You Will Hear

“My voice You will hear in the morning, O LORD;
In the morning I will direct it to You,
And I will look up.”  Psalm 5:3

I love when our oldest daughter comes to visit, and I can hear her voice and see her face.

Lord, thank You for reminding me in the midst of all my seeking You, that You want to hear my voice and see my face as well.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Good To See You

source – hea-www.harvard.edu

I want so much
to hear from You
as I bow down quiet
in my place

forgetting You delight
in this voice of mine
and smile when You
see my face.

28 Comments

  1. Very nice one, Sis Deb! Communication with Him is a 2-way street! God bless you as you go about His tasks on Thursday–praying for His Spirit to fill you, renew and refresh you. love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. “You want to hear my voice and see my face as well.”

    Ah, Debbie … the difference between religion an relationship is just that isn’t it?! If only the religious would lift their faces and allow Him to look into their eyes. It’s grieving knowing so many are afraid to do that. Lots to pray for. Good to “see” you!

  3. You already know how I feel about my girls. Nothing beats seeing them (except maybe seeing my grandson). 🙂 I can only imagine how God feels when we desire to “see” Him. Love your thoughts today Deb.

  4. What a wonderful truth to think upon! I needed to be reminded of that this morning.

    Love you bunches,
    Theresa

  5. wonderful indeed Deb, God bless you. 🙂

  6. From the rising of the sun to the setting of the sun……..he delights in me?!!! Hard to believe – wonderful-eh?

  7. The Lord is pleased with our companionship and presence. It was so in the garden and likewise with Enoch who walked with God. It is the same with us as well. May we come before Him desiring to have fellowship with Him ! Lord bless.

  8. Being a parent is truly a gift, enabling us to understand the heart of our Father. Thank you for your daily reminders of grace!

  9. “… love when our oldest daughter comes to visit, and I can hear her voice and see her face…”

    When I was going through a long dry season, I wasn’t hearing at all from my kids. I started reminding the Father how much He wanted me to communicate with Him on everything. Then, I’d add these words: “So, Father, just like You, I want to hear from my kids. Have them call me.”

    Did it work? Of course. God is a Father who understands about kids.

    Great post.

  10. Such a beautifully humbling thought – that God wants to see my face and hear my voice. Wonderful, my friend.

  11. Thank you for your prayers for us .. .and for always showing us what it looks like to look up at Jesus! 🙂 God bless you big, this Thankful Thursday. Love and prayers right back, as the boys take off on Round 2.

  12. It’s not scary once you do it. 🙂 Praying with you for more and more to let Him look and love and heal. God bless you, Roger . .and good to see you too!

  13. I love you loving your girls, Pastor Bill! And I love how excited He gets when He sees and hears you! God bless you as you keep meeting Him each day and sharing your heart.

  14. Love you bunches too, wonderful woman of the Word! God bless you and smile upon you and yours today!! Sending hugs . .it’s almost the weekend!

  15. God bless you, John, as He waits and leans forward , to hear what you have to say! 🙂

  16. Oh yes it is wonderful! And God loves to hear wonderful you! 🙂 God bless you as you go to Him today!

  17. God bless you, Pastor Rob! So glad we have such an amazing God who listens and delights in us.

  18. “God is a Father who understands about kids.” 🙂 I love that and He has done some wonderful things in that regard for me too. God bless you as you talk to Him and tell Him jokes today. I think He smiles extra at you.

  19. I forget sometimes . ..but I believe it’s true. And I’m claiming it for you! 🙂 God bless you, poet friend, and shine His listening love upon you!

  20. Wonderful image! The poem brought a smile to my face!
    God Bless You!

  21. Psalm 5:3 is one of my favorite verses. I forget, too, that it is not just me that wants to connect – but our Father does too. Wow, I keep missing that! Sometimes in the middle of the night I wake up and I really sense His presence… now if I could carry that with me through the day. I’m gonna start calling you the Sharp Shooting Poet! (SSP) Thanks for another penetrating of the heart post. 😉

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  22. I’m so glad. God loves to see your smiling face! 🙂 God bless you, Lady Dei, as you have His ear tonight!

  23. I love thinking about you waking up and sensing His presence right there . . like He was just sitting beside you while you slept. How beautiful! And I’m giggling about the SSP! You are something else .. .something wonderful! God bless you, Wendy, as you carry on your conversation with God today!

  24. Beautiful reminder, sweet friend.
    He longs for us.
    My favorite book to read as a reminder of that is one I quote from occasionally on TMG: Delighting God: The Secret to Making the Father’s Heart Leap by Victoria Brooks (out of print but you can get a copy on Amazon for a few dollars – I think you’d love it)
    Anyway, here’s a quote. Hopefully it will make sense taken out of context:
    “Here, on this side of the grave, in full view of Satan and his forces and of God and His angels, we are clothed in our eternal mandate. It is here and now, while the darkness grows stronger and faith is still necessary, that we must embrace our fundamental function: We were brought into being to engage God’s heart, not just to meet man’s need. … Yes, we must appeal to Him on behalf of humanity, but we must also seek Him for His own sake. This is what He longs for. This is the fellowship for which He gave His Son to the earth.”

    We were made to engage His heart. Overwhelming and beyond wonderful!

  25. Gracious one . ..this is so beautiful! Thank you for taking the time to share it here. This is the second time recently that I have heard the term to engage God. I tend to get out of balance sometimes, so many and much to pray about and for. The times I really love best are when I can just be with Him.
    God bless you and your wonderful gracious heart that seeks to engage His each day! love and prayers and thanks!

  26. I love how you see it as a gift, Melody, for it surely is. I have learned so much about God from being a parent. God bless you and your heart for Him and others!
    (sorry, you were in the spam section awhile! the nerve!)

  27. “In Thy presence is fullness of joy” Psalm 16:11.
    What a privilege and honour that we can enjoy His presence! Unthinkable, isn’t it? Incredible that we can enter His presence, and even more so that He DELIGHTS in our company! Mind-boggling! And yet, praise God, it is true and we rejoice in the REALITY of the experience!

    What an amazing God!

  28. So thankful with you, Mentor Angela, for how we can enter His presence and be so loved and cherished by Him. Love you and am thinking of you and praying too, trusting in His deep delight of you and yours.


Comments are closed.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda Kruschke's Blog about life, faith, and poetry

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

psykia

its about how i see this colourful world as!!!!

