  ‘How is it down there?’ I heard her say.  ‘I haven’t heard from her in 5 years!’ she mouthed to me.  She continued ‘Oh no…just boom boom boom all night. I’m so sorry!’ Soon she suggested ‘Why don’t you come up here and stay with us?  It’s quiet here in Jerusalem… at this point.’ She was right…almost ‘too quiet’.  We walked through the day today as if it were a ‘usual one’.  Ofcourse, I am very aware that my fellow Israelis ‘steel themselves’ inside and remaining calm is our way, but it was really ‘life as usual’ here today.  I was at work when we heard of 3 killed in Kiryat Malachi. Two men and a woman who could not get to the stairwell in time took a direct hit in a building that also saw several infants and a young boy injured.  The Palestinians too are suffering from the fighting.  It is very hard to know who are ‘innocents’ since their reporting is ‘inventive’ and then so many of the rocket firing weapons are in the midst of densely populated areas, however our army really IS careful to use ‘surgical strikes’.  This is not fun.  I listen to Liora’s side of the conversation wondering how long it will be until our ‘day as usual’ is changed.  I make a mental note to double check our ‘safe room’ supplies.  Yehudit decides to stay in Be’er Sheva for now as she doesn’t want to bring her cat up to Jerusalem. She says that they will keep in touch.  I ask about Liora’s children.  Three are out of the army now.  Two daughters have babies.  One son is still in the army and is stationed up on the Northern boarder.  There was another ‘stray’ rocket shot across the northern boarder from Syria into Israel today.  I comment about another dear friend’s son who is also stationed up north, wondering if they are able to fellowship together.  What a blessing to know that there are more and more believers among our soldiers!  Please pray that they are anointed with The Holy Spirit to share boldly…to reap a harvest…to know how to walk. 
I see on YNET that an emergency ‘limited call up’ of reserve soldiers has been issued, so more and more of our young people as well as the older ‘reserve troops’, will be traveling on the buses tonight and tomorrow.  As of 5pm our time over 200 rockets have been fired at our southern communities today.  Egypt has withdrawn their ambassador and is calling an ‘emergency defense meeting’ and our ambassador has come home as well. They have also deployed additional troops in the Sinai…our southern border.
I was so blessed by receiving many emails today from you.  A number of people mentioned ‘fear’.  The Lord is Good …AND…perhaps I am a bit stupid…but I would rather give Him the glory that I can honestly say that I feel no fear.  Of course I am not hearing the sirens over my head at this moment, but if the ‘worst’ is death…what power does that HAVE over me?  I really DO believe what He said that He is the Victory over death and the God of the living and not the dead…and I know that He is my God…so whether I live or die in this flesh, I will live to Him.  No…as of TODAY…I am not afraid.  IT IS NOT NOT NOT ME!  I AM NOT A ‘STRONG LADY’!  IT IS ALL HIM Who commands my soul NOT to be afraid!  HIS GRACE!  Believe me I have other problems but by His grace, fear is not part of it today anyway. This is NOT so for everyone and so many down South are being treated for shock and trauma.  Thank you for praying for them…and for HIS WORD to go forth in the midst!  For Him to reveal Himself to many…and for a great hunger for The God of Israel to RETURN in the fullness of Himself.  And, yes, thank you for prayers for protection and wisdom.  What would the enemy love more then to destroy this nation and with it…His promises?  We KNOW that can’t be done, but that is the key to the battle (I believe)…that the promise will be preserved unto the revelation…the fullness of all that He has planned.  It is far more then just flesh and blood…it is the revelation of The Lord to this people…and to the lost and dying world. 
God bless you from Jerusalem – lovingly, your sis   
ani b’derek
Published in: on November 19, 2012 at 8:54 pm  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , , , ,

11 Comments

  1. I will say a prayer for Jerusalem, J and the children on both sides of the borders. What a trying time for young ones and their mothers…
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. Hi sister Debbie; Thank you so much for sharing this article… God Bless you .. Bro Pat.. 🙂

  3. Debbie, I am praying that both GOVERNMENTS come to wage peace, and that the actual citizens are open to live their lives. It’s the politics, not the religion, that’s really at play here. Big men hiding behind a Star of David or a Star of Islam. My prayers are for all concerned… and “surgical strikes” are still war. I do not think Jesus would be at all pleased with this, sorry. Pacifism in its truest for – choruses including Palestinian and Israeli kids, conversations among young adults… that is the only way this will be settle. But the old men want war. And the US is move than happy to supply BOTH sides with aid. Peace, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/11/19/bitter-silence/

  4. God bless you, and thank you for your caring heart, Wendy! Hard to imagine what it would be like, for a momma.

  5. You are so welcome . ..thank you for being here, for caring and praying! God bless you!

  6. God bless you, Amy, and thank you for weighing in with your thoughts and ideas. You never have to be sorry for how you feel and see things here. I appreciate you! love and prayers!

  7. We are praying for Israel Deb!

  8. Thank you, Pastor J! You are a blessing!

  9. I am also praying for Israel, God’s beloved chosen people, that He will arise and show Himself strong on her behalf, and that all will know that He is God. Also pray fervently for His servant J, that she would remain safe and continue to go about her Father’s business.

    May I reblog, so that my FB friends can read her letters also. It means so much more when you feel connected to someone personally, and by reading her letters, this not only becomes a prayer for Israel, it becomes a personal prayer for our brothers and sisters.

    Love,
    Cheryl

  10. Yes, Cheryl , you certainly can reblog and I agree, it helps us pray when we feel more personally invested, like we know some one. Thank you so much! And God bless you abundantly!

  11. Reblogged this on burningfireshutinmybones and commented:
    With the all of the news coming out of the middle east about the bombings and attacks in Israel, what follows is the account of a Christian who lives in Israel. Since Scripture commands us to pray for the peace of Jerusalem, I figured it might be easier for you to pray if there was an personal connection outside of scripture. Please join me in prayer for that great holy land and God’s chosen people, as well as the woman who is writing these letters. I will continue to post them as often as my friend receives updates. Many blessings to you, my friends.


Comments are closed.

MISPLACED PEACES

POETRY ~ In and Outside the Box

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

Walter Bright

Refining theological understanding. Sharpening ethical rigor. Heightening devotional intensity.

joyfullyandperfectlyhis

My life as a daughter of the King

