Trouble Comes

“I am not at ease, nor am I quiet; I have no rest, for trouble comes.”  Job 3:26

This verse comes at the end of the chapter, where Job cursed the day he was born.

Lord, we are so thankful that we can cry out to You when trouble comes.  And here is a simple poem . . .

Un-Easy

source – blog-by-the-sea.typepad.com

Traveling back and forth
searching to and fro
trouble’s always looking for
someplace it can go.

Coming uninvited
laying us low
God doesn’t expect us
to not say so.

26 Comments

  1. I love your poem today Deb – especially the lines ‘Coming uninvited laying us low God doesn’t expect us to not say so.’ I so love that we don’t have to pretend with God and that faith is not denying where we find ourselves – it’s the hope we have in that time of trouble because He is faithful. Bless you heaps xx

  2. “Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.” Ps. 50:15.

    I don’t know how many times I’ve done this over the years, Debbie … somtimes in rapid fire! And never have I been let down. Sometimes the delivery was swift, other times a little less so, but it’s a promise that never fails. Love the poem and God bless you.

  3. In those times of trouble, it is so easy for us to turn to him. We need to focus on all those other times too.

  4. This is one of the scriptures which has always blessed me during bad trials:

    “indeed we had the sentence of death within ourselves so that we would not trust in ourselves, but in God who raises the dead.” (2 Corinthians 1:9)

    As R.W. Shambach used to say about this verse: “Sink or swim, live or die, I’m going to make it.”

    Good post.

  5. Great words, good timing for today!

  6. Oh this is such a wonderfully tender simple poem, Sis Deb–straight from both God’s heart and yours! Praying for God to pour out His abundant blessings on your work-hard Thursday–and sending my love to you and my angel-niece, sis Caddo

  7. Wonderful Deb. You start with a low and end with a high. It is almost like a “But God” experience.

    Sometimes when trouble hits, we feel low and helpless until we “say so” to our loving Father and then we experience His “But God” and in the midst of the trouble we know His peace.

    What an amazing God!

  8. very nice !!!!

  9. I am so glad I have a God who understands my affliction having suffered every wound Himself and without sin! I am so glad out of compassion He reaches down to help me every time!

  10. Thanks kindly, Dearest Deb

    “Lord, we are so thankful that we can cry out to You when trouble comes. ”
    Amen and amen!

    Troubles will come, but I am so thankful He is my peace.

    Blessings
    ann

  11. Sis, I came back with a poem I wrote recently that may fit here:

    “Life doesn’t stop being hard–
    Just because I took God’s hand.
    The world is full of potholes–
    Rarely a soft place to land.
    But, still I’ll choose to trust Him–
    Love, rejoice in, and praise Him.
    For, life won’t stop being hard–
    Till I’m carried home in His arms.”

    CV, 2012

  12. Trouble does seem to be always looking for an unwilling partner. Great post, Deb.
    God Bless you & yours!

  13. I think the fox in your picture must have called out to God…he looks calm and and at peace even though he is in the middle of trouble. I pray I have the same demeanor when trouble surrounds me.

  14. You put it so wonderfully, sweet Aimee . . .”that faith is not denying where we find ourselves – it’s the hope we have in that time of trouble because He is faithful.” Thank you for sharing that! God bless you heaps too! love and prayers!

  15. Thank you for sharing this great verse and tool with us, Roger, for when the day of trouble comes upon us! God bless you too , as your Jesus delivers!

  16. Good point, Tammy! Praying now for my heart to remain seeking and crying out to Him .. .needing Him . .. all the time! God bless you and thank you for being here!

  17. What a wonderful scripture and quote, Mr. Larry! I do find myself trusting myself . . until it gets really bad. Thank you for blessing and helping us trust Him more! God bless you in and out of trials!

  18. God bless you, Ted, and keep trouble far from you!

  19. He and I love your prayers, Sis Caddo Delight, and they make such a difference in our lives and on Thursdays! Job is going to be a tough book to go through . . .praying for Him to help me keep things tender and simple. 🙂 Love you and God bless you muchly!

  20. That is one of the most wonderful things . ..to feel His peace in the midst of trouble, mentor Angela. And it really testifies of Jesus! God bless you and keep your life full of “But God” moments! 🙂
    love and prayers!

  21. Thank you, angel Terry and God bless you as He helps you always!

  22. What a statement of faith you bring us, Pastor J . . .thank you for the encouragement that He does reach down and help every time! God bless you as you show the compassion that He has shown you!

  23. God bless you, dear Ann of grace and song! I LOVE this song!!! What a special blessing you’ve brought us! Being thankful tonight with you that He is our peace. love and prayers!

  24. Oh sweet Sis Caddo . . I’m going to cry. You brought one of your beautiful ministering poems here? So blessed and thankful. . .and what it says is perfect for all of Job! Maybe I can just point every post back to this poem? 🙂 God bless you and be your soft place to land tonight. love you so much!

  25. I am not volunteering! 🙂 God bless you as you partner with Him all your days!

  26. So good to see you, Patricia, and love that you noticed that fox in there. haha! He does look pretty cool . .. may we too!!! God bless you and Teddy cat!


Comments are closed.

SAND DOLLAR SEASON

PENNY POEMS and OTHER WORDS...

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Broken Believers

For Rascals, Failures, Clumsy Disciples, the Addicted, and the Physically and Mentally Ill Believer

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

