He Deals Bountifully

“But I have trusted in Your mercy;
My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation.

I will sing to the LORD,
Because He has dealt bountifully with me.”  Psalm 13:6

Our God is endlessly generous.

Lord, thank you for all You saved me from and all You saved me for.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Bountiful Intervention

source – iwritealot.com

If I’d have had
my own way
I’d have been gone
at seventeen or 25
not ever having married
or had children
never realizing Your goodness
in my life.

You intervened
and arranged a meeting
and I trusted Your mercy
right from the start
as You forgave me
and saved me
welcoming me into the abundance
of Your will and heart.

31 Comments

  1. Oh SIS, crying over this one!! So pure and beautiful, strikes the center of the heart because that’s where it comes from. Thanking God for His bounty of Love and Mercy, that He would save us both for something so much better than we could see–He truly does deal bountifully with us, still, giving us so much to share. Praise His Name Forever. God bless you abundantly as you “do” your weekend–much love, your sis Caddo

  2. Our God is endlessly generous… couldn’t say it better myself! What a wonderful thought for the weekend. Lord bless you Debbie. Thank you.

  3. “Thank you for all you saved me from and all you save me for.” What a great statement! That is the essence of what God has done for us.

  4. always thankful for what i have, but i am sure i am missing many things he is doing for me

  5. Perfect poem of praise for our generous Father! I can really relate to this one… big time!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  6. Great poem for the season . . . The bounty of His grace fills our every need. Amen and Amen

  7. Beautiful poem…there is a sweetness to the words. Blessings

  8. I can relate to this poem and applaud His mercy and grace in your life. Thanks God for Debbie, a blessing to all of us here.

  9. “Bountiful” – “Abundant” – you use words which describe the character of our amazing God and you expound them in such a way that we lift our voices in praise, agreeing with you about His blessings towards us.

    And yet, the words He gave you are only the tip of the iceberg. They fail to describe Him, because we don’t have words ‘full’ enough. He deals with us “exceeding abundantly ABOVE all we could ask or think”

    What an amazing (unspeakably incredulous) God who pours out His blessings without measure!

  10. When things look bad, I always think just wait a minute GOD can change it! Loved the post, Deb!
    God Bless You!

  11. I see by the tags that you have been to the deepest places of pain – and that God in His bounty is in the business of restoring you! I’m so thankful that He called you to a new space, one where you would find your voice and use it for His glory!!

  12. Love you, Sis Caddo, and how much you love His mercy and grace, how deeply you feel His presence and joy! God bless you and your weekend, Caddo Delighted style!

  13. Thank you, Pastor Rob, as you stay so thankful for all He has done! God bless you!

  14. God bless you, Pastor Bill . ..and all that He has for you in these days at hand! Praying for bountiful blessings for you!

  15. You have a thankful, always praising heart, Terry. And that is really something special to have with all you are going through! God bless you abundantly!

  16. Love and hugs , dear Wendy! Sometimes when we go through things, it just makes us all the more grateful!! God bless you and yours in many generous loving ways!

  17. I love that, Deborah . .the bounty of His grace filling our every need. 🙂 Maybe poem material for you? God bless you!

  18. God bless you, Betty, and thank you for such a kind comment! I tried to comment at your blog, but wasn’t signed in right with the right password . . .will try again! Loved what i read though, about those hallways and contentment. Thank you!

  19. I applaud His mercy and grace in your life as well, Mr. Larry. He has bountiful amounts of it for us all! 🙂 Thank you for being here and helping me like you do! God bless you and yours!

  20. I love this, mentor Angela, that we don’t have words full enough to describe Him! So so true! Maybe that’s why we give Him our hearts and our lives too . ..because our words just aren’t enough. 🙂
    God bless you as you bless His name!!! love and prayers!

  21. That is a great way to think and operate, Lady Dei! Love it! God bless you in beautiful bountiful ways!

  22. You have such a special heart and seeking eyes, that look and see Him. This was many years ago, but yes . .. He restores and is so so good at it , in His great bountiful love for us! God bless you and the blessed place He has for you too!

  23. thank u for these kind words Debbie

  24. Oh Deb –
    Yes, me too – although it was much later in life for me and I was already a Christian. Still, all I wanted was to go ‘home’.
    This is such a beautiful poem. One of my all time favorites.
    Thank you for sharing your heart and for having a heart that is so aware and willing to see His goodness! You are a sweet encouragement to my own heart.

  25. Restoration is such an incredible process – painful, yes – and liberating, too!

  26. Love you, gracious friend, and your heart for Him and His abundance for you. Now here you are, spreading His grace around like crazy. We may read for just two minutes at your blog . ..but that multiplies into hours and lifetimes of learning more and more about Him and His deep love of us. God bless you and keep you safe at your new TSL.

  27. Amen, Angela!

  28. Debbie, you touched my heart! Your poem and the Scripture meshed so beautifully! I’m so glad that you are experiencing the abundance of His will and His heart. How great is our God! His bounty in your life, overflows into the lives of others, and I am so glad to be one of the “others.” Love you.

    Paulette

  29. I don’t want to forget how bountiful He is, sweet Paulette! No matter what happens next in my life or today, He has shown me beyond full measure of His abundance and love! God bless you always, in all ways, today! love and prayers and hugs!

  30. Thank you so much for sharing how the Lord has poured out abundant blessings in and on your life!

    Love,
    Theresa

  31. You are so welcome, wonderful woman of the Word. You are one of those abundant blessings! God bless you and show Himself bountiful toward you and yours today! love you!


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

