Excellent

“O LORD, our Lord,
How excellent is Your name in all the earth,
You who set Your glory above the heavens!”  Psalm 8:1

God has a definite signature look and feel . . .glorious and excellent!

Lord, as the earth is filled with Your glory, may I be as well.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Your Glory

source – laurahodgespoole.blogspot.com

Everywhere I look
I see Your excellence

everything I hear
sings of Your fame

whatever I touch
spells out Your glory

even the air breathes
great is Your Name.

33 Comments

  1. I love this scripture and your beautiful that sings of the glory of His name! As I read it, this song rose up in my spirit:

    Many blessings to you,
    Cheryl

  2. This is so beautiful, and wonderful, and reverent, and glorious, Sis Deb! It blesses me–thank you! May God’s abundant glory and blessing pour out over you, this marvelous Monday–with extra peace and love. your forever sis, Caddo Delight

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE Deb 🙂 Especially your line – God has a signature look and feel! All that He does is good – bet you’re going to enjoy blogging through Psalms xx

  4. Love the rich simplicity of this poem Deb. If only I can have that outlook all the time.

  5. What a wonderful reminder of His greatness and how He reveals that greatness to us through nature. Thanks for a great post to start our week. It will help all of us to glorify the Lord in the midst of this storm that is about to come upon us. Lord bless you Deb, you are a blessing to us.

  6. His name is Excellent and Worthy to be Praised….To God be the Glory…for His creation speaks of Who He Is

  7. “…Everywhere I look
    I see Your excellence…”

    What I have always enjoyed about you is that you actually do see beauty and excellence where others see only ugliness and failure. It’s my prayer that what is inside you will infect the rest of us Christians so that we are like you…noogies and all.

    Great post.

  8. Debbie, I so agree with your words! In the spring I tried to start another blog on the side, for just garden thoughts and non-spiritual words – I just could not keep God out of my garden and so I am sticking to my original one. I can’t keep silent… nor does creation!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  9. i have said it before, but again i say, you have a way with words

  10. Thank you soooo much for sharing the song, Cheryl! It goes just perfect as we praise His excellence! 🙂 God bless you as you worship Him today!

  11. Oh Sis Caddo Delight . .You bless me and make my face smile big! God bless you in excellent ways today! love and prayers!

  12. Oh yes, Aimee . .I love that too, that all that He does is good. 🙂 It seems I’m always intimidated as I start each book of the Bible, but by the end, I’m not wanting to be done! God bless you and your precious ones! love and prayers!

  13. God bless you, Pastor Bill . .. and your outlook today, that glorifies God! 🙂

  14. I really like that, Pastor Rob, to praise Him in the midst of this storm. God bless you as you keep us thinking of Him!

  15. Amen-ing your comment, dear Desiray! It sounds like a song. 🙂 God bless you and yours and keep you safe today.

  16. 🙂 I remember someone telling me that they didn’t like Polyanna crap. haha! Your comment helped me remember a time when I couldn’t see His beauty and excellence each day, and just wanted to die. So I think now He makes sure I see it and am thankful each day. God bless you and your love of noogies!

  17. I love that , Wendy! I can just imagine you trying . .but not being able to! 🙂 I’m so glad you can’t keep silent. What a blessing you are as you proclaim His excellence each day! God bless you!

  18. Love you , Terry, and God bless you and show you something special and excellent today!

  19. Praise God! Hallelujah! He is everywhere, indeed! Great Post, Deb!
    God Bless You!

  20. And all of creation is presently groaning, to be freed to be what is was created to be. Imagine what it COULD have been, when there is already so much that sings God’s name! (Won’t heaven be something??)

  21. God bless you and thank you for showing us His excellence is your photos and posts, Lady Dei! 🙂

  22. Oh yes it will, Melody! God bless you as you sing His name in praise today too! Thank you for all your wonderful comments!

  23. Beautiful! Singing with the air and the winds a great song to Him!

  24. God bless you, Tom, as you sing of His greatness today! Thanks for coming by!

  25. Oh Deb,this is such a beautiful poem!

    Love,
    Theresa

  26. Thank you for blessing me and encouraging me, beautiful friend! God bless you too! love and hugs!

  27. So simple, yet so deep. Praise to Him is in every word.
    No matter if our circumstances dictate otherwise, His peace, His greatness, His excellence surrounds us. We know His peace, His love and His protection and we rest in Him, safe and secure.

    What a truly amazing God!

  28. It’s . ..harder when our circumstances dictate otherwise, as I’m sure you know, Angela. Yet here you are, praising Him and proclaiming His excellence. Love you and God bless you!

  29. Encouraging Debbie, thanks so much for sharing this poem during the Wednesday worship session! I was richly blessed! I must agree with Larry, because “you actually do see beauty and excellence where others see only ugliness and failure.” Such a beautiful trait to have, and I do hope it rubs off on me, as well! Love, Paulette

  30. I was thinking you rubbed off on me, Paulette! 🙂 God bless you and your wonderful heart of worship, that just has to sing of His excellence! love you!

  31. 🙂

  32. A rainbow–over the great Divide. Thank you for God’s hope through you!

  33. God bless you, Brook, as He loves you excellently today! Thank you for being here!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

