Searching and Seeking

“The Lord looks down from heaven
Upon the children of men,
To see if there are any who
understand, who seek God.”Β  Psalm 14:2

There were an average of 4,717,000,000 searches made on Google per day in 2011.

Lord, may we understand more and more, the importance of seeking you. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Better Than Google

source -statisticbrain.com

Each day I look
for many things
and most of them
I find

but nothing’s as great
as seeking God
for He’s what I need
all the time.

29 Comments

  1. Good one, Deb, you know I had to write an essay once on what is better than Google. Lol, I never got beyond the first line. :p

  2. Oh, this is WAY GOOD, Sis Deb!! Definitely, seeking HIM is more reliable than search engines–never any glitches or “server issues”, don’t need Cable or more hard drive “memory”, or a password! Just call on Him, ASK–and He’s there with open arms of love for us, plus mercy, grace, wisdom, daily bread…. May HE bless your Monday with countless little miracles–love, sis Caddo

  3. God never had to learn anything, because He knows everything! He is Omniscient! Everything that is, He created it out of nothing! Is that amazing or what? He is my source! God or google? That’s a no-brainer! πŸ™‚ I enjoyed your post today! May the Lord bless you! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  4. Now you have me laughing, John! πŸ˜€ And guess what? I used google to write this post! haha! God bless you as you write, with or without google!

  5. I loved your comment, Sis Caddo Delight, and your energy and praise for Him! It’s better than my post! πŸ˜€ God bless you as you seek Him and find Him today, your answer for everything! love you and am thinking of you!

  6. I love thinking about how God never had to learn anything, Paulette! And how you praise and worship Him always! God bless you as you count on Him to be your source today! love you and praying for you an excellent day!

  7. those who seek shall find and those who knock the door will be opened to them…And when we search we will find Him…

  8. Amen, dear Desiray! God bless you as you seek Him always!

  9. Reblogged this on In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose and commented:
    A simple truth for a hungry world. We, or I anyway, do often look long and hard for answers which are with us all along waiting for the eyes of our hearts to see . . .

  10. loved it!!

  11. God created the guys who created Google, which means He knows more than those guys. Yea God!

    This is one of your best ever.

  12. May we all diligently seek the Lord while He may be found… Lord bless you. Thanks for this great reminder.

  13. Well done, Debbie! God gives us salvation and meaning. Google simply tells us what something means and saves our spelling!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  14. Brilliant! I love this Debbie. If only every child and every adult would have their first thought altered from “I’ll Google it” to “I’ll ask God about it”.

    Fact: Google can only answer as to information received.
    Fact: Google can supply wrong information.
    Fact: God knows everything because everything originated with Him.
    Fact: God is never wrong. God is absolute Truth. God is faithful.

    >> “He’s what I need all the time”
    AMEN! And wonder of wonders, He is always – ALWAYS – no matter what, with me. He will NEVER leave me!

    What an amazing God!

  15. “but nothing’s as great
    as seeking God
    for He’s what I need
    all the time.”

    And that is why we should seek Him early. I am so glad that He promises that those who seek shall find! Thank you for sharing this.

    Love,
    Theresa

  16. Thank you for reblogging Martha! God bless you as you keep looking and asking God today!

  17. πŸ™‚ God bless you, Terry!

  18. I like your thinking on this, Mr. Larry! πŸ˜€ You would’ve laughed. I was here and kept struggling and struggling to get a poem for this. Just nothing. Then, God dropped this simple few lines to me.
    God bless you as you just keep seeking and asking!

  19. God bless you, Pastor Rob, and praying to do just that! Thank You!

  20. I love this comparison, Wendy! πŸ™‚ You just make me smile so much! Thank you and God bless you . .and your spelling!

  21. I get so excited when you get excited about God! Which is pretty much all the time! πŸ˜€ God bless you as He stays forever your all in all. Love and prayers!

  22. Oh Theresa .. .exactly! The earlier the better! So thankful with you that He can be found and wants to be found. God bless you and yours . Love and prayers. I will keep seeking and asking on you and your hubby’s behalf.

  23. thank you

  24. Sooooooooooo much better than Google. He never leads us astray…and He never crashes!

  25. I love the part about “never crashes”. πŸ™‚ Amen, Patricia! God bless you and all the times you go to Him today!

  26. Amen! Love it, Deb! I can’t think of another who has more knowledge than our wonderful God!
    God Bless You!

  27. You got it, Lady Dei! God bless you and all the answers He imparts to you today!

  28. Deb your poem left a great big radiant smile on my face…i loved it my sister! God bless!

  29. Oh God bless you, Wendell! πŸ˜€ I’m so glad this got a smile going for ya!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

