Profitable

“For bodily exercise profits a little, but godliness is profitable in all things, having promise of the life that now is and of that which is to come.”Β  1 Timothy 4:8

God just adds and adds and adds to our lives.

Lord, I thank You for always being the source of all that is good and profitable for us. And here’s a simple poem . . .

Shareholders

source – stock-trades.maxupdates.tv

Godliness profits always
and in all things
bringing us the promise
and understanding
of this life now
and what is to come
as heirs of Jesus
shareholders in His Kingdom.

 

 

23 Comments

  1. I love the financial analogy here Deb, well done. So often we are focused on material profits, but we forget the never-ending source of ‘wealth’ available in Christ. How wonderful we have the status of being “shareholders in His Kingdom”, with rights to everlasting life, and a living relationship that can flow out to ‘prosper’ others… God bless x

  2. “Lord, I thank You for always being the source of all that is good and profitable for us”… AMEN Debbie…I can add no more! Lord bless you.

  3. you always write such beautiful things

  4. Thank you Dearest Deb,

    “Lord, I thank You for always being the source of all that is good and profitable for us.”
    Thank you Lord!!

    Blessings and thanks for sharing πŸ™‚
    ann

  5. I SO Love this one, Sis Deb! I love that we’re shareholders in the Kingdom–wow, that’s rich! And I love the image you chose–it makes me think of a growth chart in my faith walk, my “stocks” increasing as I mature and keep investing in Jesus, receiving all He has to give so that I can do the work He sets before me. Wonderful! God bless your faithfulness to hear Him and bring us More! And God bless you as you go about your busy Wednesday–praying always, and loving you–sis Caddo

  6. Deb you’ve just made me feel better that I always choose my quiet time over dreaded exercise! And yes isn’t God good, how he adds and adds, and if he removes, we can still know and trust it will ultimately bring good. Muchly blessings xx

    P.S. Your poem today is truly wonderful

  7. Great analogy, and awesome reminder, Encouraging Debbie! God is my source, my resource, my everything! I’m so glad that He is the source of all that is good and profitable unto us! God bless you! Love and prayers!

    Paulette

  8. I like to think about this one when I’m not exercising as much as I should be. πŸ™‚ God bless you, dear Ali, and all those He prospers through you!

  9. It helps me to remember this and look for the good He is doing, everyday! God bless you, Pastor Rob, and all the ways godliness profits you today!

  10. Thank you, Angel Terry, for encouraging me and adding more of His goodness here! God bless you and hold you tight through your days!

  11. God bless you, Ann full of grace and song . . .and praising Him with you for the good and favor He has added to you today! Yay Jesus!

  12. Most of the images when I looked up profits, showed money. But this one was just right, showing just what you said . .our growth and profits as we walk with Him. πŸ™‚ God bless you as He just keeps adding wonderful good to you! Love and prayers and thanks!

  13. I was thinking the same thing, Aimee! πŸ˜€ God bless you and add something great to your life today, something wonderful that profits you for years to come. love and prayers!

  14. “God is my source, my resource, my everything.” Amen! We can always count on Him! God bless you and the godliness He adds to your life! love you!

  15. thank you Debbie……….

  16. Deb, so often I am given cause to marvel at the way God gives you such a huge message in so few words – as here. Thank you for being available to Him, listening to Him and sharing His message with us.

  17. Sometimes Mentor Angela, I get nervous about what I do here, because I don’t want to misrepresent Him in anyway. So thank you for the encouragement! As long as He keeps meeting with me and helping me with this, I’ll keep at it, and keep keeping it short! haha! God bless you and keep you and sing over you today!

  18. Gosh. I have to be careful with this one. It could be an excuse for me not to do bodily exercise! πŸ˜‰ Thank you Debbie – I love your short messages filled with HIm

  19. I know, Tammy! haha! It does say exercise profits a little, soooo I guess I shouldn’t give it up altogether. πŸ™‚ God bless you and yours as it gets closer to school time again!

  20. How true … when you find the treasure of the truest of love … it changes you forever .. and you sell all for you realize it is all.

  21. What a beautiful comment, Rachel, from someone who has a deep understanding of His love and truth. Thank you and God bless you!

  22. Its so true Deb! Our godliness helps us to see the purpose behind this life and the pathway to the next! What a powerful observation!

  23. He blesses us so much, in all ways. We just can’t loose when we go with God! πŸ™‚ God bless you , Pastor J!


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/β€˜Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

