Everything is Mine

“Everything under heaven is Mine.”  Job 41:11

A wonderful friend loans me her books.  Because they are hers, I am extra careful with them.

Lord, may we treat each other and the world around us with loving care today, because it’s all Yours.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

All His

There is a certain                                                                   
root of pride
that grows each time
I think of  “mine”
but it fades
and falls away
as I thank You for
everything today.

28 Comments

  1. Oh I made it to 2nd pew! I love this, Sis Deb–wonderful reminder message that Everything belongs to HIM. Pastor Robert had a great message recently which expounded on this point–that, as God’s children, everything God has, is also ours–we just have to ask Him for what we need (according to “Thy” will, not ours). God bless you abundantly as you enter a new week with Him, on Marvelous Monday–much love, sis Caddo Delight

  2. I’m not sure it suits, but this came to mind as I read your ‘simple poem’ – which once again is far from simple.

    Only to be what He wants me to be
    Every moment of every day
    Yielded completely to Jesus alone
    Every step of this pilgrim way
    Just to be clay in the Potter’s Hand
    Ready to do what His Word commands
    Only to be what He wants me to be
    Every moment of every day.

    What a privilege to be clay in His hand!
    What an amazing God!

  3. Just wanted to let you know i’m thinking of you..love you lots.

  4. Hi Debbie! Just noticed that you are yet to accept my invitation for the “Ligo circle of appreciation (http://festivalking.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/ligo-circle-of-appreciation/)”

    Anyways, with or without, you are STILL appreciated 😉

    Much Love! 🙂

  5. such a nice poem, Debbie. Is that your cat? He or she is gorgeous!

  6. We all have some pride in us and I believe once we do realize it and admit it than know the area or areas of that pride in us we need to ask the Holy Spirit to help us so we can get ride of it..There are seven things the Lord hate and Pride is the biggest that is what got satan kicked out of heaven.

    Pride will keep us from listening to God, that is why it must be dealt with..Great post sis..I hope you had a lovely weekend…

  7. Amen! It’s all His. That means we don’t have to fret about stuff. We can hold it lightly and enjoy what we’ve been loaned with a thankful heart!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  8. Great poem! Enjoyed! Thanking God for everything today!
    God Bless You!

  9. I have countless stories of how often God has reminded me of this one. They generally involve me giving away money, my favorite books and Bibles, a truck, painting equipment, watches, and countless other items. And every time, He reminded me when I was a little slow in letting go of them, “Didn’t you give these to Me? Don’t I then have a right to do with them what I want?”

    It’s hard to argue with God when it’s “All His.”

    Great, as usual.

    Now, feed that cat of yours, it looks like it has missed a meal or two. Plus, tomatoes are on sale.

  10. PS–That has to be Apple, right?

  11. The principle in your poem is so true. I pray that the Lord would continually redirect my thoughts.

    Love,
    Theresa

  12. How thought provoking. I never thought of “mine” quite like this before. I will try to remember to treat everything and everyone with extra care because they are on loan from the Lord.

  13. Deb…. it is a great attiude to look at everything as if it is “on loan from God”. When a perons understands this truth it helps them to use the blessings God has given to us in a God honoring way. Thanks so much for hte reminder. May the Lord bless you.

  14. I love you sharing about how everything is His, and as His children, then ours, Sis Caddo! Thank you!! And yes, this is that big hairy but loveable Apple! God bless you and your marvelous Monday! love you!

  15. This was really, really beautiful, and it fits with me! I want to be a part of that “everything” that is His, willing to be and do whatever He wants me to. 🙂 God bless you as He holds you in His hand today, mentor Angela!

  16. Oh , so sweet of you Betty! God bless you and yours today, as He shares His heart with you! love and prayers back at ya!

  17. Love you, beautiful one, and that you appreciate me even when i don’t go with the program. God bless you bunches!

  18. God bless you, Terry, and this is a cat we took in this August, because his family were too allergic to him. He is soooo cute!

  19. Thank you, dear Desiray, for sharing with us about pride! God kind of puts that all in perspective by saying it’s all HIS! God bless you and your love of Him! love and prayers for you and yours and your city!

  20. I love how you showed it means less stress! yay Jesus! 🙂 God bless you as you enjoy what He has loaned you today, with that beautiful thankful heart of yours!

  21. I think you do this all the time, dear Lady Dei! Just the way you fly! God bless you!

  22. Oh Mr. Larry . ..it is hard to argue when it’s all His! 🙂 I love it when you share your personal stories, for His glory, and our learning.

    Laughing at that cat missing meals. We’ve only had him a few months and we’re noticing he eats often. ! Guess you don’t get that big by not eating! haha! The paper and cord are his favorite toys right now. He’s hilarious!

    God bless you and all that He has ahead of you!

  23. Yes! I am praying that with you, not really realizing that is what He does when we start thinking “mine”. Thank you, wonderful woman of the word . .you help me see all of this better! 🙂 God bless you and your thoughts of Him! love and prayers!

  24. I think most of us do treat things better, when it’s not ours. 🙂 Now just for me to remember that it’s all His, that everything means everything! God bless you , Patricia, and the care you take with others!

  25. I am loving thinking of using everything on loan in a God honoring way! 🙂 That is really a wonderful thing to think about, Pastor Rob .. thanks so much! God bless you too, as you give Him the praise and glory today!

  26. he is adorable!!!

  27. beautiful …thanks for sharing..is the cat yours ?

  28. God bless you, sojourner! Well, in view of this post, we’ll just say that the cat is with us right now, being a blessing! haha! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

