Tag Teams

“Moreover the Levites were Jeshua, Binnui, Kadmiel, Sherebiah, Judah, and Mattaniah who led the thanksgiving psalms, he and his brethren.”  Nehemiah 12:8

“Also Bakbukiah and Unni, their brethren, stood across from them in their duties.”  Nehemiah 12:9

That sounds like a wonderful work environment.

Oh Lord, we give thanks and rejoice today at all that is being done through You.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Thankful Work

We sing out thanks
and praise to the Lord

at the ministry
of His Holy Word

as hands and hearts
continue in faith

the work of God
adorned with grace.

22 Comments

  1. “the work of God
    adorned with grace.”

    And, a beautiful work written by a lady of grace … you, Debbie. Best blessings.

  2. Deb,

    Very good reminder for all of us to thank the Lord for our employment, and especially, if we have a Godly work environment. They seem to be few and far between nowadays. Lord bless.

  3. So sweet and neede today! 🙂

  4. loved it. we need god more than ever as we travel the evils of this world. thank you!!!

  5. Oh this is SO Lovely, dearest Sis Deb! Thank you for your tremendous and faithful work of love and grace to support all of us. Special thanks for being my lifeboat yesterday–God bless you “pressed down and overflowing” with abundance, as you go about your work day. And always, much love to you and Aubie–your sis Caddo

  6. Loved this Deb! So thankful for all God has given me the privilege of doing!

  7. Oh, that was really a wonderful thing to say, Roger . . .thank you!!! God bless you as you give thanks and take up your cross today!

  8. That’s true, Pastor Rob! I didn’t have a Godly work environment exactly, but there were many believers there and it blessed me so much, to be able to pray or ask for prayer among those who would! And I could listen to praise and worship music with earphones while I cased up the mail, before heading out to deliver it. 🙂
    God bless you as you lift His name up today!

  9. God bless you, Ted, as you give thanks today!

  10. I know, Angel Terry! I don’t know how people even make it a day without Him. God bless you as you trust in Him today to do the work you do!

  11. God bless you, Sis Caddo Delight and thank you for your ever prayers and love, how you Jesus power us through our days! Love you and am thinking of you!

  12. This reminds me of your artist workshop days , when everyone joins together, some singing, some writing, some painting but all for the Lord! God bless you and all that He has for you yet to do!

  13. I wondered when I saw the title ‘Tag Teams’ but it is true. We all work together as a team, using the various gifts God has given us.
    What a privilege it is to be used by Him in such a way!

  14. God bless you, dear Mentor Angela! So blessed that you are part of the team. 🙂 There was something that blessed me in those verses, picturing some singing thanksgiving psalms while across from them others did their duties. 🙂 I was looking at tag team pictures, of wrestlers, but was extra tired last night and just didn’t put one up. haha!
    love and prayers!

  15. “as hands and hearts
    continue in faith

    the work of God
    adorned with grace.”

    Absolutely beautiful, and so inspired! “Hands” continuing in faith…now that is something to ponder! It reminds me of a beautiful old hymn:

    Verse 1:
    Take my life, and let it be
    Consecrated, Lord, to Thee;
    Take my moments and my days,
    Let them flow in ceaseless praise.
    Let them flow in ceaseless praise.

    Verse 2:
    Take my hands, and let them move
    At the impulse of Thy love
    Take my feet, and let them be
    Swift and beautiful for Thee.
    Swift and beautiful for Thee.

    Verse 3:
    Take my voice, and let me sing
    Always, only, for my King;
    Take my lips, and let them be
    Filled with messages from Thee.
    Filled with messages from Thee.

    Verse 4:
    Take my silver and my gold:
    Not a mite would I withhold;
    Take my intellect, and use
    Ev’ry pow’r as Thou shalt choose.
    Ev’ry pow’r as Thou shalt choose.

    Verse 5:
    Take my will, and make it Thine,
    It shall be no longer mine;
    Take my heart,
    it is Thine own,
    It shall be Thy royal throne.
    It shall be Thy royal throne.

    Verse 6:
    Take my love, my Lord, I pour
    At Thy feet its treasure store;
    Take myself, and I will be,
    Ever, only, all for Thee.
    Ever, only, all for Thee.

    Words: Frances R. Havergal 1874.

  16. I know my last comment ran long, but I couldn’t resist! 🙂

    Love,
    Theresa

  17. Oh wonderful woman of the Word!!! Thank you!!! There is something about this hymn that just has me crying tonight.( What a baby, huh? haha!) So beautiful!
    God bless you as your hands and heart continue their work of love for Him! love you!!!

  18. And I’m so glad you couldn’t resist!!! 🙂 Thank you!! love and prayers!

  19. Your hear of grace is a constant encouragement to me sweet tag team leader!
    Debbie

  20. I some how got this picture in my head of us all in wrestling gear . . .grace wear . .. stretching out our hands to tag someone else when we are getting flattened by circumstances. 🙂 And you have me thinking about how His grace is limitless, never ending, so we can’t run out, since God is our supplier. God bless you, gracious FF, who gets our grace juices flowing! love and prayers!

  21. Deb, I’m determined to get back to reading blogs again, and commenting when I have something to say – like that this poem is beautiful! Part of me wants to go back and read every one of your poems that I’ve missed in the past several months, but I’ve realized that’s what has kept me from coming here to read – the feeling that I have to catch up. So now I’m off to another blog I’ve been missing out on that I used to read, to not try to catch up but just see what they have to say for today. Peace, Linda

  22. The whole blog thing can get . .. overwhelming in some ways, Linda! I know He is guiding you on how to handle it. 🙂 I do that too, when I am away a lot . . .and think I can “catch up”, but find that it is best just to start fresh. God bless you as He speaks to your heart today, just what you need to hear! 🙂


Comments are closed.

Faith Worked Out

Searching for the heart of the matter.

Jesus-Network.com (God'sBlog)

Bringing Hope to a world that sometimes seems hopeless!

Lillie-Put

The place where you can find out what Lillie thinks

Another Red Letter Day

The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and are life. - Jesus

STELLA CAROUSEL

POETRY HEART/‘Religion’s’ but cold stones ~ Relationship with Jesus lights soul’s inferno.

Wings of the Dawn

even there Your hand will lead me ~ poems and reflections by Heidi Viars

Godsfruitful

Encouraging others in Christ

Another Fearless Year

Linda L. Kruschke's Blog

InSpirited

pearls~poetry~musings

Making disciples for Christ

We are disciples of Christ, making disciples for Him in every nation (Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV)

