An Even Place

“But as for me, I will walk in my integrity;
Redeem me and be merciful to me.
My foot stands in an even place;
In the congregation I will bless the LORD.”ย  Psalm 26:11-12

Earlier this year my foot came down in an uneven place and I sprained my ankle.

Lord, we praise You and magnify Your name as You allow us to walk uprightly and maintain our balance despite our terrain.ย  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Standing In Mercy

source – greenscape.ca

I can stand
without crumbling
because You have made
a place for me

where I can praise You
and proclaim Your glory
my feet secured
by Your merciful name.

23 Comments

  1. I love this verse in Psalms. Walking in integrity is so important. Walking on God’s “even path” is even more important. Well said Deb.

  2. It is just as you say…. a christian’s standing is secure only because of His gracious intervention. What a blessing it is to know that we stand on the firm foundation of the Lord Jesus.

  3. What a beautiful poem and post! I am so thankful the Lordsecures our feet.

    Love,
    Theresa

  4. “…I can stand
    without crumbling
    because You have made
    a place for me…”

    When you consider that we are seated with Christ in heaven, our place is secure. I like that.

    God bless you today.

  5. so true, absolutely true

  6. Hallelujah! I’m so glad he makes the ground level so that I won’t stumble… but I’m also thankful that when I do stumble, He’s there to pick me up and set my feet back on level ground. Beautiful poem. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Bless you Deb,
    Cheryl

  7. I agree with your words – completely. Without his grace, I walk backwards…
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  8. Oh this is definitely a 5-Star good word for us today, Sis Deb! Though my terrain be less than smooth, I WILL stand firm IN Christ, my position made clear, sure and victorious by His shed blood. I Choose to trust in Him alone, and praise Him every second–no matter the “terrain”–Forever. God bless you Big as you prepare for the holiday of Thankfulness!!! love, sis “no quit” Caddo

  9. Beautiful words, encouraging Debbie! Surely, had it not been for the grace and mercy of our Lord, I would have crumbled where I stand! I’m so grateful for His abundant mercy and grace! May the Lord bless you! Love and prayers!

  10. I hope to see you at this week’s praise and worship session! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. And because of Him, we stand on holy ground

  12. Thank you for helping us remember the important things, Pastor Bill!! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you as you stand with Him today!

  13. I couldn’t stand without Him! Thank you, Pastor Rob, and God bless you as you stay thankful for that firm foundation of the Lord!

  14. Me too, Theresa! We could wander many places, but for His mercy and redemption. God bless you, wonderful woman of the Word! love you!

  15. I like that too, Mr. Larry! Can’t get more secure than that! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you and yours, wherever your feet may land!

  16. God bless you, dear Terry, as He keeps you safe and sure today!

  17. I’m so thankful for those pick up times too, Cheryl! He’s just so good to us! God bless you as you stand in His even place today! love and prayers for a good Thanksgiving!

  18. Oh Wendy . ..what a blessing your comments are. You have me thinking about walking backwards without grace! God bless you as you stand sure in Him!

  19. You are such a testimony of this, sis Caddo Delight! Your terrain changes everyday, but He just keeps leveling a spot for you to stand with Him, no matter what. Your position is secure!! love you and God bless you! So thankful for you too!

  20. Love you too, Paulette, and how you stand in the place He makes for you each day . .and praise Him! Hoping to get to join you and all again this Wednesday! I might be late . ..or real early. ๐Ÿ™‚ haha! But I want to be there!

  21. Oh, this is beautiful and quieted me, GP. Thank you so much for reminding us that the place we stand is no ordinary spot .. .not where He is concerned. God bless you and yours today and always!

  22. “My feet secured”
    What a blessing it is to know that He placed us on a ROCK – on THE Rock. He placed us on even ground, on secure ground. If we slip because of our own stupidity, the Rock stays even and sure and we are kept safe and secure. We might suffer a “sprained ankle” because of our foolishness, but we WILL be restored to safe standing and sure footing.

    What an amazing God!

  23. I love how you put that,mentor Angela .. THE Rock, that stays even and sure . .always. God bless you and yours, as you stand in that even place He’s made for you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/โ€˜Religionโ€™sโ€™ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soulโ€™s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

