A Shield For Us

“Many are they who say of me,
Th
ere is no help for him in God.’
But You, O LORD are a shield for me
My glory and the One who lifts up my head.”  Psalm 3:2-3

So many times He has shielded me when I didn’t know I needed it.

Lord, we praise You for being our help in ways no one else knows or sees.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

You Save Me

source – godsoverflow.wordpress.com

when I am yet unaware
You shield me
and lift my head to see
You are my glory
my One and only King
who sustains me
and hears my cry
always, always
saving me.

32 Comments

  1. Yes, my sweet friend – He protects me, even when I don’t know enough to seek it.
    Sometimes it’s like I’ve looked both ways and still stepped out into the traffic, but He jumps in and ‘saves’ me. And sometimes He protects me from me. Now that’s something!

  2. amen

  3. I love ths fact Deb that Jesus did not just rescue me once. I was not just once saved…He is continually about the work of saving me and keeping me!

  4. Thank you so much for this precious reminder!

    Love,
    Theresa

  5. amen to this!

  6. “…the One who lifts up my head…”

    This verse always reminds me of a friend who was going through tough times and had a prophet pray for him. The prophet told the man, “You have gone through some tough times, but you should have seen the stuff the Lord saved you from…”

    Praise the Lord, He shields us.

  7. Hey – I just wrote about a shield on my gardening blog today. Maybe we need shielding today? Lifting you up in prayer, just in case! 🙂

  8. Thanks Deb – my prayer of late is “I don’t know how this is all going to end up, but I know You will bring me through it.” Loved this.

  9. This is beautiful, Sis Deb–and begs for a melody to sing it to. Thanking God, with bowed head and heart, for all He saved me from–and still does. And thankful for all the family He saved, that we could meet here in God’s Internet community–Praise His Name for all things, Always! Have a terrific Tuesday! God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo Delight

  10. Your poetry penetrates the heart like a simple arrow. No fanfare – but sharp! This poem made me think of how our King can even sustain us when we make mistakes. He can use it for good to my utmost amazement!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  11. That IS something . .something wonderful that He does over and over again. You have me thinking about times I did not know the intents of those around me, the plans they were making . .. but yet, He got me out of it and I learned later. What an amazing God, as Angela always says! 🙂
    God bless you gracious one, as He gladly jumps in front of all that would hurt you today! love and prayers!

  12. God bless you Z, as He is your help today!

  13. Thank you, Pastor J, for confirming that . . that that is what you see Him doing too! God bless you as He just keeps keeping you!

  14. Thank you for encouraging me! God bless you and be your shield today, Theresa! love you!

  15. God bless you, Terry, and Al too! Praying for His ever ready Hand to help you both.

  16. Thank you, Mr. Larry, for talking about the things we don’t see that He has saved us from. When I was praying for friends who were going through so much . . .He showed me that too, by bringing me the insurance statement about what prescriptions we’d had. It showed how much they would’ve cost us, and then what we had to pay. Like with your friend, He was saying there is much that I have saved them from. Thanking Him with you today! God bless you!

  17. Thank you, Melody, for praying for me! I’ll be checking out your poem shortly! God bless you as you stay shielded today!

  18. That is a great prayer, poet friend! I pray that too . ..even when people around me roll their eyes at me. 🙂 God bless you as He gets you through and then some.

  19. I love your always thankful heart, Sis Caddo Delight! I am praising Him for all the ways He saves you and all of us, each day. God bless you BIG too! love and prayers and hugs!

  20. That is a special kind of saving, Wendy! Oh thank you for that insight! When we think we’ve ruined everything, He saves us to yet testify of His amazing grace and love. God bless you and yours and those special moments you and He capture together.

  21. Praise God! He saves me constantly too! Great Post, Deb. Enjoyed!
    God Bless You!

  22. God bless you, Lady Dei, as He saves your day . .. day after day! love and prayers!

  23. Good Word as always Deb

  24. God bless you and thank you, Ben! He is your Sun and Shield!

  25. Encouraging Debbie, I am so grateful! Isn’t it wonderful and amazing, that the Lord would keep us from those “seen and unseen” dangers? He is truly our ever present help! He is just that kind of God! Our God is awesome! Love and prayers! By the way, I am reading through, and studying the book of Psalms at this time. 🙂 I am using a reading plan, at Bible.com! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  26. It just breaks my heart in a way, His love and protection of us. And this song . .. it breaks my heart for Him too! Thank you so so much Paulette! God bless you as you go through the Psalms too! love and prayers!

  27. Debbie, how true! – “my One and only King who sustains me and hears my cry” I have known the REALITY of this in the last few days and praise Him because He is soooooo dependable.

    What an amazing God!

  28. This just makes me cry, in gratefulness to Him, who hears your cries and is there for you! God bless you as you live with the reality of a very real and amazing God! love you!

  29. Deb…
    “You Save Me when I am yet unaware” How very true… how many times does our Lord intervene without us realizing it! What a blessing.

  30. God is always up to something, and it’s always something good! God bless you as He is your shield today!

  31. Yes,yes Amen! Wonderfully done dear Debbie.
    Love you 😀

  32. God bless you, precious Pat, as He shields and protects you today, in everyway! love and prayers for your weekend! I love seeing beautiful you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

