Through Mercy

“For the king trusts in the LORD,
And through the mercy of the Most High
he shall not be moved.”  Psalm 21:7

What a blessing to be weighed down by His mercy, unable to move away.

Lord, please teach me more of what You desire to do through mercy today.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

The Weight of Mercy

source – dreamstime.com

I cannot move
away from You
I just have
to stay.

There is no
reason to
that Your love and mercy
can’t out weigh.

Published in: on November 13, 2012 at 7:51 am  Comments (28)  
Tags: , , , , ,

28 Comments

  1. I LOVE this concept, Sis Deb–His mercy weighing on me in a good way, so that I can’t move (“settle, settle”). Wonderful encouraging word of His great love for us! God bless you Big, as you walk and ride through Tremendous Tuesday–love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. I hoped I wasn’t too far out there with this one! Thank you for understanding what I was thinking and trying to say! Love you and God bless you, as He settles you right next to Him! hugs!

  3. “Weighed down by His mercy” – what a wonderful image. Held securely by Him… The true meaning of freedom!
    Thanks again and God bless, Debbie.

  4. To be weighed down…anchored to mercy.

    I just love to think on that!

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. “…I cannot move
    away from You
    I just have
    to stay…”

    I like the word picture in these words because it explains the magnetic power of our love for God. We have to stay.

    Grrrrreat poem, as usual. (The extra r’s are my way of revealing the morning temps in Northern Illinois, a million miles from you and Aub.)

  6. Our spiritual foundations, security and peace all come as acts of mercy from our Lord. What would we do without Him?

  7. Love your poem today. to do through mercy… I need to contemplate that today.

  8. our god is an awesome god!

  9. Nothing beats mercy for mercy look down and said YES and Oh boy I for one am so glad…He looked beyond my faults and said she’s worth it

  10. Definitely not a weight too heavy to carry.

  11. I see that we’ve both been thinking about his mercy, today! I love how you said that there is nothing that his mercy and love cannot out weigh! What a gracious God we adore!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  12. God bless you too, Ali, as He keeps you and covers you today!

  13. I looked at some anchor images! 🙂 God bless you wonderful woman of the Word and lover of His mercy! love and prayers!

  14. Yes! I loved the way you explained it better, Mr. Larry .. .magnetic power! 🙂 I thought you were doing a Tony the Tiger imitation and had changed from grape nuts to frosted flakes. Of course, even the grape-nuts can get frosted in N. Illinois! 🙂 God bless you as you stay with Him today!

  15. I don’t want to think about what we would do without him, Pastor Rob! 🙂 God bless you and yours as He keeps you safe and at peace today!

  16. I need to contemplate it more too, Tammy! God bless you with revelations about mercy today! Thank you for being here . .you bless me!

  17. Yes He is an awesome God . .and He loves you very much! God bless you, Terry! love and prayers for your day!

  18. No storm can blow us away when we wear the weight of His mercy. Great imagery, Debbie.

  19. Thank you, Desiray, for giving us that glimpse of how mercy works . .His yes to us when we are sure we will only get no’s. God bless you, beloved one!

  20. I hesitated about the weight word with mercy . .. but am glad that you helped us see it as a good thing to have . .not too heavy! 🙂 God bless you and weigh you down with His love today!

  21. I love when posts match up, Wendy! 🙂 God bless you as you adore Him today and bask in His love and mercy!

  22. ‘wearing the weight of His mercy’. . .I love that, Patricia! 🙂 God bless you and the way you use images with His word to touch us and move us closer to Him!

  23. Praising God for that extraordinary Mercy too! Great Post, Deb!
    God Bless You!

  24. God bless you as He shows you His mercy today, Lady Dei! Praying for you and yours tonight!

  25. Hi Deb 🙂

    I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the coveted Food for Thought Award. Please, check out the below post for details. May God shower His Grace on you!

    http://johnadavid.wordpress.com/2012/11/14/the-food-for-thought-award/

  26. I have tried a few times to ‘reason’ my way away – onto my own course. – with predictably sad results.
    Your poem is profoundly beautiful. Thank you, dear friend.

  27. Thank you, John! You are so kind and I will check it out asap. God bless you, friend!

  28. Thank you, gracious one, for helping us understand our need for Him and His deep love of us. Praying for His mercy to be all over you and your precious ones tonight! love you and God bless you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

