My Redeemer Lives

“Oh, that my words were written!
That they were engraved on a rock
With an iron pen and lead, forever!
For I know that my Redeemer lives,
And He shall stand at last on the earth; . . .”Β Β  Job 19:23-25

Job was SO right!

Lord, may more and more come to know that we are in desperate need of a Redeemer and You are He.Β  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Only One

There is only One who can redeem me
from all my sin

only One who had the power
and authority to step in

only One who died for me
and then rose again

to show the world that redemption
is only possible through Him.

 

32 Comments

  1. Oh, I love love love this simple poem, Sis Deb! Our glorious Redeemer lives–even inside of me!! God bless your day abundantly–with extra JOY! love, sis Caddo Delight (who should be in bed)

  2. I love our Redeemer Deb! I long for all to see Him! Great song!

  3. Yes He does Live….

  4. Btw I am glad you picked that video I love that song it is soooooooooo powerful..amen

  5. With this powerful revelation, you would think Job’s comforters would have packed up and headed home with their blankies dragging behind them, but not so. The little rascals hung on and on until Elihu showed up.

    Great poem.

  6. For I know!!!

  7. Like is not a word for this post Deb… it is phenomenal! With you I proclaim our Redeemer lives. Your poem is perfect as is the song… Her voice, and yours, proclaim the only truth we all need… such beauty!~

  8. Love you, sweet redeemed Sis Caddo Delight . .. and love how He lives inside of you! πŸ™‚ God bless you and your joy that spills out of the screen onto my day!

  9. I love your love of our Redeemer, Pastor J! I just know if some could see Him for all He really is, and know how much He loves them, they would love Him too. πŸ™‚ God bless you and yours as you testify today!

  10. You are evidence of that . ..I see Him in you, dear Desiray! God bless you hugely!

  11. I love that song too, Desiray. Nicole sings that with a passion that grips us for Jesus! πŸ™‚

  12. I love that , Mr. Larry . . .”with their blankies dragging behind them. And the little rascals hung on . .” That was one powerful revelation though! May He continue to reveal Himself to us in powerful ways today! God bless you as you read, write and pray!

  13. Oh yes you do Ted! So thankful for you and your faith in Jesus! God bless you!

  14. Whenever I pray for someone and I don’t know of anything specific to pray I pray this:

    “Lord, show him (or her) that you are real, that he or she needs you, and that you love him and will forgive him and provide for him if he would call on you and ask. Have your way in his heart, his body, and his life. Amen”

    Thank you for the beautiful song (one of my favorites) and post!

    Love,
    Theresa

  15. I messed up….”that ‘he or she’ needs you”

  16. Jesus just pours out of Nicole C. Mullens as she sings this song! πŸ™‚ What a witness! As are you! God bless you and His beauty in you, faith-filled fisherlady. Your poems take me along with you, closer to Him! love and prayers!

  17. I’m so glad that the song resonates with you too, wonderful woman of the word! And what a great prayer for us to pray!!! Thank you and God bless you and yours today as you know that He lives! love and prayers!

  18. I changed it . .I think! πŸ™‚ I didn’t see anything wrong with it, but that’s because I’m not having to do all the writing and studying that YOU are! love you and thinking of you!

  19. I meant to say have “your” way….not “our” way. I just hate it when I have one thing in my head and I type something else. 😦

    Love you. πŸ™‚

  20. “my redeemer lives” just sent chills up my spine! May the rock these words are engraved upon be our hearts. LOVE this! Thanks Deb!

  21. Fixed it! You are so precious! Thank you for taking the time to read and comment, Theresa . .I don’t know how you do it!!!

  22. Oh Tom . .. what a prayer, that the rock these words are engraved on be our hearts. WOW! God bless you as He writes on your heart today and it touches everyone around you!

  23. Wow! What an awesome poem, Deb. Love it! Thankful for a gracious and loving God who forgives my sins!
    God Bless You!

  24. I’m so thankful too, Lady Dei, for our Redeemer Jesus! I loved your story that you shared today. Wow! God bless you as you testify of His love and life today!

  25. Only One who was able to reach me and change my life.
    Only One who continues His work in me.
    Only One who is worthy of our praise.
    Only One who is coming for me.

    What an amazing God!

  26. I love your poem . .the last line is wonderful. “Only One who is coming for me.” What an amazing God who would do that for us! God bless you, mentor Angela, and your witness for Him!

  27. The text you chose happens to be one of my favorites…. what a blessing to have assurance of the future resurrection, glorificiation of our bodies and spending eternity with the Lord! Lord bless.

  28. I’m so glad that is one of your favorites! It’s so powerful and really grips me too! God bless you, Pastor Rob, as you count on Him today!

  29. Poem? Really?
    Not my idea of a poem, but then, I know precious little about poetry.

  30. Yep, I saw poem material in that! You’re a poet and didn’t know it! πŸ™‚

  31. Encouraging Deb,

    You hit this one “out of the park!” One of my all time favorites! πŸ™‚ The song…. The song! What can I say? Absolutely, positively beautiful! My Redeemer lives, and He lives within my soul!!! I am so glad about it! Thank you! Love and prayers!

  32. I LOVE that song too, Paulette!!! So thankful for you and your praise and worship of our Redeemer. We can surely see Him living in YOU! πŸ™‚ God bless you as you lift Him up today! love and prayers back at you!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

