Our Defender

“I was eyes to the blind,
And I was feet to the lame
I was a father to the poor,
And I searched out the case that  I did not know.”  Job 29:15-16

Job was such a blessing.

Thank You, Lord, for being our Defender and Deliverer.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Safe With You

source – thedailyspurgeon.com

Everything I lack
whatever it may be
eyes to see, a way to walk
You provide for me.

You are my Deliverer
and my Defender too
pulling me from danger’s mouth
keeping me safe with You.

25 Comments

  1. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this simple poem, Deb–and I so agree!! God bless you and my angel-niece–shaken, pressed down and overflowing. And add my love to the blessing! your forever sis Caddo

  2. He truly is the Way Maker when life doesn’t make sense to us at all He’s the answer to our problem…He defends us protects and guide our steps…all we gotta do is give Him total rein in our lives to do it AMEN…BTW thank you for your lovely comment and yes I do believe the enemy was trying to take me out before Oct.4 for the Prayer Aglow Event but God turned satan’s plans around and made it for my good.

    You know sis you could of only knew that from the Holy Spirit..because I never told anyone not even my husband but the moment it entered my mind I cast it down according to 2 Corinthians 10:4-5…thank you for your prayers. AMEN

  3. Wonderful poem Debbie… I really needed the reminder this morning. Lord bless you!

  4. “…Everything I lack
    whatever it may be
    eyes to see, a way to walk
    You provide for me…”

    As a young Christian, I heard Kenneth Hagin explain the meaning of one of the Jewish names for God, El Shaddai. He stated that it meant “the God who is more than enough.” I like that phrase and still think of God in that way.

    Great poem.

  5. “And I searched out the case that I did not know.”

    A good reminder that we should not be passive, but active in the things of the Lord. I always love reading your posts, and also the comments of your readers. Shalom! ~Beth

  6. this is nice Debbie!

  7. “Everything” . . . what more could be said?

    Since He is Everything, He supplies my everything.

    “He’s all I need” because if I have Him, I have Everything!
    I lack nothing!

    What an amazing God!

  8. This poem is so beautiful! Thank you for sharing it. Your hope and your trust in Jesus always come shining through your posts. I am so thankful for your witness.

    Love,
    Theresa

  9. …and this safety looks different for me than for you – and in it all, His plans are for His glory, in His timing. Nice thoughts.

  10. How awesome to have God as our defender!

  11. Yay! Glad Jesus saves us from danger’s mouth! I like that! Awesome Post, Deb!
    God Bless You!

  12. Thank you for your love and prayers! He has indeed answered and saved us from anything more serious happening today! God bless you, Sis Caddo Delight, as He defends you and keeps you covered today! love and prayers!

  13. Love you Desiray, and your anointing and calling for Him is such a sweet perfume for us all. I am praising Him for all that He is doing on your behalf, because you are HIS and He has mighty plans for you! God bless you and give you health and peace and His presence deep and abiding.

  14. God bless you too, Pastor Rob, as you praise and lift Him up!

  15. I love that too, Mr. Larry . ..the God who is more than enough. 🙂 it makes me smile and gives me an instant praise and prayer. Our God can do all things! God bless you and yours this week!

  16. Oh, Beth, that is wonderful, to be active in the things of the Lord. 🙂 Love that! God bless you and yours, as He keeps you in His perfect care today!

  17. God bless you, Terry, and bring Al more smiles. You too!!!

  18. Oh yes, mentor Angela . ..As He is everything, then when we have Him, we have everything! 🙂 What an amazing God indeed, in whom we never lack! God bless you and yours this week!

  19. I’m so thankful for you too, wonderful woman of the Word! 🙂 God bless you as He defends, protects, delivers and provides for you and yours! love and prayers!

  20. Thank you for sharing how “safety” is different per person and personal relationship with Him! God bless you, Melody, as He holds you today!

  21. Makes me feel so thankful that He is, Tom! God bless you as you affirm His truths to us each day!

  22. And He saves us from snakes too. 🙂 God bless you, dear Lady Dei of His, whom He watches over and delights in!

  23. Thanks Debbie!

  24. Our everything is found in Christ alone! Thanks Deb!

  25. Amen Pastor J! God bless you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

